"Lesson from a nursery song"

18 38
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Blog#134

Since I can no longer hold my phone than usual, I didn't get a chance to look for a good discussion to discuss with you tonight. My day ended up without any topic to writeπŸ˜…. It is really hard to think, while my son is roaming around the living room and playing. After I get upset last night, I told myself that the incident wouldn't happen again. The accusations is quite hurtful, so I choose to focus with my son besides he is my main priority. But I don't wanna miss this day without writing anything. I already miss five days and I don't want to add one more day πŸ˜‚, so I hope you can still bear with me 😊.

Today nothing special, but I do enjoy my time with my son. My son and I keep playing around the house and when he gets tired, I let him watch his favourite Cocomelon nursery song πŸ˜…. Since he keeps watching it most of the day, I already memorize most of the songs inside the vedio lol. But my favourite vedio, was the song of speedy hare and the Turtle, as I also found a lesson from it. I also love the vedio about the three little piggies, while my son really enjoyed the song of the wheel on the bus,he even dance while trying to sung the song lol. If you have a child and he/she also watch Cocomelon, I think you knew which Vedio's I am talking about.

Anyway for those who didn't know, it's actually about the Hare and the Tortoise, but I think this is a very common story. Where the turtle tried to have a race with the hare. He dare the Hare because it is always over confident with his speed, as it believe that no one can try to beat him. So when the turtle dare him he laughed so hard as he couldn't believe that it's trying to compete with his speed, and even though he knew how slow the turtle was, he still accept it's challenge. He wants to prove that he was the king of speed.

Before their race started, all the animals come to watch their race and they believe that the tortoise can beat the speedy hare.

When the race started, the hare was very confident the he would won. He run as fast as he could, while the turtle struggle to run fast but he still continue.

When the Hare notice that he's distance was very far from the tortoise, he takes a seat to eat and rest, until he didn't notice that he fell asleep. The consistent and determine tortoise came and he saw that the hare was sleeping and so he walked very slow and tried to pass the sleeping Hare. He continued to walk until he was about to reach the finish line.

The Hare suddenly woke up and he startled when he found out that he fall asleep. When he saw the turtle had already pass on him, he tried to run as fast as he can to reach the turtle as he really wanted to be the winner, but he slipped and fall, while the determine turtle reach the finish line confidently.

_____________________

Closing thoughts

With this vedio, the lesson that I found was nothing can really beat with consistency, hard-works, patience and determination if we want to succeed. The beginning might be possible and hard, but if we believe in our ability, nothing can beat with our determination. Consistency is a big factor and hard-works can't be defeated. It's actually okay to rest but it's not okay to be over confident, as it might also lead us to failure.

____________________

I know this story is very much familiar to anyone, specially to my fellow Filipino writer's, as I also first learn about it in my first grade. I just love to share it as a reminder.

_____________________

Anyway this is all for today, if you came this far thank you ☺️. I really appreciate your time for reading my article.

Lead image source was a screen shot from their YouTube channel https://youtu.be/dgfXt2_vwkw

January 27,2022

18
$ 3.68
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Rezanur
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 17
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ko alam bakit mahal na mahal ko cocomelon tyaka chuchuTV hahhaha wala pa namn ako anak pero taga alaga lagi ako ng mga pamangkin ko so cocomelon is life and anyways marami talaga matutunan sa mga kantang pambanta, jusko dapat for adults na din yan hahaha dahil yung ibang matatanda need din ata ng lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Hare and the Tortoise will teach us the importance of being humble. It's also an important not to be boastful or not to be too proud of ourselves as it will only make us lose in the end. Anyway, glad that you were able to spend a great time with your son my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing , spending time with your son is qlso as important Thanks for writing as I wouldn't have learned such an inspiring speech Your Closing Thoughts it really encompasses what I qm facing and going through and I know I would come out victorious

The story of the tortoise and the hare is also popular here , so popular that I read it in Nursery school and I am in College now πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hratf this story way back in nursery school and I have seen its lessons several times every year.. It proves tat giving up is never an option n never think others are better than you.... After all, it ain't over until its over

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm these true I remember those nursery rhymes and songs has alot to tell about the value of hard work . Nice one mam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overconfidence can make one underrate another, and that can be a reason for failure. Consistency is the watchword

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Garreth, your son is very sweet and cute, his imagination while singing and dancing is very sweet. May god bless him. This story that you told reminded me of my own childhood, we also had this story in our childhood. The lesson it taught was excellent...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fave ko ito sis. The first timw i watched this, i realized someting which is to remain humble. Also, it is important to keep going no matter how slowly you go as long as you dont stop. Just like the tortoise. I was very inspired by this song. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to listen to children's songs. I watch videos of children's songs from time to time. And I try to learn something from there. I get inspired here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mum used to tell us about this story when i was still a child. What i always learnt from it was to constantly stay humble and focused.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah sis, it's hard to be over confident sometimes as we end up neglecting something that might be important So at the end, what we got are failures

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't hear they story though,,,, When determination, hardwork and Patience is in play, anything is achievable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over confidence can ruin you sometimes. It is bad. You should be confident in silence. If you are great, you are. Just let them see your action. And everything you want in life you should always be determine to get it regardless of how fast or slow you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I'm pretty much familiar with this story but I can listen this again and again. One thing I learned from this story aside from your lessons which you have learned is___ don't make fun of anyone or mock at someone's ability coz we have no idea who have the capabilities and who have not. Sometimes some normal people can do some extraordinary things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I get inspired and learned something from children's songs and videos. Haha. Kahit pambata yan may lesson pa ring nakukuha na applicable kahit satin matatanda.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truth, nagiging reminder na sa atin yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've heard of that story when I was in my nursery class,the hare was overconfident that he could beat the tortoise and win the race but later the tortoise won the match, many nursery stories teaches us some great lessons we can learn from,we need to work hard and be determined to achieve success and work hard and also believe we are halfway there.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, we also need to be consistent.

$ 0.00
2 years ago