Golden Kulambo

2 13

Kulambo is the Tagalog word for a mosquito net. In Filipino families, mosquito nets are commonly used to protect one person from insect bites while sleeping at night. It is usually hung in the bed, although it is currently being constructed like a tent. It was either a delicate cloth or nylon curtain.

But before anything else, I'd like to extend my gratitude to my sponsors for their support, and you can visit their accounts to read the interesting pieces.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty


I'm not sure why most people dislike sleeping under a mosquito net, on the contrary, I like it. I'm not only protected from mosquitoes, but also from cockroaches, who seem to be everywhere at night. The cockroach is the one insect that makes me scream my soul out of my body, this may be overstated, but I despise it. It just had this scary and disgusting look. I also find it difficult to kill because it frequently moves even when I already hit it with a slipper. I read an article about cockroaches that said they were nearly impossible to squish because of their flexible bodies, and that they also breed and adapt pesticides quickly, resulting in resistance.

https://www.google.com/search?q=kulambo&rlz=1C1GCEA_enPH943PH943&sxsrf=ALiCzsZrxqfB-0ef69NZ-7CflLQo0_9fNg:1652415720625&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&sqi=2&ved=2ahUKEwj09LGg0Nv3AhWugpUCHdGMCiEQ_AUoAXoECAEQAw&biw=1600&bih=722&dpr=1.2#imgrc=pfb49CaSMaJLMM&imgdii=olNo_Q8YRw-DuM


Anyway, the reason I like mosquito nets is that they make me feel comfortable while sleeping and I fall asleep easily when I massage my feet on them. I've always considered it to be my pastime since I was a child. Growing up, I tried to avoid using mosquito nets since I didn't think they were helpful, but I began to regret it the first week I went without one. This is because one night I awoke with something crawling on my legs, yes I was quickly distracted from sleep and even small movements like that can wake me up, so I tried to kick my feet in the air, thinking it was just a fly, but it wouldn't go away and it made me uncomfortable, so I got out of bed and turned on the lights, where I discovered a cockroach wandering around in my bed. I had goosebumps after seeing it, and I'm so offended that it's enough to wake up my soul and cause me to lose my sleep. It took me a while to get rid of the cockroach, and after that incident, I returned to using a mosquito net.

That's the reason why I called Kulambo my golden amulet, haha just kidding I just enjoy putting my foot in the mosquito net. This may seem weird but I know somewhere out there has the same reason why they like using mosquito nets at night.

How about you what's your mosquito net moment?


You can check a few of my previous works here

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me here:

https://read.cash/@GelayyLumiere

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

4
$ 0.64
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Ako depende hehe, if walang kuryente for sure may kulambo if wala naman sa electric fan nalang hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa akin po hindi pupwedeng mawala both ang electric fan at kulambo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago