"You'll be dead before You're thin enough"

37 65
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Obsession, Weight, Food, Behaviour, ...
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Every girls dream (specially teen-agers) was to have a great and perfect body shape. We wants to have a perfect curve, and as sexy as everyone can ever imagine. 36,24 and 36 vital statistics was perfect to be called perfect. But what if you were born chubby and losing some weight was hard as harder as you could also imagine?

How willing are you to do some diet? But what if your diet isn't really working? Or what if you lose weight but you also easily gain weight?

So basically I came across to this kind of topic because of what I have seen in Facebook. It was a vedio about this woman in YouTube. She's an influencer but because she's a foreign I don't know her. But because of the disorder that she's going through, I made this blog to share with you my very own experience with this kind of disorder. A kind of disorder that one's not treated can kill.

Anyway I will put the link so you can also watch the vedio clips and maybe you can also share your thoughts about the behaviour of this girl.

https://fb.watch/cjpbb5e5lo/

So the girl was called Eugenia. She's 27 year's old and she's suffering from eating disorder.

Eating disorders are a range of psychological conditions that cause unhealthy eating habits to develop. They might start with an obsession with food, body weight, or body shape.

Source: Healthline.com

An eating disorder is defined as an eating habit which hurt's you physically and mentally. The three most common ones are anorexia nervosa ( this was when you are starving your self just to not gain any weight), Bulimia nervosa ( you eat large amount of food then throwing up), and Binge eating disorder ( uncontrollable eating large amount of food) .

Did you know that tens of thousands of teens have died because of them? In fact anorexia nervosa has one of the highest death rates of any psychological disorder which I think the issue of miss Eugenia.

Millions of teens have an eating disorder. You probably know someone who does, or maybe you've got one yourself.

Personally I would admit that I also suffer from this disorder before. It happened when I gained a lot of weight unintentionally during my 20's. Imagine how ugly I am during that time, specially with my 4'9 height 🀣 . In six months my vital statistics was 34,34 and 34 πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

Actually at first I don't bother about my weight nor about my physical appearance. All of my concerned that time, was my tummy is always full. I don't stop eating until I get my satisfaction.

But then because I got bullied by my own cousin, I suffer with anorexia disorder.

Well it was one time, I went outside of our house as my mom asked me to buy something in the store. My siblings aren't home that time and so I had no choice but to go. While I was walking, I meet my cousin in my way. My boy cousin to be exact. When he saw me, he suddenly burst into laughter. He's laugh has something bad effect to me and so I asked him what's funny? Then he burst into more laughter as he was trying to describe me as a duck πŸ¦†πŸ™„πŸ˜’. He even asked me what had happen to me and why do I look like my parents locked me inside our kitchen and I got bigger than they expected.

While he was laughing, I am hurt. I got insulted and so I hurriedly run back home as my tears was about to burst too.

Source: Unsplash.com

I cried so hard that time. I got insulted and bullied by my ugly cousin 🀣 and it's so hurts, you know? Lol.

I then try looking at myself in front of the mirror and from there I literally saw a different person. I was shocked as I really saw myself as a duck, lol. My feet become much shorter than it used to be because I gained a lot of weight πŸ˜‚. Insecurities has arise and I felt shame for my self πŸ˜….

From that day I decided to do some diet. Improper diet to be exact, as I come to the point where I am already starving myself. I even become so cautious with my food intake as I am afraid to gain more weight. I mostly feel afraid to eat anything and that even my water intake I become cautious.

Since I gained a lot of weight, losing my excess weight was hard. It's killing me. I continue skipping some of my meals, until I got sick. Because of not consuming enough food, my body becomes weak.

My mom notice the changes of my behaviour and when she learned that I am on diet because I got bullied, she then advised me that I should not starve myself because it won't help. For me to lose some weight, I should do it in a proper way.

I then decided to run(jog). Every morning I always woke up at 4: 30 a.m as I have to jog before I go to work at 8:30. But after doing it for a several times I also stop. Well honestly I just stop jogging because I got into accident πŸ˜…. It happened because the road was still dark, I didn't saw that there's a whole in my way and so I fell and that makes my knee bleed.

Oh let me show you my beautiful scarπŸ˜‚.

Photo from my gallery

The cut was big and so I had no choice but to go home and stop running πŸ˜….

But because I still wanted to lose some weight, I then decided to drink a diet tea. (Unintentionally I didn't notice that I am become obsess on losing my weight). The tea was recommended by my close friend in my work place. As she says the tea can help me lose some weight so without a second thought I take the tea. But I just need to drink it every night as I am gonna experience diarrhea 🀣. Oh yeah it's actually not recommended to lose weight as it is not also healthy. As it also bring a negative impact to your body, like dehydration.

So when my mom find it out she got mad and just convince me to do some exercise and continue to run every morning as she don't want me to get into any trouble with the side effects of the tea.

I do Zumba everyday, after I do my jog and at the same time I'm still on diet. After three months I finally got the body that I wanted.

Summary;

As a teen with a future, you need to have a strong and healthy body. You can't afford memory loss, disorientation, constipation, deterioration of muscles, slow irregular heartbeat that leads to heart attacks or any other symptoms that goes with anorexia disorder. Don't let your self get suckered into this unnatural and unhealthy lifestyle. Eating disorder are hard to shake and can stay with you for life. If you wanted to be sexy and physically fit, do it in a proper way and with a healthy diet.

Being skinny isn't sexy. Sexy is being healthy through proper diet and self discipline. Don't die meaningless.

Closing thoughts;

Within the whole journey of losing my weight, I was thankful that I have a very supportive mother. A mother that always motivates me and encourage me to continue, whenever I get tired. A mother who never gets tired of listening with my tear's.

If you knew someone who's suffering with this kind of disorder convinced them to do the right way before it gets late.

I hope this blog serves as an awareness to everyone.

'til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image was screened shot from Facebook;

https://fb.watch/cjpbb5e5lo/

19
$ 3.20
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Health, Obsession, Weight, Food, Behaviour, ...

Comments

We really should stop with bullying and body shaming. We don't know what is going with other people especially if they have medical condition that made them look the way they are. Having said that, we really should look after our health. I do like your attitude though for you have taken upon yourself to improve.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, and so no one will felt insecurities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eating disorder, wow! Just learning this today, Gray... It's a big awareness to me. Being skinny isn't healthy. I've never been too far or too slim. I'm just normally average. No matter how much I eat, my body always sticks to its pattern.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good for you dear ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahirp mag maintain ng body weight sis hehez pero nakakaasar lang kasi kapag nag gain ka lang ng kokonting weight then they will labeled you as fat, if namn you are not gaining but you just loosing weight they will also have a say that you are so mapayat, like ano ba talaga haha basta ako buhay at malusog okay na yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis, mahirap mag maintain ng weight at kahit anong laki at liit ng katawan mo wala pa ding perfect para sa iba, kaya bahala silaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I gain and lose weight easily, so I don't really care when I am gaining weight, as I am sure I'll lose it, especially in school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People always have something or other to say about us, one time, we are too thin but suddenly, we are so fat.. this is so frustrating. at the end, whether we forgive our body and love ourself or not is the biggest question that matters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see myself as the right size but most people think and say that I'm thin and need some flesh. I'm not actively trying to add up cos I like myself the way I am and I'm not willing to go through the stress of adding. I just eat and if I add so be it, if I don't life goes on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's good to hear then. There are really people who don't easily gain weight and there are some of us who easily get weight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All these things are just thoughts How about those who have the so-called perfect shape and still go about having boobjobs and nose jobs and other "jobs?" As long as you're confident in the person you're then you're good, except if it'd psychological in which case you need medical help.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that issue was different from this kind of disorder, although they are related with body insecurity, however I still can't tell anything about those jobs as they are not related with eating disorders. Eating disorders has no relation with the size of our nose and boob's, if I'm not mistaken 😁. But anyway I think those kind of persons has no amount of self confidence to their self and so even having a great body shape they are still not contented and happy with how they look. Those I think needs a medical help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's my point. I just added a few points and then make an exception of those who have psychological disorders (like eating disorders) who need medical help. Eating disorders can distort body image and make one obese, there's little possibility person whose obesity is due to disorders to be confident in how they look. Apart from them, take pride in how you look... Do you get the point? πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I got your point and so I understand that those people truly needs help. Anyway thank you for your contribution.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for understanding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ako ma'am d ako palakain ieh Kasi mas gustu ko healthy body maam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kakain pero hindi sobra ☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gows lang ma'am Basta noticed mo lang lagi kapag sobra na Tama ba😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti at namaintain mo body mo ngayon sis mostly kasi kapag nag ka anak lulubo ulit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, tumaba ako nung buntis ako pero bumalik din sa pagkapayat after manganakπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because their surroundings tell them it's attractive to look skinny. That's how the media want women to look like one. With the huge emphasis on being skinny both for attractive looks and the idea of skinny is sexy, they go unhealthy methods. This is also one reason why anorexia is such a big problem in nowadays.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis, they thought being skinny was sexy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so thin and still my family does not allow me to join the gym I want to get a little fat and obesity is not the only thing healthy 🀭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing you don't get any fat, when I was younger I easily get fatπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, Thank God you had a good mother on this path, who cared about you, and guided you well. Unfortunately, overeating is a very bad habit, and it can quickly make us obese. We must always be careful about the amount of food we eat. And of course it has always been said that you should never skip any meals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, overeating and obsession to have a good body shape has no good to us specially to our health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay to want to pay attention to one's body, but it's important not to let it become an obsession

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, but sometimes insecurities will provoke you to get obsessed with your body shape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We must also watch out for this because it can be fatal. Early symptoms must be followed up quickly, perhaps this kind of socialization is highly recommended by various parties so that we no longer encounter fatal mistakes in fellow human beings.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, this is actually alarming.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beauty standards kills :( but you are very lucky to have a mom so supportive. I remember my sister used to drink bigerlai tea. Those kind of tea are laxative and forces your stomach to dump, even if you already have nothing to dump. Good thing she stopped drinking it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear that sis as it might bring her to danger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, I'm a slim guy and I've always love to add weight. So reading all these about people eating and adding weight make me to wonder, "is this not the same food"??. Lol. Sometimes I eat at midnight and I don't see myself flesh adding up. Lol🀣.

I could imagine all the scenarios you passed through to lose weight and thank God it worked πŸ™Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think there are really people who are born being skinny and there are really people who are like us, we easily gain weight and hard to lose weight πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi rin talaga maganda yung ng kain ng kain sis. Yung nasobrahan na. Kahit kakain lang. Kain na naman. Hindi talaga tama. Dapat balance lang talaga sis kasi masama yun sa health. Lalo na yung hindi natutunawan. Delikado yun sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, pero kapag obsess ka sa food sis di mo mamamalayan yan..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis sobrang adik ako sa mga foods. 😁 Pero kinukontrol ko talaga sis. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago