The Beach Trip.

38 86
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

My number one companion at the farm disappeared in the twinkle of an eye and I kept turning at one spot looking up to see if it changed its position but it was nowhere to be found, where did the moon go? I can hear my mind asking my eyes, it is like the moon got soaked up in the cloud.

I love looking at the moon and seeing the cloud gather around it forms different objects in my head, it is one of the ways I keep myself alive while passing the night at the farm.

Immediately after pumping water into the ponds, I started thinking that it would be bad if I allowed the weekend to pass without having any sort of fun.

What can I do? I asked myself over and over again but couldn't get an answer, I didn't give up trying to figure something out and I still wasn't able to come up with something. It would just be the regular weekend, I said to myself as I lay down on the cold tiles while looking at the sky again.

I could have played with my phone but my battery was low and I needed to save it for the morning so I quickly ran through the social apps on my phone to see what's up.

While scrolling through my WhatsApp status, @Olasquare message popped up.

It says, "Hey dude, will you join us to have some fun at the beach?"

I responded, "why not, where?"

He continued typing, "at BCH beach".

Before I could ask another question, he went offline. I called him severally but his line was busy so I left the farm with some fish, went home to freshen up, get dressed, and pack my things.

He mentioned "us" and it got me wondering who and who would be at the beach as well.

The location is a very popular place and I wouldn't miss my way going to the beach, lots of things were running through my mind while in the cab. I haven't been to the beach for over 10 years now and that should make you know how excited I was while on the road, the cabman also gave a series of music that I enjoyed.

I was close by when he called, "where are you now?", I told him my location and he said he would just wait for me with the others at the entrance so that we can all go in at the same time. I told the cabman to increase the speed which he refused for safety purposes.

He said, "Oga, Christmas is here and we must be careful when driving because there are more vehicles on the road.

Finally, I got there and I saw over forty members from the BCH ecosystem. I was surprised, why didn't he mention that everyone was here? I asked myself but there was no perfect answer for that.

I greeted everyone and joined @Bukola in carrying the barbecue stand because it looked like it was too heavy for her, we went in and took a spot on the beach.

@Esthery97 @jane , @bmjc98 , @FarmGirl and @Princessbusayo quickly occupied the chairs under the palm leaves umbrella.

It was clear that they have been preparing for the outing for some time. How come no one mentioned it to me?


@Plint had a detachable table right in front of her, she had several wines, cocktail, Chapman and others there.

He was set to give drinks to anyone who ordered one.


@Gaftekloriginal had a mini DJ stand set up at one corner, I never knew he is a pro at the job.

He was dishing out awesome music which @JRamona20 , @Theblackdoll , @HappyBoy , and @Kristofferquincy couldn't help but show their dancing skills while the rest of us were just shaking at one spot.

I was enjoying the vibe and happy because the weekend wasn't just about me watching football today, I left my spot and handed over the catfish to @Amazing-grace who was in charge of the barbecue I could perceive the sweet aroma accompanied by smoke from the hot coal.


We were already sitting in groups talking about different kinds of stuff when I sighted @Bloghound giving out snacks to some people and I quickly approached her because I had nothing before leaving the house. She gave me some and I got a chill drink from @KennieKing to accompany it down to my belly, I felt better but the aroma from the barbecue spot was making me hungry again.

Some of us were playing the water already.

I was walking towards the barbecue stand to ask how long it would still take for the stuff to be ready but I had to turn back hearing @Pantera saying "Hello everyone" into the microphone and everyone paid attention to him.

He continued, I appreciate everyone for making this trip a success. I didn't know I will be here because I had other things to do but missing a gathering like this would be a bad thing. (I squeezed my face because I would have been left out if @Olasquare didn't invite me.)

While we are waiting for the merriment, I would like us to come up with games we can do to keep ourselves alive.

@PVMihalache stood up with a ball under his arm and a whistle in his hand, everyone shouted with joy when he said "Let's play football".

@Fexonice1 was given the task of splitting people into teams which was easy for him, all he did was write the group names on a paper, wrap it, and give everyone to choose.


I happened to be in the first group that would play and my team members were @scottcbusiness @King_Gozie @Cogamedia @Itsfarah @McYusuf @esmeesmith and we were to play against @Adrielle1214 @MalcolmX @Crackers @Sajibb @Kelzy @Pearlkel @Giddyboy .

After throwing the coin to know which team would pass first, @PVMihalache blew the whistle to kick off the 15 minutes match.

The whistle noise went too far in my ear that I froze for some seconds and I could feel someone tapping me, I turned around to see who it was but the sun obstructed my view. It looked like I found myself at the farm again, it looked like I never left the farm because the clothes I wore to the farm were still on me.

When my eyes were clear, I discovered it was my brother who came to wake me at the farm when they didn't see me return as usual. I then remembered I laid on the tiles thinking about the moon, the moon spirit must have comforted me to sleep.

Thanks for reading, wishing you all a happy weekend.

Lead image.

Click on other images to see the source, love you all...

23
$ 14.12
$ 13.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @esmeesmith
+ 15
Sponsors of George_Dee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for George_Dee
2 years ago

Comments

I Dey always feel the vibes of your story.. lol. Good to find myself in your team and what a fun moment with top readcash members at the beach.. I love that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We are definitely bringing this to reality soon, it would be a massive hang out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi vacay in dreams. Whooo! Thank you never forgot to include me 😘😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you enjoyed the outing, looking forward to hanging out with you again this weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

✌️😁Thanks for adding me to your team, maybe we would have won if your brother didn't wake you up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, we were definitely going to win because we have a better squad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad I invited you because it would never be the same without you. Thank you for honouring the invitation. You are a fun spot. ❀️❀️πŸ₯°πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks bro, I would have missed out on the fun if you didn't invite me. Looking forward to have another fun time this weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I absolutely look forward to it too. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was so much fun Dee, I hope we get to have an actual hangout such as this. I was so happy reading this. Thanks Dee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you enjoy the hangout, talking about reality. We will achieve that someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another one of your fun-filled adventure with most of the people here, I enjoyed reading it 😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Do you mind going on another fun trip buddy? I feel like doing another one this weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes boss 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Going to the beach is awesome, and I hope you have time do that :).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can feel the summer here πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I enjoy it buddy, thanks for inviting me thereπŸ˜€it was a good experience

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome, I hope you come with Adrielle on the next trip.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course I like that buddy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. That would be one hell of experience of weekend :)

$ 0.08
2 years ago

It would be great fun hanging out with lots of people from here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha drink anyone? I like how I am always the one for the drinks!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I always know you can handle that perfectly, I need more drinks 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha on it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love beach ball. I'm sure you had a great moment here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was really a great experience, I would love to go over and over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was shocked, thought you were really with them 😹 Happy weekend bro.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sorry about that bro, I was just keen on bringing fiction to reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a real life beach trip you were going today, I didn't know I even went for the trip and I have to play the referee. Good job, one day one of these your imagination trip will be made a reality.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really wish we could do this someday when the world is at peace again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh i love beach can i come? Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Why not, you are very much welcome faith. I will tell you where the location for the next outing would be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha this is just insane in the best way possible.. I seriously imagined everything happening here.. Gosh, I wonder for what song I have been dancing lol

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It looked very real right? I really wanted everyone to feel the connection to reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please take me with you. My choice of beach. I don't want to miss such a beautiful moment and food and drink.πŸ˜… i am joking dear. I love your article.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You do be on the next beach outing, you will definitely love the experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I didn't get to join you guys on the beach... maybe next time 😜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are always welcome whenever you feel like joining us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago