"Regrets and mistakes: there are lessons was made"

31 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

In six siblings in the house I was the second born of our mom. I had an older brother and next to me was also a boy and so I grow up like I was also a boy, though I was eventually the first Princess of our own palace.

My older brother was a quiet stubborn. He never listened to our father nor to our mom. He always do whatever comes to his mind. He always does what our parents prohibited to us. He was also the trouble maker in our school and so our mom is always present in the principals office because of him.

One day we had a visitor's at home and one of our visitors was my older brother's godfather and he owned a pedicab ( pedal cab).

Source: Alamy.com

Way back 1990's until today this is still one of our transport there in our province.

My big brother was just ten years old that time, though he knew how to drive a bicycle he haven't tried to drive a pedicab like this and so our father didn't allow him to borrow it from his godfather when he tried to ask our fathers permission. But my older brother was really stubborn, and so it didn't stop him with his plan.

He sneak the pedicab from his godfather and when we saw him he allow us to ride with him. Together with our younger brother and with our other playmate's and without our parents consent we left our house riding the pedicab.

We we're all excited while laughing as we successfully left the house without the notice of anyone. We are all jumping with joy while my brother was busy pedaling.

I thought my brother would only drive the pedicab inside our area. Our house was far from the main road and so if you're going to walk it would take you 10-15 minutes before you arrive the main road. But to my surprise my big brother went straight to the main road without the fear of any danger.

At first I asked my big brother to go back home, as I got worried that our father will get mad if we continue riding the pedicab in the main road. Second I also get worried that we might get into any accident as there are so many vehicles are passing in the main road and that may lead us to any kind of incidents. But my older brother didn't listen, he only ask me to seat as he was busy pedaling the pedicab. He even say's that we only get into any accident if I continue to distract him and so I just sat down and fucos to the main road.

Source: Unsplash.com

Watching some big vehicles coming and goes from us was literally scaring me. My excitement turn to worry. I wanted to ask my brother to stop but I can't as he was enjoying the ride.

Suddenly a speedy motorcycle come and the speed of it startled my big brother. He lost his control and he don't know how to stop the pedicab and so the pedicab went out from the main road and fell into a different direction.

I saw that my big brother was in panicked, he really don't know what to do, until the unexpected incident had happen.

Since my brother can't control the pedicab we accidentally hit the innocent child and bump into someone's house. All of us was in shock. We don't know what to do. I felt panicked, scared as we hit a little kid and at the same time I feel regretful with what we did.

We all went down from the pedicab. We are all speechless.

We suddenly saw the other kids run to the kid who was laying in the ground unconsciously. I was shaking, i was scared, did we just kill a kid?

Source: Unsplash.com

Suddenly the parents of the kid came and hurriedly pick up their child from the ground. The kid was still conscious, it still didn't respond to her mom's call. My heartbeat was beating so fast. Until I cried as I was afraid that they might bring us to jail. I don't wanna be in jail. I still wanted to go to school. I'm really nervous, while my brother was still speechless.

I heard the father of the child came, he was very mad while asking what happen to their child. Then he says he really wanted to see our parents. The more I get scared as for sure our parents, specially our father will get mad to us. We also broke the pedicab, I was really thinking that our parents will surely punish us.

How I wish I didn't go, how I wish I just let our father's know what my brothers did, and how I wish I just tried so hard to stop my brother for not going to the main road. How I wish there's no accident 😭 and how I wish the child was still alive. I really had so many wish that time but I really can't skip the fact that all things that had happen was the result of our stubbornness.

The father of the child asked his wife to bring their child with us. They will come to our house and let our parents pay for the damage that we made specially to their child.

My chest suddenly tightened with fears.........

To be continue......

__________________________________________

Realization;

Your parents might be so strict but above all, they know what's best for you. As a kid you should follow and listen to your parents, as all their concern was your own safety. If you follow your stubbornness, there are things that might may happen and you can't afford to pay what you did and so it's your parents who will suffer from the damage that you've done. It is more unmerciful if there's an innocent victim of your stubbornness.

Not at all times it's the parents whose the one to be blame as sometimes they are also one of the victim.

'til next time and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

26
$ 3.06
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 15
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Yes parents have seen the ups and down of life more than we have seen! Whatever they ask us to do is for our own good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti naman at di ganun kagrabe ang nangyari sa inyo sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly parents always knows what is best for us. They just prohibited the things that are not good for us. Hope your parents will not be much furious at your brother awaiting for the continuance

$ 0.02
1 year ago

In our place here they are used to be around of pedicab and pedicab drivers around here but as the modern vechicles is invented they disappear one by one maybe because it was really scary to drive a pedicab in the road full of vechicles.

Yeah our parents may prohibit us some things and your brother might think in that age that they just don't want him to enjoy or use it that's why in his excitement he suddenly get in the main road .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahhh....I guess y'all will have to pay the price for disobedience the hard way. I wouldn't want to be like you my friend...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😅 yeah I understand. Thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh I wouldn’t jump into conclusions but I hope there’s no more problems in the next part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Let's all see and thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know the story has continuation but tell me the child didn't die. If I were the one, I'd feel guilty for the rest of my life. I just hope the child is STILL alive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh my God children can do crazy things without realizing the consequences, I hope the end of the story is without further problems

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh real fun you had in the young age. Waiting for the continuation. Hope you were not punished.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I still can't believe how you hit the child. Was he/she outside all alone? If that's the case the parents of the victim somehow have negligence.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The kid is with her another siblings and playing outside. It is actually our fault as we come across their yard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow ok ok, I got it now. I pray for your healing, that was really tragic for a kid to witness and experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one hell of a childhood adventure. I just pray you guys didn't kill the kid though. We all made childhood mistakes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Dear Garreth, I'm very sad about what happened to you as a child. You are absolutely right. Parents want the best for their children, and children should listen to whatever they say, because they want nothing but good for their children.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Childhood days are awesome. Your older brother seems to be like my older brother too, an ear made of stalk that doesn't let anything pass through it. I just hope you guys didn't kill the kid.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed it's still awesome after all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you had known, you would have told your Dad maybe this wouldn't have happened. Thank God the little kid didn't die, also thank God you guys didn't run to a moving Lory. This is a call to obeying the instructions of parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If only I knew dear, I would definitely tell my father what my big brother did, but it was accident and nobody expects it to happen. Thanks for reading mate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pedel cab is potpot in our place. Anyways thanks the kid is still fine, we should always listen to our parents voice they know what is good for us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly sis. Thanks for reading ❤️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parents actually know what is best for us. We feel that they are scolding but actually they are caring about us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama sis dapat talaga makinig tayo sa mga payo ng mga magulang natin kasi para lang din sa atin yun. Wag talaga maging hard headed kasi magsisisi talaga sa huli if may masamang mangyari. Para lang din safety natin yun. Always talaga tayo makinig sa mga parents natin sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That must have been a traumatic experience. Thank goodness the child didn't die. I wonder how it would have gone

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's out of curiosity. Rejecting parent's instructions might lead us to curse and something like an accident. They know what's best for us. So let's respect them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No matter how parents remind their kids, there are still those who go against their parents.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I HAVE never seen pedal cab like that before, its very creative.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

At the time of puberty we think that our Parents do not know our problem but they know in best way

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly mate 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago