"Did I contribute something useful in readcash?"

7 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Actually, I already have a different topic for today. I have already started typing that topic upon waking up this morning, but because my son suddenly woke up, I made a pause and saved it in my draft since I have to take care of him, first.

Then after a couple of hours, I came back to the platform, and since it become my habit to check the home page, I wander. Just to see if there's still more users who are active even though rusty is already gone.

Fortunately there's still some, and I was happy to see them though I don't engage with them . I think I still see more than 50 users who keep in touch despite Rusty's absence. And guess what? I even meet a spammer in my way.😁. Sorry if I call that user that why, I just find it unbelievable? Because can you believe it? That user can publish three articles in one hour? Like wow😳. Or maybe that user is not aware that we can't publish three articles in one hour because it can be considered as spam. As I also checked the users profile, I found out that his been a readcash user for a year, but he doesn't have any followers. No one also read his work but it's visible in the home page. I think that user is also not aware with the current situation of the platform, so I just ignore him. Anyway I wasn't sure if he is a boy or a girl 😅.

Moreover as I continue wandering, I came across to a post where the writer say's about the failure of readcash . His article catches my attention so I read it whole until I reaches the comment section. From there I see some users who are disappointed with the title . But what makes me sad reading her/his blog was the attach questions that the writer included in that content? The questions made me realize something, that for somehow made me feel guilty. It hits me hard.

What do you offer? What makes you worthy of receiving rewards? Are we going to read about the meals you prepare, or do you have something important to say?"

  • You can read the full version of that blog from here .

_____________________

When I started my blogging journey here in readcash. I would admit that I don't know what to offer. Perhaps up until now I wasn't sure if I have something to offer . I am not good in writing. I am not good on making research. I am not knowledgeable about crypto currency. I don't have a wide knowledge about everything in life. I don't have any inspiring story. I can't even give a good advice to motivate and inspire my readers. So what did I contributed here? Just my nonsensicality, I guess?

  • When I came here, all I know I'm here because I need earnings. That's all. But I really do care about this platform. I didn't plagiarized. I didn't spam. I didn't break their rules. Wasn't it enough for me to become deserving for the reward?

With my whole self, and with my originality, I step in to this world where in the first place and I knew to myself that I don't belong. But I still push myself. I even try harder. But I guess my best isn't that good enough. I just have dreams, and so even if I don't see myself as a writer, I stayed until the green baby notice me.

I know with my nonsensicality I don't deserve to be rewarded, but I feel grateful for it. I know, I don't deserve his attention, and now I feel guilty. I felt that I am one of the reason why this platform went down. I didn't reciprocate. I only received and received but I didn't contribute something that is useful and informative to make this platform grow. And you see? Even if rusty isn't around anymore I'm still here. Waiting for something. I should have some shame on me.😞

_____________________

  • I'm sorry to everyone, most specially to rusty and to all the developer of readcash.

Lead image is from Unsplash.com

7
$ 0.32
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Don't feel guilty after all were free to write whatever we want to. You write a lot about your dailey life with a little bit about struggles you encounter. I've noticed a few have thought about changing thier writing journey to diary like posts since Rusty's departure. These type articles give us readers a look into the author by knowing them a bit and were able to relate to them sometimes. You have definitely contributed to read with your articles:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhh, maybe that spammer has bunch of drafted article kumo kaka pero kopya lang somewhere ahaha, charr. Anyways for sure madami kang na contribute here. Sa pagiging active palang nstin dito ee enough na yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"When I came here, all I know I'm here because I need earnings. That's all. But I really do care about this platform"

I had the same mindset when I first came on board here. I had very little idea about BCH. Later on, I learned a lot of new things from various authors here perticularly about crypto and BCH.

When I realized this platform is financed mainly by Mr. Demesel and a few other BCH whales, I wondered how long can they do it? So as much as I could, I try to contribute something by posting quality and original articles only. I have to give back something if I want to receive tips. (I even wrote something about receiving tips).

It's sad that Rusty is gone, but as you can see, the tipping did not stop. Not just yet.

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are good ma'am. You coming here frequently sacrificing your time and efforts to write and engage is something. At the same time, quality contents matter especially when it's interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Read books if you lack ideas to write about. That'd inspire you, and your knowledge would blossom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Korek ka jan sis, tulad mo din ako walang alam sa crypto pero ang nakaka proud lang e hindi tayo nag cheat at kung ano yung articles na published natin ay sariling atin di tayo nag kopya sa iba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true sis, pero nakakasad lang pag may nababasa tayong ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago