Lunches On My Duty

12 30

I'm the kind of person who enjoys bringing lunches.

Strangely, there are many recipe videos of meals that are recommended for those who pack lunches in my social media news feeds.

I believe that packing a lunch is quite practical given that eating home-cooked meals still makes it more enjoyable. I won't be shocked if many people remark that I enjoy eating because I'm good at it because I love to cook and I admire my cooking; the reason for this is that I genuinely appreciate the food that I prepare or that is provided to me. Being able to eat something and not being a picky eater makes me feel very grateful.

As we're on the subject of lunchboxes, allow me to share a few of the meals I brought for work at SPES. Since they are so entertaining to look at, I don't miss taking pictures of them. I've always wanted to try one of that Japanese-style bento's, where the food is presented in a visually appealing fashion with patterns on it, soon enough I'd try making them and of course along with their Japanese meal recipe.

Here are some of my packed s lunch;

Sisig/ Pan Fried Chicken BBQ/ Cheesedog Wrapped in Ham

Doesn't t looks appetizing? All the meals that you could see here were all prepared with love. I used to put a lot of effort when it comes to food even if I'm the only one who will eat it. These are all tasty and easy to prepare.

Does your mouth water already? So do I.

There's a lot more than that But it would take forever if I share all of it haha.

Starting from the upper right corner it was a breaded deep-fried chicken liver with fried potatoes, chicken liver adobo with a slice of pan sirred eggplant, Potato Marble in Cream sauce top with cheese, Fried Carabao Liver with Hashbrown, on the other side its also a Hashbrown I just didn't form it on an oval shape as I melted cheese on it while I was stir frying it and I paired it with a slice of ham, Pork Tocino with slice tomatoes, soy and honey chicken fillet with fresh cabbage, and lastly the Corned beef with fresh cabbage with it. Some of it was obviously processed food which is why I never forget to add some veggies to it, just to ensure that I still provide my body with enough nutrients.

Even if the place I reside is close to the campus, if the classes resume in person, I will still opt to bring my own lunch because I can save more money this way and the extra money from my allowance can be utilized for other items I need more for my studies.

By the way, you feel free to ask for the recipes for some of the items I discuss here, I'm happy to help, especially since I am aware of my ability to do so.


Just a heads up folks, I'm going to publish some late posts about my life in the coming days. I apologize if I wasn't able to write consistently since I was rather busy these days.

You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead Image is from Unsplash

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Lhes
$ 0.01 from @JenThoughts
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sah picture palang parang ang sarap Nah, how much more kung nasa Harapan ko Nah talaga, ahehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

How I wish I could satisfy not just your eye but also your appetite hehe thank you so much po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! 😲 Bakit ang sarap naman ng mga lunch foods mo langga. Super sarap naman. Di pa ako nag lunch parang napatayo tuloy ako at kakain na ng lunch. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

simple lang po ang mga yan usually frozen goods kaya poyung mga fried lang hehe, eat well po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

much better nga yarn makakatipid ka pati ang ganda ng preparation ng foods :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo, salamat po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree, even I prefer bringing packed lunch. My stomach was quite picky when I comes to food . Aside from that financial wise, lunch out is more expensive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, imagine we usually spend twice the amount of what we eat which we can save instead, that is why it is more convenient having a packed lunch

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee. Ang sipag naman. Gusto ko din magprepare ng sariling lunch but tamad ako so yun, walang ipon. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tyaga lang po talaga usually ako ang nagluluto ng almusal sa bahay kaya naman idinadamay ko na pangpacked lunch ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything looks so yummy! and the plating makes it more look delicious! Enjoy every lunch my dear . Keep safe at work.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago