My Blood Is At It Again

1 38

I'm terrified of injections, but I'm not a frail child, so it wasn't an option for my parents to take us to the hospital for treatment.  That's why I've never been confined in a hospital. I've never had the experience of being confined in a hospital. I discovered I was frightened of needles when I was in sixth grade since I was almost get confined due to severe pain in my stomach and my body couldn't handle it any longer. My mother took me to the doctor, but my doctor recommended that I should be confined, which I didn't want to do, so even though my stomach was in pain, I chose to refuse what the doctor said and we went home.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


In senior high, there was a red cross blood donation program in our school, and our homeroom president encouraged me to donate blood. Of course, I'm terrified, but I remember my older brother telling me that it's beneficial to donate blood every now and again, so I pushed myself to donate despite my fears. While doing so, believe me, I almost pass out. Years passed, and our expectant family member needed blood during her delivery, I volunteered to accompany her, only to discover that my hemoglobin level in my body was low, and I was not permitted to donate blood. I was astonished to learn this because I thought I was healthy, and after two years of donating blood to the Red Cross, I didn't have any idea that I also needed blood in my own body. I donated without realizing that I was out of hemoglobin.

My condition worsened when the online class began since I was constantly awake at night. And now I'm experiencing some significant changes in my blood pressure. I'm not sure why, but my blood pressure would drop so low that I couldn't even raise from my bed, only to rise again after a bit to a hundred and twenty-eight. I couldn't stand it any longer, and the only way to get away from it was to sleep. Considering my low blood pressure, I occasionally get bruises on my body. And this is what scares me the most, especially after seeing a Facebook post stating that having a low hemoglobin level can lead to leukemia.

I'm on a detox diet right now and I'm drinking this Vita plus coffee and juices that our neighbor recommended to me; I'm still skeptical about its usefulness, but there's no harm in trying, which is why I bought a few of them, and it's been three weeks since I started using it. There have been no major changes, but the side effects I am currently experiencing, such as loose bowel movements, dizziness, and blood pressure fluctuations, are noticeable and my neighbor said that it was all normal for a first-time user.

Please excuse my absence, my blood pressure had abruptly dropped again, and I couldn't even manage to look at my phone, even to post something. I just hope that this Vita plus would help to improve my blood pressure.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Lead image is from Unsplash

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 0.94
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

What's the source of causing you to have a low hemoglobin counts? Hmm. I would say you should be trying your best to become healthy and fit again. To have illness is really not beneficial for us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago