We Deserve This

0 30

The tertiary level of education can be so tiring especially now that we are in this situation where we need to bear studying under this circumstance of online virtual learning. I was in my final year of being a senior high school when this pandemic starts and yeah I am part of the first-year college student to experience being a college just in a front of a gadget. It was indeed frustrating, and we needed a mental health break, it should be mandatory. Anyways this situation that we were into, cause me a problem socializing with my classmate. I always wanted to meet them but I'm not the type of person who can chat consistently, it's too tiring to reply haha. I prefer to have a conversation with them personally and not over a chat.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


This school year was our second year and college, yet our section hasn't had the opportunity to meet in person. I knew some of my classmates since they live in the town the same as mine but the others live too far from ours so we can't just invite them unplanned. We always plan to have an outing but we always failed to do it.

Just the seven of us

The other day while I was running some errands in a nearby town I received a message from a newly created group chat, some of my classmates were asking if we wanted to have swimming. Of course, I wanted to so I merrily replied yes, and the next thing I knew we were already in the resort. We planned it, and the plan was carried out the next day. I was just the seven of us as I said we cannot just invite our other classmates since they live too far. We entered a very affordable resort, we just paid 20 pesos per head for the entrance fee and rent a table that was worth only 150 pesos and we just divided it equally. The place was quite a view, we enjoyed talking with each other about school and stuffs and we quite have a great time together. After an hour we went to our other classmate's house who lives just down the hill were where we, he can't come with us for our swim since he was celebrating his birthday so we just decided to drop him off for a visit. That was also the first time were about to meet him. Of course, we felt awkward at first but later on, after the chit chat, it felt like we know each other already for years.


On just short notice I'm glad I could befriend some of my classmates personally. This makes me feel like I, even more, wanted this pandemic to end so we can finally join a class physically and have to perform our tasks together as a class. Trust me this course that I take, is frustrating when it comes to doing a performance task that needed to be video, I'd rather perform it all in just one performance physically. Anyways that one day of escaping our school work is worthwhile, it somehow helps me replenish my peace before this final term. How I hope I can still have time to bond with them soon.


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

1
$ 0.16
$ 0.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments