Beuna Mano Ngayong San Isidro

2 21

Every 15th of May the feast of Saint Isidore the Farmer is celebrated. The feast of the mentioned patron, which is honored by Filipino Catholics, is one of the most colorful holidays in the Philippines. More than 150 parishes and towns around the country are thought to have been named after the beloved Spanish saint and placed under his patronage. During May, the province of Quezon hosts one of the most colorful events. The "Pahiyas Festival" in Lucban, the "Agawan Festival" in Sariaya, and the "Mayohan" in Tayabas are all held in his honor.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Apologies for being unable to publish an article yesterday since I have something to do regarding my small business. It's not a full-time business, it's more of a side income. I've wanted to accomplish this for a long time but have been unable to do so given the lack of equipment. Thank God, I was able to purchase my oven and a few baking types of equipment, and the only thing I desired was to have my electric hand mixer since I was just borrowing from my brother's wife whenever I need to bake. I bake cakes, brownies, and other types of bread, but I haven't begun selling them yet, I only prepare for our family gatherings and haven't started making baked goods orders yet.

Here's a picture of my brownies, doesn't it looks appetizing?

Until last week, when I received a message from one of my cousins who was throwing a birthday celebration and had requested brownies because they love my brownies. He was my very first customer, so I took advantage of the situation and baked him two boxes of brownies. Since it is his birthday today, I began preparing and baking his order early in the morning. At 1 in the afternoon, I was able to deliver his order. I was overjoyed since my cousins kept showing off my brownies to their guests, claiming that I made them.

A fun night, indeed.

I thought I'd be able to publish this article before I delivered my cousin's order this afternoon, but I got distracted and now I'm rushing to finish it soon after I arrived home from my cousin's birthday party.

Felt so blessed to have a cousin who was always there to support me. Even though I haven't yet begun my part-time business, they have already offered me their entire support. I'm grateful that I already have a customer before I even start my new business.


You can check a few of my previous works here

You can find more information about Saint Isidore Festival in this site:

https://mb.com.ph/2022/05/15/feast-of-san-isidro-labrador-4/

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

5
$ 2.58
$ 2.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice one sis. Sana lumago yang business mo soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga po, salamat po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago