"Shopee-shopping"

32 49
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So what is shopee? I mean what's up with shopee? And why does lots of Filipino's are easily get tempted with every sale they had? What are the possible advantages and disadvantages of shopping online? Did shopee budol you again, this time?😂

Hello there lovelies, it's me again trying to write my entry for today earlier than usual. How was your day so far? Mine is boring 😂.

As the time of writing this blog it's also raining outside. The rain pours heavily, and the cold weather is tempting me to have a nap but my determination to write is more stronger than my sleepiness. So yeah I'll be going to finish this, before I allow my eyes to close🤣.

  • Anyways, today I'll be talking about shopping online in shopee. But of course this blog is not intended to promote their app,🙄 I mean any of their shop🤔, perhaps their name?🙄 Or maybe their products?🤔 Oh well whatever, as my intention here is just for entertainment purposes only, because I am not being paid here to promote them. Chaaarrr. Shopee bekenemen. Lol.

So, as I have asked above, what is shopee? Shopee for me is a convenient online shopping. Lol. Convenient because I don't need to go outside to shop. I can save my time, energy and money as well. How about you? Specially to my fellow Filipino online shoppers, how do you usually define shopee? And what do you think is in shopee and lot's of us are easily get tempted to shop in their shop's? But wait, are you into Shopee, Tiktok, Shein or Lazada? Me, I'm into Shopee, charot. No advertisement added,bling bling. Lol. As for me I love to shop in shopee, because of their free shipping voucher and cashback. Plus their huge discounts in every products during their sale or payday sale. I like it so much as I can saved more, than usual.

Moreover, if we love to shop online because of discounts, free shipping vouchers, less hassles, more choices, and cashback as the advantages. There are also some disadvantages of shopping online.

As an online shopper for almost three years I have already seen different reasons why sometimes and for somehow shopping online is not a good idea as well.

Here are the possible disadvantages and possible reasons why you shouldn't shop online.

  • Received wrong size's, colours and designs of the item(s)

  • Broken/damage item(s)

  • Dishonest seller (s)

  • Fake products/ low quality

Received wrong size's, colours, and designs of the item's/products.

This is what we called, expectation Vs. reality.

Sometimes the item is only beautiful in the picture and when we receive the item it's quite far from what we expected 😂. It feels like we bought Gold yet we received Bronze. Hahahaha.

Then sometimes the sizes are also different. Just like buying a free size shirt. Free size mean can be fitted to small, medium and large body size, and yet we only received one size, which means the item is only fitted for small body sizes. Pak, ganurn.😂

Broken/damage item(s)

Sometimes the item or the products gets broken/damage, due to the negligence of the carrier. However their are also some possible times , that the seller literally sent you a broken/damage item just to pull out the item from his/her store and for the sake of earnings. And there are also some point that the seller won't give a good service, that is why the item easily got broken. What I mean is, the seller don't even wrapped the item properly.

Just like what happen to the battle of my son. I ordered it online, and when I receive my item I found out that one of the battles cover was broken, and it was because the seller didn't even wrapped the item properly. The seller don't use a bubble wrap to secure my item, she/he just wrapped it with a plastic and send it to the courier. The seller don't even labelled the item as fragile, so the courier thought that the item is unbreakable.

Dishonesty(dishonest seller)

Have you tried contacting the seller before checking out your item? Because I have done that. Actually many times.

So based on my experience, there are also some dishonest seller online.

One time I contacted the seller before I checked out the item in my cart. I asked about the products and she made me trust her, and so I checked out the item.

Then before the seller send my item, she even sent me a photo as a proof that she gives me the exact design, colour and sizes of my choice, and yet when I receive the item it's far from what she sent me. Lol.

I really hate that seller 🤣. She even had a guts to demand for a five star ratings after her dishonesty. Lol. So I don't rate her even just one star. Its not a revenge, but that's what she deserves🙄. Duhhh!🙄.

Fake products/Low quality

Sometimes we misunderstood the price of the products/items, I guess??🤔

Because we love to buy cheap, but we expect for a quality. Do you think it was fair?🤣😂

But, however their are also some possible times that even if the product was expensive the quality was still low, and there are also some possible times that even if the product was cheap the quality was it's finest.

Luck you, lucky me, if we bought the item with quality in a cheap price. Yey it's a celebration indeed.

So did shopee budol you again this time?

My answer is YES, I DO!🤣.

Closing thoughts;

Shopping online is convenient at some point, it can save your time and energy. However, sometimes it won't give you some satisfaction due to some possible reasons, and that is why we encountered some disadvantages of shopping online.

Anyway this is all for today, as I don't think I am still making any sense here, lol.

Edit:

Suppose this should be published last night before going to bed, but the site is not accessible so yeah, I still failes this time 🤣🤣🤦.

Lead image was edited using Canva

17
$ 1.16
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Heard about Shopee from other fellas here and most of the time they were like satisfied from the deal.

Well, there's always a dark side of online shopping and that's why I don't do it. Always better to take the product by own from market.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, indeed. It is always better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This time sis, hindi na muna. But, nagpabudol ako sa tiktok shop. Hahaha. Wala naman kasing shipping kasi first order ko dun. Try ko lang din. Waiting na lang na mareceive ko yung parcel ko na yun.

As much as I want na mag-order, naiisip ko din na dapat mag-ipon pa ako MORE kaysa mag Spend. Hirap na kaya ngayon lalo pa't may inflation.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, wag muna shop ng shop more on savings na muna. Hindi ko pa natatry mag order sa Tiktok.. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dumating na yung parcel ko kahapon sis. At bet ko yung belt. Sakto lang siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Buti nalang din at hindi din ako pini.pressure nila mama at papa na mag.contribute sa gastusin sa bahay. Yung magkusa lang daw ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahit ako Sis sa Shopee din kasi aside na more savings, ang dami pang pweding pagpilian, kasi kahit sa mall may mga hinahanap ako na wala. Kaso nga lang may disadvantages, pero less naman if macheck and ratings and reviews.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis, maiiwasan din ang disadvantages basta maging mapanuri lang, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May risks and benefits talaga pag online pero most of the time failed ang expectations hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahahha oo, di talaga maiiwasan yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha maigi at na force mo si self na di ipikit ang eyes yiehhh, naka pub sya hahaha.

Anyways, so far iisa palang ang prob na na encounter ko in shopee. I mean, it is partly my fault din for not asking the seller, or just to check kasi muna. I become too complacent na bata free size pwd kahit sa big na tao, but I thought wrong hahahanep

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din nagkakamali sa sizes 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis nga sissy since nasa kuwait ako laging nabubudol ng mga products online nakakainis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha yung sale kasi sis at discounts, yun talaga ang nakakabudol satin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The reality vs expectations tlga..haha..kya next time.dun ka omorder sa madami na buyers at good feedback

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth madam, pero minsan yung mga reviews too good to be true din eh🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many reasons I don't like online shopping. It has disappointed me countless times. There are times that I will order a cloth online and when it is finally brought to me, it will be of low quality. It is not encouraging at all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, that is why sometimes it is a good idea to buy online 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung budol talaga ang malakas, each time that I will be hitting the order button back then I will check the reviews to see what is the status of the seller to his or her customers. If I find the review kinda fishy and too good to be true to I stay away from the shop and look for an alternative.

I also prefer seeing it "on live selling platform" in that way they can show if there's something wrong with the product and leave feedback lagi. Di naman ako madamot sa 5 stars pero madalas 4 lang pag expectations not met.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Me too, usually nagbibigay ako ng five star kapag maaus ang packaging..dun ako minsan sa packaging nag babase sa erarate ko pero kapag basag yung item ko dahil di inayos ni seller di talaga ako nagrarate😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rain outside is so heavy....it hasn't rained in days now at my end and I am pleased. I definitely would have slept if I were you cos the cold would have made sleep sweet

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, the weather is cold and even last night so I still had a great sleep ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never pa talaga akong nabudol sa mga online shopping Apps sis pero ang partner ko, nabudol yan sa Facebook pero yun nga, dishonest yung seller na naencounter nya. Iba yung pinakita na picture, at iba din yung natanggap na item.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maganda sis at Di ka nagpapabudol, ako kasi tamad maglalalabas kaya sa online shopping ako umaasa😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa nagpabudol sis kasi malayo kuhanan ng parcel pero pag sa Cebu na baka magstart na akong magpabudol, 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na victim na din ako sa expectation vs. reality sis. Pag tanggap ko tas nung chineck huhu di pala maganda kaya binigay ko nalang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis. May mga items talaga na maganda lang sa picture 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Na biktima ako once. Nagulat talaga ako kasi maganda naman mga reviews.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa ngayon sis sa tiktok na ako umoorder hehehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi p ako nakakatry mag order sa Tiktok sis, 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The problem I have with shopping online is because sometimes what I order is different from what I get

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I have experienced that and that was the disadvantage of shopping online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago