Have I Moved On?

7 31

Move on to a word that we commonly used to define our ended relationship with someone, the only key to forgive and forget all the memories that were built purely out of love.

Have I Moved On? if I were to ask this question I would honestly answer that I'm not, that I still cried at night, that I still wished I could meet him even in my dreams. You're wrong if you assume I'm in the process of moving on from someone. He is a man, yet he isn't a human.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

The purest and most loyal guy that I ever had, Vana. He was 3 weeks old when I got him, he was a gift from my older brother. The year 2016 was the start of my most treasurable moment, I've got myself a companion that I can fully lean on. During my darkest day, he would cling to me as if he could sense that I'm in pain, I could cry on him even if he cannot talk I know he listen. He made me feel that I'm much more special than I think.

Meet Vana my best pal

Unfortunately, he passed away due to some serious illness. It's been six months since then. I already wrote an article about him entitled Letting You Go An Owners Perspective. There's always this time when I suddenly remember him, I just couldn't help but cry. Most of my night I spend re-watching our old videos and pictures that I save on my laptop.

Credits to the respective owner on this video I just screened shot them on TikTok

I spend my free time swiping through my social media accounts and, of course, Tiktok. The majority of the brief videos I watched online involved dogs. It makes me happy to see pet parents sharing their happy moments on the internet. They're all adorable but it just makes me feel sad at the same time that I couldn't film my dog anymore.

Vana's bow tie and Santa Clause headband

These items are still in my possession, they remind me of my dog. I couldn't throw them away because they are the most common accessories I use on my dog anytime we go somewhere. I had this experience when my sister suddenly brought a puppy into our house it wasn't ours but they would call it Vana as they have the same color. I couldn't bear to see the puppy, it clings to my legs but I can't hold it for so long. I just suddenly burst into tears, I couldn't speak as if my throat has some turns around them. I just felt so devastated that night, I like dogs but this anxiety of mine, I still can't see a dog in our house, it felt like they were going to replace my Vana and I don't want that. I just can't.

If I were to choose between being heartbroken with someone and Vana, I would chose to suffer over a relationship rather than being this devastated over my dog. Nothing equals the pain of losing a pet. Vana is not human but he was better than any other human, all dogs are. If you have a pet, whatever it is please love them until they are with you.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

5
$ 0.96
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I felt so sad while reading I thought you broke up with your boyfriend but it's a dog. . I am not really into animals, I don't hate them I just cant bare see them dying because I know I can be affected also, there's one time that one of our ducks died and I cried a lot, from then on I never had an animals or even dog because I felt that it happened to me again, seeing them dying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it's hard to be attached to animals as they have shorter lives than us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga sis.. kaya ayoko, minsan naiinggit ako sa may mga pets o animals pero pinipigilan ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako din po, nakikipet nalang ako sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am so sorry and I felt really sad. Losing a pet is painful. I do hope that you will find healing. I am sure that your dog is running free in puppy heaven now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He's free from pain now, sometimes he visits me in my dreams and that's enough, I still feel that he's out here somewhere guiding us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You like it so you should move to get it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago