"Old beliefs"

49 52
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Attention:

The beginning of this blog might sounds disgusting and if you are too sensitive, then you can just skip this blog and I would understand if you cannot read the whole article. I just write this blog for educational purposes only. Thank you!

__________________________________________

Living in a new generation some old beliefs from our grandparents parents are not being introduced to us and not all beliefs are actually true and a beliefs of everyone. I grow up without a grandparents and I didn't grow up believing with some old beliefs that sometimes sounds unbelievable, but there are some beliefs that my mom had shared to me specially when it comes to a new born baby. But my mother-in-law's belief about the baby's placenta is not familiar to me, so I found it disgusting.

Old beliefs for our new born baby

1.1 Baby's placenta to consume to avoid postpartum

When I was still pregnant my mother-in-law once told me that when she give birth to her first child her mom used her baby's placenta to help her regain her strength faster. She says she actually don't know about what her mom did, she just learned about it when she fully recovered. She say's her mom secretly mixed her baby's placenta to her food before serving it to her and let her consume it until it finished to help her not to experience Postpartum.

When I heard about it, I was really disgusted ๐Ÿคญ. I can't imagine it as I can't manage to eat my baby's placenta ๐Ÿ˜…. But my mother-in-law say's that it's really effective, infact some celebrity also did the same and some beautician used it to reduce their wrinkles.

And if you're wondering how placenta look like, you can just search it in Google as I really can't stand to post it here as I really found it disgusting ๐Ÿ˜….

But I make a research of how to describe it so we can just imagine it๐Ÿคญ.

  • The placenta can be described as โ€œcake-like,โ€ and is also spongy. It's big, bloody, veiny, and lumpy, with one red side (the side that was attached to your uterus) and one gray or silver side (the side that faced baby for all those months). - Source: www.thebump.com

Anyway when I give birth to my son, I didn't see his placenta and the doctor also didn't show it to me so I'm sure that my mother-in-law didn't used secretly๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚.

2.2 Baby's navel cord/umbilical in my wallet

When my baby came out, he still have small umbilical cord on his navel, as the doctor didn't cut it all, they just put a clip on it and let it dry. As a mom it's your responsibility to keep it clean and dry to avoid infections. Every day you need to clean it with alcohol and you can use a baby belly binder to cover it.

Photo from my gallery

When my son's umbilical cord got dried and fall's from my son's navel my mother-in-law told me to keep it and put it in my wallet as she believes that it will bring some luck to me ๐Ÿ˜…. I don't know if it's true, but even if it's smells weird I still keep it๐Ÿ˜‚.

3.3 Baby's first hair and nails cut under the book

Photo from my gallery

My mom told me,that once my son had his first hair and nails cut I shouldn't throw them away, as my mom says that I must put it in any pages of the book so he will love to read a book. I know it's sounds funny and I also don't know how would it work, but I still did, besides there's nothing wrong if I would believe it๐Ÿ˜….

Anyway do you also have some beliefs? I just learned about those beliefs when I give birth to my son, as I have said, my parents didn't rise us with some beliefs. It only happens that my mom share to me about baby's first hair and nails cut is because I mentioned her about the umbilical cord that my mother-in-law told me.

I wonder if you also have some beliefs and I'll be glad to read it in my comment section.

Message:

Hello my dear read.cash family, I'm sorry if I wasn't active yesterday and if I haven't read your articles. Some problems had happened yesterday that really affects my focus and productivity. But now I'm okay, I will cope up today and tried to read more articles as much as I can.

Thank you and have a great day โค๏ธ๐Ÿฅฐ.

Lead image source edited from: Canva.com

26
$ 3.28
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 21
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Narinig ko na din mga paniniwalang ganito Sis, nung pinanganak ako ni Mama ang dami nilang pamahiin, while kanina nung nag visit ako sa bestfriend ko nabanggit niya na walang ano-anong pamahiin na ginawa sa baby niya, di kasi daw sya naniniwala:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ honestly my family do that they do put their babies first hair cut in the book . Normally I usually think that is an act of craziness but I definitely understand now it their old believe happy new month mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang weird ng baby placenta sis na never ko narinig sa iba yan ksi yung baby hair at nail cuts lng alam ko which is ginawa ko din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are really old beliefs. There are one or two here in my parts of the world regarding a baby's placenta and it's quite unpleasant too... By the way,are you a maths teacher?. Can see some quadratic functions in the book ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa placenta lang ang hindi ko alam sis , kasi ang alam ko inililibing yan siya pag katapos pero narinig kay Colleen Garcia na yun nga daw parang Hina halu sa inumin ang placenta baka nga totoo sis para maiwasan ang post partum depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These were really some funny beliefs and I can't help but laugh and also imagine you weren't writing this article with a straight face ๐Ÿ˜‚ I can't wait to give birth also and hear what beliefs I would encounter , so you put the hair in a MATHEMATICS textbook ..... ๐Ÿ˜น

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha i put his hair inside my biology book๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow , biology with quartic functions Interesting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah it was math๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ I thought it was biology ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My ribs ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sounds interesting my friend. It's my first time hearing about them. It may sound disgustinh to some, but it holds a big part to the mothers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly and thank you for reading ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are weird. Never heard them before.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, as they are an old beliefs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I was very interested in the beliefs you mentioned. When my cousin's daughter was born, he buried her daughter's umbilical cord in the most famous university in our city, so that in the future, maybe her daughter will have this chance, and study at that university.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, maybe my son would learn how to save as i put his umbilical cord in my wallet ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly... ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many superstitious believes by our grandparents which aren't true,not all superstitious are true.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is an old supersticios old belief, pero as of now in new generation kaunti nlang ang mga naniniwala and yes Im one of those who witnessed that belief pero proven and and tested ko yan hahah Im one of those na may buhok sa libro peru di namn ako mahilig mag basa hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, nanay ko din ganun ginawa sa mga buhok naming magkakapatid pero wala namang naadik sa libro samin๐Ÿ˜…, lahat kami tamad magbasa๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah yan yung totoong scam talaga hahah, kasi kahit pa lahat ng buhok tapos sa lahat din ng libro nakoo pag di talaga mahilig sa pagbabasa ang tao wala talaga hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also witnessed the third beliefs ate when my cousin give birth to her eldest son. But sa kanila po, yung unang taong maggugupit daw po sa hair nung bata is dapat yung taong gusto mong maging role model nila. Basically mostly , yung smart one po yung pinagputol nila nung hair para daw po makuha talino haha. And after that, they put the hair sa altar para naman daw po mabait hanggang paglaki hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku, ako lang ung naggupit sa buhok ng baby ko, hindi pa naman ako matalino ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚dapat pala papa nya pinaggupit ko๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa the second one my mom also have my umbilical cord but she just put it in our vase hahaha. Now that I'm an elder I said to her that throw it. But she doesn't hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka pampaswerte nya yun sis๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga po ayaw nya ipagalaw samin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga nakaka disgusting hehe pero that's only hearsays from different people. It is a supertiscious believe that everyone is thinking about is it really makes us convenient.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, just a beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These superstitions works far away from our reality. Though my country has unending superstitions but I have never heard about these. It seems so disgusting, I think some superstitions are meant to be avoided and these superstitions are one of them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The placenta i think should be avoided as I don't think it's clean๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first and second one are really weird but the second one is still acceptable ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Putting the navel in a wallet is really weird. I don't think it brings good luck, but it's all superstitious beliefs... Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha it really looks funny but my mother-in-law believe for it's luck๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very funny...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in #3 as my mother use to do it heheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mga nanay talaga natin may mga pakana sa mga pamahiing to sis๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I gave birth to my 1st born my parents just buried the placenta. When I gave birth to my little boy they just throw it away. Anyway Yung sa umbilical cord Sabi Nila pg mg kapatid isabit daw na mgkatabi Para daw magkasundo ang mg kapatid. Yung sa 1st cut ng hair naman eh nilagay ko din sa book. 13 years Yung gap ni daughter at baby boy pero same book pa rin ang nilagyan ko sa kanilang mga 1st cut hair.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahh ganun ba un sis? Pag may kapatid na tong baby ko ipagdidikit ko para di sila mag aaway๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are still some people among us who hold the old belief in their bosom. My mother and grandmother mean a lot to these old beliefs. Which seems very annoying to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahha i can understand you mate as sometimes I also don't understand those beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In animals like cows I saw a cow who gave birth to its child and I saw that it's chewing something elastic and spongy thing, now I realize that it was placenta. I can't believe that there's a belief that a mother should eat the placenta of the baby, its so disgusting at all and how on earth does this belief exist. There's nothing we can do to those belief that our ancestors made since some of them can't bring no harm to us if we follow those belief.โค

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's really disgusting ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama talaga ang may mga ganitong belief ate Grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mostly mga magulang talaga natin bunso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't now about in the part of placenta. I find it disgusting as well but if it's effective why not. Filipinos has tons of superstitious beliefs and sometimes they are far from truth. I can't give birth because I'm a man so i don't know the feeling. Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth, we have so many different superstitious belief's..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh, I just saw some glimpse of your article and now my heart is feeling like someone is wrenching. It means I am too sensitive. My grand father and mother also has a firm on old belief.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

๐Ÿ˜… sorry for that mate๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago