Unexpected Phone Call

4 25

I have this personality where I always tell my friends or family members what I intend to do with my life pretty much immediately. I'm not bragging as my primary aim in sharing it is to inspire them on having a goal in life. But I recently noticed how many of my so-called life goals do not always go as planned. Often, the things I claim to do later that now I can't continue to do are due to my inconsistency, a lack of funds, or a lack of enthusiasm.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

I've seen various posts on the internet in a while that generally talk about how having a private life is more pleasant. This was also followed by the statement I read on various social media platforms that it's better to grow silently, meaning that our plans in life are better to leave unsaid, we just keep that for ourselves and challenge ourselves to do that without asking for anyone's approval. In this manner, the pressure, frustrations, and self-blaming can indeed be avoided since no one knows about our goals.

The other night, I received a phone call from an unknown number, and the first thing she does is congratulate me, saying that I am one of the qualified student applicants who will be given the opportunity to be a part of the Special Program for Employment of Students (SPES) if I pass in their final interview, it is a program developed by DOLE that aims to provide assistance and supports to students like me who need academic support in exchange for twenty days working in the municipality during summer vacation.

I've tried to apply here since I was in high school, but I wasn't lucky enough to be one of the qualifiers, I'm overjoyed for what they have told me. There will still be a final interview that I have to pass but I am happy that I am one of those given the opportunity to be interviewed. I have yet to notify my friends about this accomplishment. We all apply at the same time, so I know they're hoping as well to get qualified. I'm hoping too though, but I didn't tell them about it first since I thought I believe it was too soon to celebrate because I hadn't been officially approved in SPES. I genuinely hope that I will be able to properly answer the questions that will be asked to me on the day of the interview and that I will be given the opportunity to participate in the program.


You can check a few of my previous works here

The lead image is from Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am cheering for you sis! Kaya mo yan. You have come a long way and finish it strong. Fighting!~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat po kakayanin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow congrats langga. You make it. So happy for you. I know your friends will be qualify too langga. Let's pray. They can make it also.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakakatuwa po kasi tatlo po kami sa aming magkakaibigan ang qualified

$ 0.00
1 year ago