Hands Of A The Holy Spirit

0 17

Have you ever felt at ease and relieved? or Have you ever been placed in a situation where you suddenly lose control of your emotions? Actually, I had an unusual experience today that I'd want to share with you.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Earlier today, I didn't intend to attend the mass, instead, I planned to spend my time polishing the abstract paper that I needed to submit tomorrow. But I actually remember promising myself the other day that I would go to church this Sunday to give thanks for all the gifts I have been receiving lately. So I quickly dressed and went to church so I wouldn't be late for mass. I hadn't gone to church in a while and I felt guilty because of it.

I often go to mass with my dog every week, it may sound redundant, but it's true, and I really missed him. Anyway, at the beginning of mass, I get teary-eyed, I instantly feel sad and I wanted to cry but I cannot, I don't want to attract much attention from my surroundings. I try to calm myself by doing a deep breath repetitively.

I don't know where this sadness coming from, I actually don't have any issues or concerns aside from my groupmates. All I know is that I have a sudden emotional swing for no apparent reason. As the mass progressed, the readings ended and our parish church proceeded to deliver a homily.

The first statement he left out was "when do we find peace?"

I replied in the back of my thoughts that we find peace when we no longer feel resentment and envy in our hearts.

And then it struck me that maybe one of the reasons I had suddenly become upset was due to the hatred I harbored in my heart. I cannot reconnect with some people from my past since I have blocked them from my life. I believe God showered me with the Holy Spirit's hands to remind me that this is not what He intended for me to become. That He wanted me to be forgiving like Him, as His kid I know that He just wanted me to take the path that He planned for me with a pure and forgiving heart.

GOD IS BIGGER IN OUR PROBLEMS

These are the words Father left behind when I was suddenly taken aback by deep thought in the middle of the mass's homily. It is indeed tough not to stay outraged or resentful at difficult times, but perhaps if we learn to adjust our mindset with positive thoughts, it will be simpler to handle a problem. At the end of the mass, I suddenly feel blessed and overjoyed again. Perhaps this experience that God let me feel today was His way to remind me of the things that I am forgetting, and that is forgiving others. I'm glad that I attended the mass today, have a blessed Sunday everyone.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments