" Food is Life"

44 53
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello lovelies it's me again, how was your day anyway? Today I'm quite busy outside the internet. However I still did try to make some engagement here in read cash and in Hive as well, so I'm very productive today. πŸ˜‰

Actually my internet connection keeps on crashing, and I'm literally annoyed as I am having a hard time opening readcash. Sending my comments takes time as my data is currently enjoying playing with hide and seek πŸ™„. It ain't fun anymore. I wanted to make a post in Hive but I can't as my internet is like a turtle.πŸ™ˆ

Anyway, today I made an empanada at home, as it was my partner's request. He really wanted to eat it since last week, but I told him that our budget is tight and so we have to wait until he received his salary πŸ˜„. It's been a month since I didn't use my earnings because of the current drop and so our budget is very tight. Unfortunately his salary was delayed, suppose yesterday is their salary day but they still haven't received yet.

However this morning he handed me 1,000 pesos ($20), for grocery. He said I can also use the 200 ($4) for the Empanada's ingredients so I can prepare it today.

At around 10 o'clock this morning my son and I went to the nearest grocery store here in our village to buy some groceries for home together with the ingredients. Suppose I should only spend 200-300 pesos, but unfortunately with the sudden increase of inflation I spent more than 300 for our small groceries. Imagine my grocery only contains eight different types of products, and yet it already cost 300 plus.

Oh, anyway so much for that, I'm sorry. Suppose I am not gonna do some ranting here but I was being carried away πŸ˜ƒ.

Furthermore today I prepare a home-made empanada using Tuna flakes, but since I prepare too many carrots, the Tuna flakes empanada turned out to be Carrot empanada πŸ˜‚. Lol.

So here are the ingredients that I prepare;

For the filling

2 carrots

2 green pepper (but this optional specially if the Tuna flakes is already spicy)

2 white onions

2 cans of Tuna flakes

1 small can of mushroom

Cheese

Salt (for the taste)

From the photo I have garlic and seasoning but I excluded it from my ingredients as the Tuna flakes is already tasty, so I didn't use them. I have All purpose flour in my photo as I used it for the dough of my Empanada wrapper. However, alternative we can actually use the ready made wrapper from the market. Here, I only prepare to make my own, for I am very productive today. Hahahaha, honestly it was a mistake decision πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€ͺ

So before I prepare the filling of my Empanada, I firstly make the dough of my wrapper and set it aside. Then I start preparing the ingredients for my filling.

This are the chopped carrots, white onions and the green peppers

I firstly wash the carrots, peeled it's skin, likewise with the onions, and then I just removed the seeds of the peppers and chopped them into small sizes.

Fillings, procedure

πŸ”ΈPut a little amount of oil to your pan (or you can also use butter) then saute the onion for three minutes.

πŸ”ΈThen I add the green pepper, carrots, and the mushrooms then mixed a little

πŸ”Έ Lastly I put the Tuna flakes together it's sauce, and I covered the pan to simmer.

When the sauce lessened, I try the taste, and since I am not satisfied I add a little bit of salt, then I let it boil for another one minute then I turn off the fire, and allow the filling to cool down.

While waiting, I prepare my dough.

I firstly rolled the dough, then I cut it and make a small ball then I flatten it.

I then sliced the cheese.

However if you wanted to try this recipe, I would suggest not to use the same brand that I use here, as the cheese isn't really cheesyπŸ˜ƒ.

When the fillings cool down I then started wrapping.

I only put little bit of fillings and cheese here, since my wrapper was small. I cannot put too many or else I cannot closed itπŸ˜….

Here I used Β½kilo of All purpose flour and I made 11 pcs of Empanada.

They are actually bigπŸ˜‚.

I fry the bread using a low fire, as I needed to cooked the dough. I think I fry it for almost 20 minutes since the fire is too low and when it turn golden brown I took it out from the fire as it is already ready to serve.

The taste is really goodπŸ‘πŸ‘Œ.

This is actually my first time to make this recipe, and so I failes to reach my expectation about the cheese and also I shouldn't add pepper since the Tuna flakes is already spicy. However it's still delicious, my partner even liked it. However as a person like me who aren't fond with spicy foods next time I might not gonna add pepper again πŸ˜….

Anyway this is all for today and I hope you enjoy my recipe πŸ˜‹. Thank you!

All the photos from this blog including the lead image, are all mine or else stated otherwise.

19
$ 1.24
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

That looks tasty & yummy! Will try it too. Sundan ko po yung recipe ninyo hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right now in my country there is so much inflation and petrol prices are so high touching the skies

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the inflation is whole world, as even here in our country the petrol also pump.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman niyan ate,mostly sa mga bus lang po kase ako nakakakita nyan eh. Namiss ko na din ping kumain niyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masarap siya, gawa ka na dinπŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg ang sarap nyannmm. Walang nagtitinda ng ganito dito kaya mas maganda talaga kapag gagawa nalang kasoooo hahaha di me maalam hahaha. Pero ung eden cheese makeso kaya yan, yan nilalagay ko sa lumpia ko ee 🀀🀀 di mo na try ung melted cheese kaya? Pwd kaya un? Hahaha makatanong kala mo gagawa ee no πŸ€§πŸ€§πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang yan kaso matrabahoπŸ˜‚. Hindi ko type yung eden, hindi siya cheesyπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Hindi ko pa na try yung melted 🀣🀣gawa ka na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di nga ako maalam parang ang complicated ng gagawin 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yumpanadaaaaa!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kain sisπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Looks like something I could try. But I have never eaten mushroom. We do something similar here, but not with the mushrooms and carrots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually you can make your own fillings of your choice, and mushrooms is delicious πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh I miss how it tastes good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's been awhile since I last tasted empanada sis, wahh I miss how it tastes good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gawa ka na sis, mas masarap pag sarili mong gawa☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakapanghina ang mga presyo ng bilihin ngayon ate haha. Kaya nga po need talaga ma budget maigi at bilhin lang ang mga super needs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sobrang mahal ng mga bilihin di naman nataas sahodπŸ˜…, sad life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When are you having a house party with this delicious snack? I want to eat and devour them. Kindly send your house address please? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ snack party?πŸ˜‚ I haven't tried it and so I think I must think about it so I can invite you all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yaaaaaaaay... Thank you and I can't wait for the invitation πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. It looks so good. I'll try it the exact way that you've tried it too. I hope I don't make mistakes. I know you'll improve better too. Enjoy the wonderful taste dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah the recipe is just simple and it was easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I is the topic that's made my day actually, my country here the only thing now that the poor masses are after is food, you work to provide food for your family, and everything you are doing is how to provide for yourself and those that are depending on you and with the way the prices of food items are going up and not coming down, truly in this life, food is life.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, this recipe was great my dear Garreth, I always love empanada very much. And since I was a child, we used to make them with my mom, my mom would wrap them in dough, and it was up to me to fry them. I still make it with my mom sometimes when I feel want it...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? You also makes Empanada in your home? Wow, Empanada is really good with the dough, indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natakam ako sa gawa mong empanada sis. Save ko tong article mo. Gusto ko magtry gumawa niyan. Favorite ko talaga ang empanada.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madali lang Siya sis, kahit isang carrot lang ilagay mo kasi pag ma chopped na siya madami na may sobra pa nga akong fillings wla na kasing wrapper πŸ˜….

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sis, try ko yan pag May extra budget na me. San ngayon save ko lang muna ito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all talaga marunong magluto ano? Sa mahala talaga ng bilihin ngayon sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, juskow Hindi pa nga ako nakakabili ng carrots at all purpose flour nun pero ung gastos ko lagpas na sa budget na 200🀣🀣🀣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, those empanadas look very appetizing, you know I loved that tuna salad or that stuffing I don't know exactly what it's called but how delicious. We are all like this with the earnings of read.cash I hope better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love Tuna salad, specially if it has some pickles πŸ˜…. I love it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sister you are good cooker as compared to me as I am not making anything. I am learning about Cooking and its skills πŸ˜†. This dish looked rare I tomorrow will try it because my kitchen all the ingredients.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, I just learned cooking by watching a Vedio tutorial πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yummy!πŸ˜‹ We have this I kinda snack in my side and it's called pie. If meat is used to make the cause, we call it meat pie, and same thing goes with fish. Some have beans as their sauce😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is kind of pie too. Sometimes people use fruits for it's filling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The recipe looks delicious. We prepare the same here and the name given as "samosa". In rainy season to have this snack with a hot cup of tea is irresistible

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have already tried samosa and it's really yummy ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Recipe looks very delicious, carrots πŸ₯• are my favorite, uncooked are more favorite and in pickle, they are awesome. ❀️ Thanks fir sharing complete recipe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carrots is very nutritious, good thing and it is your favourite. Your welcome anyway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukang masarap. Ma trabaho pala sis, buti na lang taga kain lang ako. Di ako matyaga. Sa shanghai nga tatlong shanghai lang nababalot ko hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman sis pagdating sa harina napakasipag koπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ewan ko ba at gustong gusto ko talaga maggagawa ng mga pagkain. Minsan kasi mas masarap pag ako lang gumagawa kesa bumili sa labas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naman sis pag ikaw talaga gumawa mas masarap yan at safe pa kasi alam mo kung pano mo niluto. Saka mukang talaga masarap kang magluto kasi na feel ko yun saya mo sa kwento mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago