"The encounter"

37 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Blog#108 December 29,2021

I have already been victim with a scammer, but I still didn't learn from that experience, as I am still careless until nowπŸ€¦πŸ˜….

I should have be more aware that scammers are everywhere. Sometimes they are even just behind us, silently observing their main target.

It was funny how stu*** I am today. I am very careless as I didn't think that I might encounter the most wanted person in all over the internet today. Luckily he didn't get anything from me, my luck!

It happens because my identity verification got rejected in cake defi app. The verification needs a photo of my proof of address and it must have my name. I tried to send the letter that I received from DFA when I renew my passport, but they rejected it, I don't know why.

Screenshot from my phone

And since we were just renting this apartment where we were currently living, I do not have any proof of address. And for me to solve the issue, I tried to contact the admin of cake defi. What a very wrong ❌move as I didn't sent them an email to asked for some assistance. Instead of sending them an email, I look for an admin in Telegram group where I can get an instant reply. I'm very much careless 🀦 as I didn't think that a scammer may tried to contact me at anytime and pretend to be the admin. I'm not talking this in general but base of what I observed, you can encounter a lot scammers in telegramπŸ˜‚.

Screenshot from TG

Before I read this warning from one of the group member, I already received a call from a person who claimed as the admin of cake defi in telegram group.

While we were talking, he asked me to delete my message in their group chat to avoid double checking. But before I delete my message I already received an another message from the admin of cake defi in telegram.

I think this is the original admin but I didn't reply as I already have some doubts lol.

Anyway it was funny how that impostor asked me to deposit a $200usd or BTC just to let my account get verified. It seems like he didn't know that you cannot make any transaction in Cake defi app without verifying your account.

And since I already get suspicious I just pretend that I am just new in crypto world and I still don't have any crypto πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. But actually I get scared and worried for my crypto's as I have already give him my email address. 🀦❌

I just wanted to verify my account, but unfortunately I got an unexpected encounter with an impostor, well I think that's my karma 🀣. And since I was worried with my crypto's I immediately check the security of my email address. I changed the password to put it in more secured and safe. Hopefully my accounts will remain safeπŸ˜πŸ™.

Today's encounter reminded me of how I become a victim of a scammer. I thought that experience had already teach me a lesson and I should be more cautious in every action that I should make, as I am making my own hard-earned money at risk if I am being reckless, but unfortunately I'm still careless as I am before🀦.

Scammers are smart, sometimes they can easily manipulate you. They can even make you believe and trust them. That's actually what happen to me a long time ago. After a long talk from a stranger person over my phone, I conclude that the agenda of that caller is good, but unfortunately it isn't. He only wants to get my money and disappeared. I still remember how I feel bad when I lost my hard-earned money. I lost my $600HKD in just one blink, I actually don't understand how everything went. I just realized, that I'm being scammed when I lost it. During that time I still don't know the meaning of scammer, but as what they have said, innocence's isn't an excuse for the name of the law. Opppsss wait πŸ–οΈ, did I say it right?πŸ˜‚. Well, I'm not sure if it is the right phrase, but it sounds like lol. Just correct me if I'm wrong anyways πŸ˜œπŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

Losing your money is totally hard to accept so we should be more careful and cautious. Scammers are everywhere, so beware of them.

πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„πŸŽ„

So that's all for today guy's, and I apologize if I am not being so active this day's. I just found everything so complicated and hard to manage. I hope you guys won't get tired of me. But if you come this far, Thank you for reading ❀️.

Lead image source: Canva

All photos from this blog are all mine, or else stated otherwise.

16
$ 2.84
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Khing14
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I think it is ignorance not innocence. Anyway, good thing that you were still quick to think that you were already talking to an impostor. Thank God that you did not send any money to that person.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep praying that God distance you away from them always. Just like what you said, they can be very smart and you can never be too careful

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Scammers are smart, but they didn't succeed to outsmart you hence you're smarter than them sis :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Once my dad give a spam call the top from bank account and the spammer flushed the account but my dad still never accept his mistake he is so egoist

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… sometimes it is really hard to accept that we were the one to be blamed, i can understand your dad. ,πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The number of smarts now is really alarming and they do it behind your back without you knowing… I’m glad you made progress with getting your account back… I try my best to avoid things that will lead me straight to them. Sorry about what happened

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good as you save yourself from scammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

On a more serious note, telegram is the first home of scammers. You know the all has lots of features so one can impersonate or clone someone else without being easily noticed. When a friend of mine joined telegram, I first of all told her not to chat with anyone there for the now, no matter what. As soon as she joined, she recieved 10 messages instantly from different users. She asked me how they got her number. Lol🀣. I'm glad you didn't fall to that imposter

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, it seems like telegram is for scammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Telegram is very open. That's why I had to block people I don't have their contact from sending me messages to avoid being scammed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, there's a lot, so we should be very careful and cautious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sis totoo ya napaka dami nila ,mabuti na ayos mo agad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga sis..nagkalat kung saan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is really scary that swindlers and thieves are everywhere, whether on the street or in cyberspace, and they want to plunder the hard-earned money in any way. Thank God you were careful, and you were not deceived by that person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, I don't know how they can manage to do that, seems like they don't have any conscience πŸ˜…. Nowadays people wants easy money and they are scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Ignorance of the law excuses no one" ba sis? Hehe glad and you were able to identify that scammer. So far ako na scamm lmg ako noong applying for a job. Bago lng ako noon dito sa manila. Diyan sa Cubao, every process ng application mo may bayadπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yun oh! Un pala ung tama..hahahaha salamat sis..tatandaan ko na yan. And I'm sorry for your experience, madami talagang manluluko kahit saan..doble ingat nlang talaga sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, dami talaga mapagsamantala eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ba ma trace sis kung sino yung naka usap mo?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yung sa TG sis or yung bumiktima sa $600hkd ko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa telegram sis, hindi ba ma trace?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are everywhere and they are becoming more smart and intelligent and inventing new ways to scam us. We need to be more careful. I'm feeling sorry for what happened to you and you're too smart sis. Be careful sis

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We should always be very careful sis.. Anyways thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are now trying to used any media platforms just to scam. Luckily, you know how to identify whether it's scammers or not.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It only happens because he asked me to do something that was impossible. He looked down at me as he really thoughts that I'm innocent πŸ˜‚. I actually tricks him.πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are everywhere dear friend. Plz be careful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes dear, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These people are everywhere . Thank goodness you came out victorious this timeπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks to someone who had warned me..πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

always be careful friends scams are now kings in crypto...they take a lot of victims..they seem to be incarnated in a good life but actually they are poisonous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, they are spreading all over the internet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i also live in a renting apartment and the proof of address has always been one of my problem

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜… I'm sorry for that mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Scammers are everywhere we all have to be very careful whenever we need this kind of assistance. Scammers are very smart if not for the group member that told you to be very careful about them.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes you're right sis scammers are everywhere. They are very wise. They have techniques on how they are going to scam their targets. I remember when I watched the news which is the old woman got scamed from a guy. I felt pity to her since mostly of her money was taking all away.

The reason we should be careful those scammers. We should be observer. We should always have an active mindset. I'm praying that I will not encounter with this kind of people sis.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth sis, they can easily make you believe on them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These so serious I have been scammed alot of time we should just be prayerful we should not involve with them β‚β‚β—ž( β€’ΰ―°β€’ )β—Ÿβ‚Žβ‚Ž

$ 0.02
2 years ago