"My Friday Diary"

35 262
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello lovelies, it's me again trying to be alive and productive 😁 for the Black Saturday. How was your Friday so far? I wish you all had a great Friday with your love ones.

Yesterday I wasn't actually fine. I mean not fine in emotionally state, as I got upset. I did try to divert my attention to my daily tasks but it didn't work. Maybe because the feeling is so heavy to be ignore, that even I make myself busy I still can't forget the reason why I am upset. But I don't wanna talk about it right now, and since I had no interesting topic to share. Please allow me to share how's my Friday went.

So yesterday morning I walk up too early, and I tried to read some articles but I can't give my opinions about the article that I have just read. Have you sometimes felt being emotionally tired? Have you come to the point where you just agreed with everything that you have just read and seen? Like all you want to say is Fine, Okay, yeah and that's it, you'll hold again your silence as you wanted to be alone as your mind was feeling demotivated and empty.

However yesterday I still did bring my son to my in-laws, as our plan. It was actually my plan with the approval of my partner, but because something had happen he fails to come with us, and so I had no choice but to commute just to be there, I mean in the apartment. Actually yesterday was the first time that I travel with my son alone, as I am too afraid to travel alone because I know it won't be easy for me, but surprisingly I did it yesterday.

We arrive in the apartment at around 10:30 a.m. The apartment was so silent, but when we came, it becomes lively. My in-laws was very happy to see their grandchild again, specially my mother-in-law. When they saw us they were surprise as they thought we will come with my partner but it's only the two of us. They ask me where's their son and I told them what happen and they become silent.

One of the reason why I like my mother-in-law is because she won't tolerate her son's behaviour. She wasn't also the type of in-law who would make a decision for his sons relationship, but instead she will let both of you talked and fixed the problem. She also knows how to listen with my rant's even if it's all about her son and she knows how to give a balance advice for both of us. She isn't just a mother to me but also a bestfriend.

Anyway we only stayed there for 7 hours as we still need to travel back home before the night came. My mother-in-law accompany us to the main road and wait for the jeep in the station. My son is with her as my son wanted her to carry him. He's literally sweet to his grandma 😁. It took us 30 minutes before the jeep came, luckily there's still have jeep as yesterday was a Holiday, so the transportation is quite limited and so it would definitely take time for you to get a ride.

Source: Unsplash.com

Within our trip my son was so quite, he behaves so much and so I didn't get any trouble. After getting off from the jeep we still need to ride a tricycle to get to our house and unfortunately when we arrive at the tricycle station there's no tricycle.

We stayed there for awhile, hoping that we can have a ride and luckily after 20 minutes of waiting I saw a tricycle. It's almost 6:00 o'clock in the evening when we arrive home.

When I open our door my partner was there, watching a movie. I immediately change my clothes and fixed the mess of our home as it was so messy. I was so annoyed that the clothes was being hang everywhere. Oh I was so pissed but I remain silent, I don't want any argument and so when he ask me something I just answer what he ask and continue cleaning the house.

After we ate our dinner, I tried to write an article as I don't wanna miss one day without publishing but I failed to do it. My goal is to publish a perfect number of articles for this month but I already miss one day. I was here last night, reading your articles but nothing is sinking in my mind and so even after reading the whole article I don't understand anything.

It was indeed true, that if you were emotionally stress, your brain won't work and will remain empty. Hopefully today I can cope up so I can make this day productive and meaningful. Wish me luck πŸ˜….

... So that's how my Friday went and thank you for reading.

Lead image was edited using Canva app.

22
$ 3.24
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

I like your in-law already :) Good for you that you were able to pay them a visit. It just shows how much joy you and your son bring them.

I hope you won't have to be that emotional to affect your performance here in read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang po mabait in-laws mo ate, bihira lang daw po kase makahanap ng ganyan pero I can feel you being exhausted. Rest din po kapag may chance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mum also don’t like cloths all around the house and that’s why she always shout at us for proper cleaning and arrangements

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about having to come and still clean. Men can be like that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are trying Garreth. Our loved ones just have this special knack if pissing us off the most. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bait naman po ng in-law niyo, kung iba yan for sure ang papanigan lang niyan ay yung anak niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a chaotic and erratic mind is a problem to change something or solve a problem and it will never happen when in a burdened position if we force it it will add to the problem. try to go out and look around to ease the mind then everything will change when the mind is in a calm state.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This thing happens to me often, infact the few days I didn't published a blog this month was as a result of brain down. Nothing came out after series of reasoning. You enjoyed your Friday and all thanks to your mother inlaw for being a caring and listening one to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was indeed hard to deal with stress, no matter what kind of stress do you have it's still perfectly difficult to remain positive. How I wish we get over this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emotionally stress doesn't have a good result to ourselves. I agree with you sis with that. Don't you know I keep reading here and I don't have any comprehension. I mean I don't really understand what I am reading even though I already finish it. Hayss πŸ€¦β€β™€πŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed sis, it's really hard to pretend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait talaga ng mga in laws sis. Bihira lang yung ganyan kasi mostly sa mga in laws di talaga nagkakaintindihan sis. Super happy talaga nila sis nuh basta makita nila yung grandchild nila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, pasalamat nga ako at hindi mahirap pakisamahan mama ng partner ko. Hindi ako nahirapan mag adjust 😁. Yup sis, sobrang saya nila pag nakikita nila anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang swerte mo sa mother in law mo sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, I'm really grateful having a good mother-in-law 😊. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm amused of this coz you really try to cope things that aren't good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much and it's nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sis, I maybe don't have a child yet but I know the feeling of cleaning the house co'z it's too messy. I'm not that silent type sis ,I will always spill my words and get angry at him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grandparents really would happy to see their grandchildren. Like when we visited my parent or my wife's parents, they would hug and kiss their grandchildren.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, I hope you are well today. May God bless your mother-in-law, who is such a good and kind woman. A two-person tour of mother and son should also be fun and attractive... Stay safe my dear...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes dear, I'm better now than yesterday. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry you're emotionally exhausted, I think you should go on vacation to chill out or spend the day in bed with your partner cuddling, that'll make you feel better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My partner won't help me as he was the reason why I'm upset πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. Anyway dear how I wish I can have a vacation to relax but it's impossible. But thank you for your concern.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you deal with what's causing you this emotional stress after getting over it. Perhaps the normal parenting tiredness alot you encounter? Or were you upset at something? Anyways I hope you're better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm upset with my partner 🀣, Anyway I'm good now, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the occasional stuff. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so blessed to have a kind in-laws sis. Naku, kung ako pa siguro yun, nagtatalak na ako sis. Nakakainit kaya sa ulo pag madatnan mo na magulo ang ayos ng bahay. Ayoko din yung maraming sampay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mas lalong nakaka pagod kc pag nagdakdak pa sis..hahahahah kaya ligpit nalang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the mind is the main thing that a person cannot concentrate fully because the burden of troubled thoughts is better to calm it first than to force it because it only adds to the stress of each problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the more you get pressured. Thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

seems like the day well spent ma'am.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It was, thank you, Anyway my dear just call me with my username not ma'am,thank youπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes ma'am as you command.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you had a happy family Friday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kind of but not that much,😁.

$ 0.00
2 years ago