"Strangers Call"

53 58
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

What if someone knock on your door, then asked you if she can use your toilet as she really needed to pee. Would you let her in or will just make an excuse?

Today, a stranger called and asked me, if she can use our toilet. And because I was this kind of a person who don't know how to say NO, but a fan of excuses, instead of saying NO, I told her that our toilet is being occupied by my partner. Actually it's a lie, because my partner is currently taking care of our son. But because she's a stranger and I don't wanna offend her. I just told her that my partner just use our toilet as an excuse, and it take a couple of minutes before he came out. But to my surprise, she insisted that she will wait until my partner finish using it. I'd realize that my excuse is not an excuse for her, so I told her that I'll asked my partner first if he will let her in. And then I heard her yelled to her companions that our toilet is still occupied and she will wait. I felt a little strange, as I haven't seen them around. And why they come to our area without any reasons. Because mostly, the people who roam around here, sometimes have their products to offer. They asked people if they want to try their products and they are on promo/ sale, sometimes they offer WiFi services and etcera. But this group of people has nothing, I just saw them talking in a corner with their bag's. I'm not judging them but it's just a bit strange to see stranger people roaming around our area and not offering any products and services.

Anyway, I tell my partner about this girl and he says never let it in. As his mom keeps on reminding us, specially to me, to not let any one enter our house. Actually I know that, besides I really don't have any plan to let that girl in. The fact that she's a stranger is enough for me to hesitate entertaining her.

My mother-in-law actually keeps on telling me about this budol budol gang/ scammers, anyway base in the internet this is how to exactly define them.

BUDOL-BUDOL” is a coined Hiligaynon word that refers to the swindling hurly-burly of a gang that convinces the target that inside the bulging bag there are bundles of peso bills (bank notes). A swindler is a person who gets the money or anything from someone by fraud or trickery- Sunstar

So they are this kind of people who trick their victims to let them enter it's house. Anyway I'm not judging them,( makikiihi lang budol budol gang na agad? lol!) It's just because I'm considering our safety too, specially that I have a baby. Since, I know most of us are already aware of our current situation. It ain't safe to let any stranger use our personal stuffs.

Anyway let's go back to my mother-in-law's story about the budol budol gang and how they trick their victims to succeed their bad intention.

Base on my mother-in-law, they will start making friends with you. Then they will start telling you some stories and when they got your trust, they will suddenly asked you a favour. Like, if they can use your toilet or if they ask some water to drink. Just like what happen to our neighbor.

Our neighbor is already a senior citizen, and she has a small sari sari store. One day a stranger person came, to buy a softdrinks in here store so she entertained it. Then the person starts chatting with our neighbor. Ask about this and about that, then it asked if our neighbor is with someone because he found that her place is so quite. Our neighbor said that she is with her two grandchild but they are currently having their afternoon nap. After a couple of minutes, the softdrinks was finished. The person came to ask a favour if he/ she can use our neighbors toilet as she suddenly felt that he needs it. And because our neighbor felt being comfortable to that person, she let in. But the next thing that happen she don't remember anymore. All she remember that after the person use their toilet, it leaves. But after an hour she found out that the money she earned from morning till that stranger came was gone. She says she really don't remember anything. She just felt being comfortable talking to that person and just keep on saying ok. And then she realized that she become a victim of a budol budol person. But she still lucky that the stranger didn't hurt her. As we all know, some of them also hurt their victim.

So the lesson was, don't easily trust a person. You can be nice to stranger, but don't put all your trust.

Anyway, I know some of you have heard about this kind of story, but I hope none of us will experience this. We just have to be more careful and be aware of our community problems.

Summary:

The girl didn't wait for my husband to finish using our toilet. After I told her that my husband is inside, I saw her with her companion talking and they immediately leave after they finish drinking their softdrinks. Maybe she can't hold her pee and she can't wait to our toilet to be unoccupied, I hope she can find a good house owner and let her use their toilet. Well, I'm a good person too, but not now lol.

This article is just an awareness to all of us. Thank you for reading and have a great day ahead, stay safe.

October 23, 2021 10:20

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

20
$ 4.68
$ 4.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.10 from @Infinity
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes our kindnes may hurt us, I'm not saying that kindness always hurts and harm us. Being a kind person is really good but it can lead us into trouble too. I do not know the lady was really bad or not but you did the right thing. It is better to say NO sometimes than to regret later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend.. it's not about being judgemental, it's about our own safety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the truth is, I would not even open the door, I have read too many horror stories to do that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Para sa'kin, tama naman yung ginawa mo sis. Sa panahon natin ngayon, marami ng taong manloloko. Mabuti na rin yung maging maingat tayo. Dahil kung totoong naiihi yung babae, eh deh sana humanap na lang siya ng public cr.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good move lods. Don't let any strangers enter your house especially when they are suspicious it's better to be cautious rather than to be sorry later.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga.. hirap ng magtiwala ngaun..tsaka delikado din sa virus..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very important to follow your Instinct in these matters.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. It's not the thing we judge to them but we must prioritize the safety first. We don't know them since they are all strangers. It's better to advance than too late.

If I will be in that situation. I will not let them to enter my house since at the first place I don't know who they are. It's really important to be secured always...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, uso pa nmn budol budol dto sa lugar namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakatakot naman sis. Dapat wag talaga basta2 makipagkuwentuhan sa mga strangers sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear garreth, I hope you are well, you did a good job that didn't let her come to your home, what crimes and scams people are committing these days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm okay my friend,thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once had a kinda similar experience. Let me share: I live very close to a busy lounge, where all manners of things happen. My house is very close to the entrance of the lounge and I do see everyone passing. You know how busy it is. One night around 8pm, I lady with a baby worked up to me pleading to drop her baby with me while she goes inside the lounge. I bluntly refused. Why? What if she drops the baby and never return that night? What if she drops the baby and later comes to my house after the night and says she want to pass the night in my house. What if this and that. My dear, some refusals to request is not a crime. It's safety.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That was absolutely true my friend.. sometimes we really need to refuse for our safety.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better be safe than sorry, sometimes it's okay to Say no especially when we will something is off. Like that one. I also had one experience with this budol-budol gang later did I know I lost my phone. That's how great they are

$ 0.02
2 years ago

OMG, sayang ung cp.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako siguro Sis magdadalawang isip kung papasukin siya. Ako naman sa part ni girl, mas mapipiliin ko pang maihi sa damuhan. Lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahahhaha, hndi na nga bumalik nung sinabi kong nsa loob partner ko eh..akala nya cguro wla akong kasama SA bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the information, strangers are difficult to allow in nowadays, most of them have evil plans, bit the bad ones did not allow us identity the good innocent one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend.. anyway thank you for dropping by 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, will always do, you are a good writer, your articles motivate me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn’t mean you are a bad person. You are a good person. It's good to be safety conscious. We should not allow anything hurt us by giving room for it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend..we should be more careful..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maging maingat po talaga tayo kung sino papasukin at e entertain. Sa panahon ngayon uso na yang panloloko ng iba.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo, kc sa sobrang hirap Ng panahon ngaun, ung iba kumakapit sa patalim..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po, kaya kailangan ng dobleng ingat para maiwasang maloko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a good thing you didn't allow them enter,I wouldn't allow such also if peradventure some stranger comes by,we should all be careful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth my friend, nowadays because of hard times people tend to do bad things just to survive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right.. it's true this world is becoming hard but they just need to work with their hands instead of scamming others of their hard earned money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang at hindi na nya kinaya sis. Dapat talaga tayo maingat lalo na may baby. Pra sa akin, okay ung ginawo mo sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabuti nga kasama ko partner ko sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot n nga sissy sa panahon ngaun mgpapasok sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, dto sa lugar na to ang daming krimen na nangyayari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat kau lagi jan sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that it is not a good thing to allow strangers to use your. Also dangerous to allow strangers in your home

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we can't put our trust to any stranger that just knock on our door.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kelangan talaga super ingat sis, mahirap na lalo ngayon maraming naglipanang manloloko, so being aware is a must. Always trust your instinct. Kapag may naramdaman kang di maganda, umiwas ka na:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis,tsaka sa panahon ngaun mahirap kumita ng pera kaya napipilitan ung iba na gumawa ng masama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

exactyly sis, sana talaga bumalik na sa normal ang buhay natin para makapaghanapbuhay na ang iba:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Modus nila yan sis minsan mag survey yan sa loob ng bahay kung ilàn ang tao paano makakapasok ano ang pd kuhain ganon

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo yan sis, actually pangalawa na yan, ung una bakla nmn..makikiihi daw .. syempre di ko pinapasok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halahh mai ganito pala na mga moves ano. Grabehh mga walang awa. May mga lakas loob tlga mngamit ng isang tao ang magnanakaw pa grabe nmn. Never get trust easily to those stranger tlga, khit nga hnd stranger ae ahhaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha truth sis.. kahit nmn hndi stranger minsan hndi din mapagkakatiwalaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobraa hahaaha only ourselves can be trust nlng gyd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's true like what you've said that being nice to strangers is good however if they are asking favor to goy then it's better to refuse cause we dont know thise people. In addition, we can't let strangers enter in our house cause some of them have bad intention or they wanna know the structure of the house cause they gonna steal thing inside of it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth, but sometimes some of them use hypnotism to hypothesize their victims and let them in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did the right job I think if they are strangers. But sometimes, it is needed to use another toilet emergency. But I think you are aware of everything. So, she was not the real person and you took the right decision.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, because that kind of crime is somewhat common in our area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo yan Sis! May nabudol din malapit dito saamin, nalimas lahat ng alahas niya. Kaya dapat kilalanin talaga ang mga taong nakakasalamuha natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga, mabuti na nga lng ung sa kapitbahay namin ung kita nya lng ung nakuha, hndi na nanghalungkat pa mga gamit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga Po, This will serve as a lesson

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That’s weird. How will someone just walk up to someone that she doesn’t know and ask if she could use their toilet. That’s strange though

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly my friend. We couldn't just let them in specially that they are a stranger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago