Where I should have been born

35 58
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Is it just me that has this feeling or its just everyone around the globe? After what I experience yesterday, I really wish I can change the place I am being born and move to a better place. As I type this morning, my eyes are still closing cos I will say I didn't sleep throughout the night. The power holding company of Nigeria ( PHCN ) has refused to give us light throughout the night.

What they usually do formally was that they will give us light during the day for like one or two hours and during the night, they will bring it around 9 pm till the very next day in the morning around 5 am when they will off the light. But I noticed there have been changes over the past three days now which is making everyone uncomfortable, they now bring it for like 3 hours during the day and won't bring the light all through the night.

The sweat on my body can fill up a jug of water during the night, I had to shower like 3 times before the daybreak. I couldn't sleep well, It was because of this reason I was online here yesterday at midnight before I finally gave up to sleep. Despite I slept late, I had to wake up very early at the same time cos of chores ahead of me, what a stress 😭😭😭.

The heat at this very moment in time is unbearable, everywhere is hot that it seems we are just directly opposite where the sun is. I find it very hard to sleep whenever there is heat, heat rashes will begin to show on my body now, and I can feel them on my back already.

Nigeria doesn't fit nor deserve me, I am a soft boy that loves where everywhere is just soft all-rounder. I am not designed to go through stress at all but this I am going through presently and nothing can be done to it.

I really wish I was born abroad in a cold region, I don't like heat, I love it cold even when it's extreme, I don't care but can I change destiny? Not at all. I just have to accept where I have been born and try to be my best there. The fact that our government here in Nigeria doesn't care about us has always been the reason for wishing to be born somewhere else, where it is better than this.

God bless Nigeria

This will be the prayer I will leave behind to wrap up this article cos I hope they bring the light soon. Thanks for reading, I do appreciate it.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

22
$ 4.38
$ 3.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Dharmie
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
+ 12
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

Oh, that is so sad :( I cannot deal with that because of the heat. We normally experience electricity 24 hrs a day. I am so ashamed of myself for taking the electricity for granted sometimes. I do hope your leaders in your country will make a move about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

WowπŸ₯Ί, 24hrs. You are really enjoying over there. I pray our leaders turn a new leaf.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about switching to solar powered fans and lights? In case of blackout, I have a rechargeable fan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I should get that soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We sef no dey get light, na why I dey sleep early because I have to plug my phone down when the gen is on....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, I think it's everywhere now. This is really bad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww that is so sad.. I wud wish to be born elsewhere too if that was me. 😒😒😒😒

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you understood all that I am trying to say

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I wondered why I was born in this country. I wish my parents went to live abroad and born me over there πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's not only you dear, but it's well

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Continue plying your trade in Nigeria okay, I don switch allegiance since the very day I was born. I no fit con die. Pray well okay God fit bless Nigeria for una, as for me, I meuveπŸƒπŸƒ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You no get chilling pills at all tooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pele padi mi,na so we see ham too, couldn't sleep all night waiting for the light to be restored only for them to restore it 6am,the most frustrating company have ever know in my country....

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It can be so annoying eh, it is well. We will surely make it in there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will ring u 2morow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwn, I will be expecting dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing we need to know is that **wherever we are born into is our destiny and so we just have to manage it no matter what. Remember that situation can always change for better. Nigeria is not a place to be but we are in it and would endure it except when we have the mind of leaving this country for good.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for motivating me, I am gingered to stay here and succeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sorry about that bro, well I was born in the realms of the immortals but decided to live in Nigeria to understand how hell is, there was a time it was so much for me to bare i had to return back to the realm for cool breeze, but since my mission wasn't done.. I was sent back to this hellish country, but even with this heat, there are some other things that are good about it... Like you said.. God bless Nigeria and I love my country..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…pele oo Angel Gabriel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁😁it is hard for the mortal to comprehend this saying of mine, but thou shall understand in days to come..

Be like, na like this I go dey type now o.. E dey sweet me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…kwantinue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don’t worry come let me take you to my country

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lmao, as if we no gather dey this country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nooo bro I be Canadian

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, Canadian loud is different from normal weed, which one you sniff bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

None of the above I no dey move like that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guyyy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I experienced this during the beginning of the year. Everywhere was so hot especially in the night and there was no light at all during the day and night. I really hated those period and barely slept at all. I always woke up in the morning very irritable. Honestly I am tired of this country and our leaders still have the audacity to steal 86 billion naira

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I just saw that gist now, this country is really messed up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O boi, na sweat makes you want to change your birthright? That is a common thing in the country.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I no sell am oooo, na change I wan change am sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eeyahhh, who doesn't wish to be born abroad? Me sef no want Nigeria

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…omo ope

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aponle ni PHCN. Nepa to wa okayπŸ˜…. You still depend on their light? 🀣 Na everyday we dey on generator for hia.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I no wan fall their hand ni. Omo, they have change totally here oo, I pray they change back ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago