I'd Rather Be On My Own.

17 42

One word, groupings, has the potential for causing me great distress. We've appreciated this method of being put into a group and doing activities together since grade school since our teachers believe it will help us improve our cooperation with other people when it comes to solving problems by doing things together.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


These were only partially accurate in my opinion, because some people, like myself, prefer to work alone. I'm good at socializing, yes, I'm friendly and outgoing, but when it comes to carrying out a task, I'm better on my own. I have the trait of being a leader, but that aspect of my personality is something I dislike about myself; there are times when I become authoritative, and I have a tendency to become a threat to those around me and this makes them limit to express their opinions. It isn't what I want, instead, I prefer to be in a group where anyone can give their opinion since things are better constructed this way.

I already finished this one, sometimes my frustration makes me productive, lol.

We were previously divided into two groups, but I joined us together because we had a classmate who had been left behind. We already have a topic; all we need to do now is prepare visuals for our live reporting. I was cramming last week since I felt we were the first reporters, and everyone except my groupmates was prepared. These two girls who were in the group with me did not respond to my messages, or if they did, it took days for them to respond, as if they were purposely doing so. When our subject professor asks us about the report, I discover that the topic I did with the visuals is incorrect, and my classmates also inform me that the topic I did with the other group is incorrect. My two group companions were unable to be located, and they didn't even attempt to attend our online lesson, despite the fact that we were now assigned. Fortunately, our professor decided to delay the reporting deadline to the next week, so I still have time to teach and prepare a fresh presentation on our topic. I decided to make the entire presentation and all of the paperwork on my own, but it wasn't out of selfishness. I sent them a message, but they haven't responded since, so I've been studying everything. And regardless of what happens next week, it is up to them whether or not they show up, regardless of these I know that I did my part.

This is another wonderful encounter; perhaps the Lord was simply preparing me to be more open-minded about what might occur. Not everything will go according to our plans. I'm glad I could get things done on my own; it's just a shame that some people don't appreciate what you achieved.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

8
$ 1.26
$ 1.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 1
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sometimes I like to be alone because some people will just leech on you and then you will do all the work. There will be no individual grading because you will be graded as a group. It sucks that some people will take advantage of you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed, but I'll do things the way that they didn't expect as a group leader, back in high school I remove people from my group and I guess I have no choice now, even if this may seem immature but I guess I won't consider our report as a group anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I've noticed is that you are a goal getter...you are focused and resulted oriented which makes you go through the rigour of the process. Sadly, not many people are like that. They do things at their own pace and won't just bother when things get tough. You've done your part by sending them the messages. Send them what you have come up with either since it's a group effort. Ask them what they have come up with too even though they might not produce anything. I'm glad you are getting prepared at least. If possible, you can have an online brush up with them before that time or meet somewhere, if possible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do messages them to prepare their topic but they don't even read my messages, their doing it on purpose but it's fine, at least I'm not the one to lose grades this final reporting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are a bunch of unserious humans. They know you will get it done so they are taking undue advantage but you will be better for it while they won't be. It's their loss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's funny that they sent me a message yesterday asking what they can do for our report, of course, I responded that I did it already and they just replied "thanks" and felt like they were taking this report as a joke.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha they clearly didn't want to do anything. They have no idea they would suffer for it later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap ng may ganyang groupmates talaga. Mapapaaway ka sa wala sa oras eh. Mainam sana kung mahaba ang pasensyang magremind sakanila at sana naman makaramdam sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din po problema ko since short tempered ako, mabuti nalang online class pa hindi ko sila napagsasalitaan verbally. I did my part palagi ko pa rin silang iniuupdate pero wala talagang response.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't want to judge your groupmates since I don't know the story behind their absence, maybe because of technological barriers, financial or they are busy to their part time jobs but aside from those excuses if they enrolled in a certain program they need to be responsible and know their obligations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of them is always sharing memes on Facebook and I believe she doesn't have a part-time but she always posts on her account various pictures or events from the place that they have been. I just couldn't tolerate her for more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😊 That's why I prefer to work on my own to avoid misunderstanding, they are too dependent and maybe they know that you are kind but they need to learn from it do not tolerate their actions because if you do it will become a habit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll do things on my own since I'm not the one to lose grades in this report, I would also tell our professor about their actions. They're too irresponsible for a college student.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nkakainis din talaga mga schoolworks na kelangan in a group kc di maiiwasan na mag collide mga ugali.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo po ayoko nalang magalit sa grooup chat namin kaya ang only choice ko ay gawin lahat at iupdate nalang sila palagi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why sometimes I don't wanna be in a group as Sometimes we really can't avoid having group mate's who wouldn't make any cooperation. Sometimes they even become the reason why the project got delayed as they are not being responsible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it, that is why I really hate the idea of ''groupings"

$ 0.00
1 year ago