"My means of happiness: Peace of Mind"

38 45
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's how are you? As usual, I wish that you are having a great life and stay safe. Health is our total wealth.

Sometimes there are some unexpected circumstances that may happened and it can possibly affect our focus and self motivations, that is why I didn't write anything nor read more articles yesterday as I really feel demotivated.

From what had happen, I realized that it's really hard to maintain our positivity if you are stress, disappointed and at the same time exhausted, it's really hard to pretend that your okay. I ended up bursting with tear's until I fall asleep last night and I really hate myself for being so soft. I really hate, that whenever I am mad, my tears are uncontrollable. It fall as it's really willing to drown me. I hate it, as I look like a child who failed to get the toy that I want, the way I cry so hard. I can't control my tears, but it can freely control my emotions. I keep on trying to freeze that tears but they are stubborn as they don't wanna stop๐Ÿ˜….

Anyway, I'm good now. I wanted to create a good time today so I will try to change my mood into more on positivity. Life is quite unfair, but definitely my tears won't define the real me, but my attitude towards my disappointments will.

Furthermore it's okay, to be not okay and it's definitely okay to cry, and yet it's not okay to relay your happiness to others. As what adults say's, disappointments is always part of our lives to make us brave. Despite the fact that you cannot please people to support you, never stop and move on. Continue to create a good legacy, continue to dream, continue to inspire, continue to motivate but stop impressing others just to get a little amount of happiness.

Honestly when I was a child, I thought that having a dollar in my pocket will makes me happy and prosperous, well actually it is. But I thought I can live peacefully and contented with it. Now that I am already adult, I realized that the real means of happiness for me, is "peace of mind". Yes, money can buy what we want, can sustain what we need but we forgot that our soul needs nothing but peace and that's the real meaning of life.

The real prosperity is peace and healthy mind as it means healthy body ( healthy mind + healthy body=happiness).

In order for us to live with peace we should always appreciate ourselves. Appreciate our moments, appreciate our time, appreciate our small wins, appreciate what we have, as we cannot guarantee that others will appreciate the way that we wanted to be appreciated. Appreciate every little good deeds that you did and expect nothing but contentment.

Closing thoughts:

Our happiness can be measured by how we accept our selves, by how we appreciate every little things that surrounds us, not by how we impress others and how they compliments us.

Start living toxic free lives.Remove negativity and stop overthinking.

Accept your flaws, accept your imperfections, accept the whole you and be happy!

Message:

Hello my dear readers, upvoters, commentators, likers, sponsors, and to our favourite green baby @TheRandomRewarder thank you so much for always motivating and inspiring me, I keep holding on to my track because you are all here believing in me.

This is all for today guy's and thank you from the very bottom of my heart ๐Ÿ’“.

All photos from this blog including the lead image source came from Unsplash.com

January 22,2022 Blog#128 no.18

18
$ 2.70
$ 2.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

The key to happiness is contentment, and realising that nothing and nobody can make us happy except we choose to be happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think almost all of us are after something or the other. Finding happiness in materialistic things, though we know it is only short lived. Peace of mind is a great thing but this we get only qhen we are happy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

be happy Garreth, be Strong... You deserve all the happiness amd love you can get.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is full of ups and downs. The only certain thing is we are guaranteed that if we keep trying then, one day everything will start clicking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Life is full of uncertainties and it's not always sunshine and rainbows sometimes we must face rainy days and storms. We just need to keep strong and ready to move forward.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

There cannot be everyday a good day, some need to be bad also haha, don't worry take care

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Accepting who we are is where we find the true peace. We don't need to mind what people say about us. We are what we are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I totally understand you, I'm totally like you, every time I get angry, my throat tightens, and my tears flow. I can never defend myself. That's why I'm always weak and fragile in front of others. I could never find a solution to this problem...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Peace of Mind is so Very Important because that will be the key to Happiness.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

As adult we are bound to Experience heart break or disappointment from time to time, it can't be stopped it can only be controlled especially when we don't give in to people too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right mate, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can find happiness too if we have contentment sis. Its because no matter what we have if we are not contented we will not be happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, it's true, we should always consider it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan kasi ang iba halos nasa kanila na lahat not contented pa din. Kaya hindi masaya sa buhay sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lng yung pagiging softhearted ng tao kasi in that way mas gagaan yumg nararamdamn natin, kung iyakin yung tao o madali lng tumulo yung luha madali lng din yng mapasaya, keysa sa mga taong nag iipon ng sama ng luob, di natin sila makikita na umiiyak peru deep inside napakasakit na pala.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga, mabilis lng din nmn mawala sama ng loob ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do not control things that happen around us. The world has a completely different mind of its own. We just have to learn to be happy regardless of whatever happens.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth, we have to move on and be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is always part of our daily lives being disappointed sometimes is just a key to makes us stronger. Making ourselves better version. Our happiness doesn't depends to other people but also with our own self.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, thank you for reading my blog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my response your welcome , Yes I always reading interesting stuff in this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you're okay now. Sometimes it's totally to cry, to take some breaks so we should not be worried about other people's judgmental opinions. You're true Sis, maybe money can buy everything but often it fail to buy our inner peace of mind. Having a healthy body and peaceful mind is the the greatest gift one can have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate..stay healthy too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we should not depends our happiness on others especially if they are too toxic for us. Now, I still aiming for a peace of mind ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope you get peace of mind too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like a song in my country " am looking for some peace of mind ......... Peace of mind is the real happiness . I just need the random rewarder motivations ๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–๐Ÿ˜–

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry he will come back to you/us. He haven't visited me yet and I'm hoping he would still recognise meโ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace of mind is the greatest happiness in the world. If you are happy mentally, you can never claim to be happy. I believe it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed mate, you say it well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. That's the inner peace we all need.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you friend. I felt so tired and demotivated yesterday too, but since I want really to push my article to be posted, I continue writing it. How are you now?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can tell you are strong as you can still manage to continue being positive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being positive is a choice and I choose to become positive even it seems like my world is quite falling apart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. We shouldn't live surrounded by toxicity. It's not good for us. It's always give us distractions. We should always choose to have a peaceful living. It will give us peace of mind. It will give us concentrations. It will bring us always positivity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, thank you for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Contented and Happy Life will come only you will accept who you are. That's the lesson I learned in your article for today Ate Grace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you as you learn something from my blog โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago