Officially A SPES Beneficiaries

6 44

Every moment, we receive blessings that we wouldn't realize: every food we consume is a blessing, every breath we take is a blessing, and every day that keeps us alive in this world is a blessing. This post was obviously the continuation of my previous article entitled Unexpected Phone Call.

My schedules are so hectic right now, and there is so much coursework that I need to do, especially now that we are in finals and only have two weeks to comply, which is extremely aggravating. Despite this, I keep receiving numerous blessings for which I am grateful to the Lord.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

In my last article, I mentioned that someone from the PESO Office called me and informed me that I was one of the qualified applicants for the DOLE's SPES program. I still can't believe that after numerous attempts to apply for this summer job program for students, I was chosen this year. Here comes what happened the other day.

I was in the middle of my online class meeting and I was one of the assigned reporters that day. Even though I was wearing earbuds, I could hear my mother calling me, stating that someone had phoned from the PESO office and was looking for me, and because they couldn't reach my telephone number, they called my guardian just to inform me that I needed to go to in their office at 1 in the afternoon the very same day for a contract signing.

I was ecstatic since they said contract signing so it's official that I'm one of the students who was given the chance to have a summer job. And, since it was already official that I had a spot on SPES, I made an announcement in our group chat that I had made it. I also asked if they had received a phone call from the PESO office, but all they said was "congratulations Gela, sanaol." I am aware that I am not the only one that passed, so I encourage them to remain silent and wait for the phone call, as I believe they are also qualified. I began preparing and packing the items I needed to bring to the office immediately after my lesson concluded. Before I departed, I received a message from two of my other friends, who said they had received the same phone call and needed to travel to their office to sign the contract as well.

When we arrived at the office, it was before 1 pm. There are already many benefactors like us. We initially had to queue up for attendance in order to acquire a uniform and for the picture taking of our ID card photo. It took 3 hours for us to get all the signing and checking of our documents. Before we went home we visited our friend Dianne who lives nearby the office, we informed her about the opportunity that we got, and we chit-chat for a little just to catch up with each other before we went home.

This summer job program for students is a great opportunity to gain knowledge and to have an experience in office work within a span of twenty days. I'm glad that DOLE and PESO came up with this kind of program, it gave students like us the opportunity to gain educational assistance as well as the knowledge that we needed as future workers.


You can check a few of my previous works here

The lead image is from Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.92
$ 0.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congrats! you deserve it! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis. Well deserved!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats for that... You will have some experience, you will learn and at the same time you will earn in a short period of time. Be good!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm doing my best, thank youuuu po

$ 0.00
1 year ago