"Unnamed: My Imaginary friend"

Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Have you had an imaginary friend when you were a kid? Do you believe that somehow they become real? If so, what if your imaginary friend wasn't really an imaginary but a ghost?

Hello there lovelies. I am here again struggling for the topic to write for today,lol. It's kinda stressful. However I wish you had a great and productive Thursday.

Anyway since today is Thursday, let's do a throwback Thursday. I will bring you all at my childhood day's.

Let's goooo......

As what I have said, I am the second child and the first Princess of the family. And after my father sent my older brother to our aunt, I only have my other younger brother with me. But since it's only us, we don't play that much anymore. He was kind of a boring playmate too, but of course I still love him๐Ÿ˜…. Our older brother has lot's of ideas , and he can definitely makes things so exciting and we can all have some fun, although at the end of the day we got some punishment ๐Ÿ˜‚.

Since I don't have any playmate's in our neighborhood, after my older brother left, I started to play alone. When I was a kid we don't have much neighbors. We have some neighbors but their children's are mostly boy and so I cannot play with them.

One time, it was afternoon. I sneak out from my mom and I went to our backyard. I didn't use our main door to go out, as I went outside using our window๐Ÿ˜…. I was very clever, isn't it? Lol. So my mom didn't notice me, as she was having her afternoon nap in their room, she really thought that I am also sleeping and so she didn't mind to check on me.

I went to our backyard and starting to create some toys using mud. Yes I love playing mud back then๐Ÿ˜. With my creativity, I make some kitchen utensils like bowls, frying pan and even doll mud. Then I would start imagining that I will cooked our food๐Ÿ˜. While I was busy preparing my imaginary food in my imaginary kitchen, I was also talking to my doll. I am having a good conversation with them ๐Ÿ˜…. Sounds weird?๐Ÿ˜

... I will cook our food now okay? I'm already hungry.

.. first I will cook your favourite dish..

...oh do you want some pancake? Just wait okay? I will finish this one and I will cook your pancake.

.. after we ate you wash the dishes okay? I already do the cooking and so you should be the one who wash the plate's.

As the days goes by, I enjoyed playing alone. I also enjoyed skipping from my mom lol. I'm sorry but I'm not really a good daughter back then. Until I got the idea to build my own home using banana leaves and some bamboo shoots.

Source: The catalyst.com

This is exactly how my little home was made and exactly how it looks like. I am very much happy to have my own home back then๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ. I felt like I'm independent and I have already grown up๐Ÿคฃ.

When my mom found out, she was very mad at me, specially that I built my little home in the vacant lot, a little distance from our home. That lot was actually owned by a very strict old woman, but she don't usually visit her land. I think she only go there one's a month just to visit her land and some of her plants like banana's, coconut trees, pineapples and cacaos tree's. She plants them, but since they don't really need so much attention and care she don't need to visit them often times.

Since my mom got mad and she already found about my home, I decided to transfer and rebuild my home in our own yard. Just a step away from our door.

I am enjoying my life in my own home. I really felt that I am free and very independent. I can do decorations, I can do cleaning and also still do some imaginary cooking and I also open my imaginary business, lol. My imaginary business was a mini sari sari store. Using guava leaves and different types of leaves are my imaginary items. I also use guava leaves as my imaginary money, lol. I know some of my fellow Filipino writer's can relate with this memory,๐Ÿ˜‚. Anyway I mostly spend my time there alone, specially during weekends as I don't have school. I only go home if it's time to eat or if it's time to sleep.

One time, I had an unexpected visitor in my home. I don't know her and I don't know where she came from and I don't even notice her. She's not familiar to me, I haven't seen her in our neighborhood, and so I was very much surprised when I saw her. She's literally a stranger to me, but as a kid I don't mind even if she's a stranger.

She then smiled at me and asked me if she can join me in my home and do the cooking with me. I smiled. Without any second thought I welcome her to my home, even though I don't know her name.

I was very much excited and happy, as finally I already have a playmate. She also loves cooking and she also loves to decorate, actually she was very similar to me. She loves what I love and she likes what I like. She always come with me. We always have fun playing together and every day I always wait for her to come.

Then one time as I am playing with her my mom suddenly appeared in my home. She looked at me and she was annoyed as I am talking alone. She scolded me and asked me to stop talking as she found it weird. She says I looked like crazy.

However I told my mom that I am not alone. I said I am with my friend and I pointed my friend who's sitting next beside me, but my mom suddenly get mad. She hold my hand and forced me to go home, as for her, I am scaring her.

Starting that day she didn't allow me to play again outside. She broke my home and throw all my mud toys. As a kid I don't understand her and so I was very much upset to my mom. I cried so hard watching her throwing all the things that I have inside my home.

I forgot what happen to my friend that day. My mom didn't allow me to go out again and so I don't know where she go.

The next day, it was already night time and my family is already sleeping. My friend came. I was a little bit confused as she was inside our home. I didn't hear her came and I didn't hear my mom open our door and talk to anyone, so I was curious how she get inside and also it was already evening.

However I was still happy to see her. I smiled at her and ask her what she's doing to our house as it is already evening. I wonder how her mom allow her to go out. She didn't answer me, she then just ask me to go out and come with her to play.

Source: Unsplash.com

Since it was already dark outside, I was hesitant to follow her. I am afraid with the dark and also that time we don't have electricity. We don't have neighbors and so outside is all darkness.

Eventually she convince me to go outside. I slowly opened our door as my family is already sleeping.

We started walking. I don't know where we were going but I just walk with her. We continue to walk, until we reach the middle of the vacant lot. I suddenly felt scared as the place is very dark, I was about to tell her that I wanted to go back home but when I turn I can't saw her anymore. She suddenly disappeared....

To be continued...

Remarks;

This experience of mine was a little bit scary and so I might finish my story tomorrow. But all I can say, I regretted that I'm being so hard headed back then. I regretted that I meet her...

Lead image source edited by Canva app.

16
$ 2.79
$ 2.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Ay nabitin ako friend. Akala ko may ending na. To be continued po pala. May narinig na akong ganitong story sa totoong buhay. Taong may friend na Hindi nakikita. Waiting for the next episode...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala akala ko fictional story lang sis totoo pala.sounds scary pero marami talagang mga nangyayaring ganyan.like ng workmate ko na nakakakita ng mga ibang nilalang at mga souls.Dalawa lang anak niya pero pero pag natutulog na sila napapansin niya pag nilalagyan niya ng kumot eh nagiging tatlo ang form ng nakahiga at minsan din sabi ng mga anak niya na wag daw mg alala ang mama nila dahil my ngbabantay sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm curious as to how this will go. Looking forward to the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It may sounds scary but I had one before talaga during my childhood years. At mas scary siya isipin ngayon kasi sabi ng papa ko doon daw ako palagi sa may Acasia na kahoy nag tatambay at tumatawa daw ako mag isa. I don't remember talaga na meron akong memories like that pero yung tatay kona kasi nagsabi sakin, sabi ko raw may kaibigan ako doon nakatira sa kahoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala hahhaa I also have that imaginary friend hehez palaaway kasi ako minsan kahit friendly ako haha ironic diba so ayun pag di pinapalabas ni mama ng bahay nagkaroon na ko imaginary friend and somehow it creeps out my mom kasi naririnig nya ko nagsasalita magisa haha pero ayun nung may nameet na ko na friend na until now is my bestfriend haha nalimutan ko na imaginary friend haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm this is interesting because I love to read ghost/paranormal stuffs. This looks weird but I've heard things like this. The one I know is the one that has to do with a very little child, their playmate from the other world would come and play with them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never had an imaginary friend as a child. I used to go out to play a lot with other kids and sleep like a log of wood in the night. Hahaha. Childhood was fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your childhood was really interesting with being together with childhood friends. make everything with freedom and this is also what I've been through maybe this period will always be a meaningful lesson when your child will do the same thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had an imaginary friend as a child. From the comments it looks like lot of people had it too. Anyways it's really cool and nice that it helped most of us with our childhood fears especially or is it just me?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why this also happened when I was a child maybe 4 years old. We were always together with the children in the home environment and making houses from banana leaves and coconut tree branches. It was really exciting when I remember this incident, even I always miss this period.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so curious to the part that you regretted to meet her. Even it's a bit scary , I'll be still looking for the continuation ate hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, what a sweet and cute girl you have been. The house you built was very interesting. When I was a kid, I used to play with mud like you. How fun it was. It was very interesting to know about your imaginary friend, think about how much you liked to have a teammate at that time, that your mind made these fantasies in itself. Thank God your mother soon realized this problem, and tried to stop it from progressing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it really real and happened? That's too scary ate. I haven't had an imaginary friend which turns into real ones. I have some scary stories to tell as well. That's a reserved for now. Haha. Part 2, I'll be waiting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naman I feel you sis, pero hindi babae ang gustong makipaglaro sa akin, kundi baby boy, nuong una nakipaglaro pah siya sa akin kalaunan dinala ako sa bahay nila na subrang laki at subrang ganda, ayaw maniwala ng mama ko nun grade 2 pa ako ng time na yun, pero nung pangalawang pagkakataon na dinala niya ako kakain na sana kami pero yung pagkain nila wala talagang lasa kaya tinapon ko at hindi ako kumain, nagising nalang ako na naiipit na ako sa ilalim sa pumpon ng bayabas sa may farm namin at umiiyak, hanggang narinig ako ng papa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I've never seen it that way, but I had a little imaginary friend as a child, actually it was a girl and I remember his name was Marines.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oyy siss gnito din nilalaro ko nung una hahah. Ung bahay bahayan hahha with luto2 pa haha pero nakakatakot nmn ung friend mo na invisible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is scary I must say. It gives me same kind of chills I get when I watch horror movies. Just hope the side effect wasn't that drastic. Hope to finish the story tomorrow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago