Pencils in the hand of the creator

18 48
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

As a child grows, it tends to get wiser in knowledge and wisdom except for those who choose to remain in ignorance. It's now that I am beginning to realise some words I have seen over the past and bringing meaning to them after what I have learned and gained in the recent time. This shows I am growing and I am happy about that.

Nigerians will know this popular television movie show tagged " Super story ", I grow up watching it and it was a very interesting movie then but I find it very hard to watch it now and it's not that popular again. What do I stand to point out from here? At the end of the movie, they do write something which is " we are all pencils in the hand of the creator", I was so small then and I don't really know the meaning but I do memorise it then but thank God I have grown to know the meaning and also share to everyone.

As we all know that it is whatever the artist wishes to do with his pen so he will do. If he decides to draw a mad man or woman no one will hold him guilty for that, so it's for every one of us. We are pencils in the hand of our creator which is God, he owns us and can do to us whatever he wishes.

If God is the one controlling our life, why then do we have to worry about our future or well being? Don't come at me that haven't I worry about my life too, yes I have. It's part of life that we worry about our life, we are human and it's expected but we shouldn't allow it to get to us to the brim. I get over it within some minutes and not after several days or weeks and for some months. It's wrong and bad, it shows our relationship level with God, and it shows we still doubt his power to save.

Just like I wrote yesterday that someone wrote that " I believe the next chapter will be sweet cos I trust the author ", is the confidence for me? The confidence In that writer's mind shows he has walked with God to some level and knew that God can do the undoable, he knew God can do the unspeakable and the one that looks impossible in the eye of man.

Allow God to design you in the best way that he wants, he is the best designer so why not give him that chance? Why are you still struggling yourself with him? So many still want to design themselves cos they aren't satisfied with the way God has planned their life. They want to make it quick while God is telling them to be patient.

Let's be patient enough and we will see everything God has planned for us coming through. He knows what's best for us and will do it for us, he is not a wicked God and will never be.

I hope we all grab all that I have said in today's article and hope we will put it into action. Put everything to God, he will do it and will never fail. Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your time in doing that.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

15
$ 1.63
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

😂😂 you mentioning super stories really rolled back the years. That's when Nollywood was still Nollywood and not the rubbish that it is now

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's still relevant now just that we seem to have outgrown it from what I feel.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God is dependable. We should learn to trust Him in all things. He always comes through

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Will forever come true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In God's hand all things are possible and if we render ourselves unto him, we shall conquer every of our problems

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's that submission to God that matters truly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's WAP, Wale Adenuga Production's inscription. Every little child tripped for that movie those days and we were all familiar with the "we are like pencil in the hand of our creator".

As it it with God, He has absolute control over us, He can erase and adjust us anytime

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Any freaking time my brother, his plan is the best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really miss the super story drama. It was one of the TV shows I looked forward to every week. Funny how even though the program is still running, I seem to care less.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here, I care less about it now but then I dare not miss it 🤣🤣🤣.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now in my difficult moments, I just trust Him, the story He wrote

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Keep trusting dear, he will do greater things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, of course we are pencils in the hands of our creator but we can also pray to our creator to erase some rough roads for us. We have to walk hand in hand with our creator to make our journey smooth and for us to learn from any rough journey also.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, our walk with him determines what he will do for us too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything is predestined :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it has been written

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When things seem falling apart, let us all remember that God is always in control, we may not feel it sometimes, but He is working for the best! Trust His process my friend!✨

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many don't know this and is a pity for many out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago