Found Someone Who Holds The Same Passion

8 38

In the contract that we signed with PESO as SPES beneficiaries, we were originally assigned to the tourism office to be office clerks for twenty consecutive days. For these last two weeks, we enjoyed being in the tourism office despite the wonders I shared in my previous article, "The Man That I Can't See". The staff at the tourism office were friendly and loud, so we enjoyed being around them. Since they welcomed us into their office with open arms, the staff members there never once made us feel intimidated. There is almost no paperwork; the best part is that they get to decide which ones to include in their tour or any other travel involving tourism. I once participated in a meeting where we assisted the staff and of course had a free buffet, which made it very enjoyable.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Another thing I liked and keeps me coming to this summer job every day is anticipating the lessons I'll learn from Sir Kean, one of our supervisors who works as a videographer and tourism editor, and Sir Nico, a graphic designer. I mustered up all of my courage and inquired about their line of work because I was very interested in it, and when they saw that, they allowed me to show them what to do. They enjoyed watching some of the videos I had personally produced and edited because they shared my enthusiasm for the media, which I could also demonstrate to them.

On the other hand, they praised one of my creations, saying they liked the concept and the overall video editing. Sir said that I made some videos that needed significant improvement. The fact that sir gave me the editing challenge made me very happy as well because they wanted to see how I would use what they had taught me. Finding coworkers who share my passion and interests is such a sweet feeling. Big ups to my huge interest in media, I have been able to learn more from experts in the field.

The only issue is that just as I was beginning to feel more motivated to attend the tourism office every day, we were abruptly forced to move to the other office of the COMELEC due to an emergency.

To be continued.


Just a heads up folks, I'm going to publish some late posts about my life in the coming days. I apologize if I wasn't able to write consistently since I was rather busy these days.

You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Lead Image is from Unsplash

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 0.34
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Keep it up dear! That's my dream talent, to have talents in editing and photography. huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same I love learning things that relate on editing, gustong gusto ko yung may maipprovide ako para sa ibang tao na maganda videos and pictures ng mga unforgettable moments nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. What a good way to spend summer vacation. What has been the cause why you were transferred to the other unit?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Because that week was coincide for registration also the comelec needing a lot of assistance, that's why we are force to transfer to different office

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also interested with editing and photography but I really don't have any skills.😅 Anyway that was good and you had a very friendly workplace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Learning the basic of it always depend upon our interest on it, it just happen that I do edit such photos and videos on my free time that becomes a hobby of mine that is why I am eager to learn more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo pala langga sa mga ganyan. May skills ka sa mga ganyang langga. Hoping na mag stay na kayo diyan langga kasi napamahal mo na yang work na yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nalipat po kami sa comelec since mas kailangan po ng comelec office ng assistance dahil during that week ay registration but lucky for our last week ay pinabalik din kami sa tourism office

$ 0.00
1 year ago