A time will come....

14 54
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Hello everyone, how are you all doing? I am sure we all are doing great and if you are not, based on one or two things that are bothering your mind, I will love to tell you that "it's okay", everything is gonna be fine. Let's go straight to the title of today's article.

After a deep thinking of everything happening in the world, in my country, in my community in my household, I have come to conclude that everything can't be permanent for life, it all going to be passed away.

A time will come when education will no longer be a priority.

Why did I say this? It is here in Nigeria that we take education as a do or die affair, but in other countries, it is not like that, we take it too seriously to the point that if our ward tells their parent that he isn't going to school but will like to learn handiwork or go into other things other than education, our parent will disown that child if the ward refuses to do their will. They feel they can't make it without education, they feel their ward will suffer without education, hmm. Many have started getting me wrong, I never said education is not good but not the way we handle it over here.

For me, I repeat for me, if it's just the elementary education my ward get and tells me he or she doesn't want to go to school again, I will accept as long as he can communicate to the best of his knowledge in English ( which is the universal language ) I am comfortable with that. I wouldn't want a situation where he will be forced to do things he doesn't have passion for, at the end of forcing him, he might fail and who is to be blamed for that?

Our government here in Nigeria doesn't even make education so interesting for students any longer, they make us see education as gold that cant be afforded by the masses, they don't care at all about education any longer cos if they do, a 4 years course won't turn to a 7 years course for student and a 5 years course won't turn to 10 years for the student. It is the same free education they enjoyed during their time that they make very hard for the student now.

My message to the government is that whatsoever they have planned so well for their own children for better will eventually turn out to be sorrow for them both in the future and now for the pain and stress they have made the masses go through. And that a time will come that education will no longer be a priority again and it will shock them.

A time will come that political power will be like a filthy rag

Why did I say this? Well, this might look like a prophecy or a vision or anyone you call it but it's the truth. Political positions will no longer be of high esteem as they use to be here in Nigeria. It's everyone believes that anyone who happens to hold a political position is now a rich person and it's true to some extent or let me say it's true fully. If at all you had the mindset to be fair in that position, the people that surrounds you won't give room for that and you won't have any choice than to join them and that's what's happening to Osibanjo ( the vice president of Nigeria who claims to be a pastor ). He followed the saying that if you can't beat them, you join them hmmm.

You are right if you say that if I am to be in that position too I will do the same, of course, I will do the same, squander any money I see to my account and take care of my family because I can't stand them to suffer again after all we have passed through in this country. I will surely take care of my family first and make sure we all are comfortable. Why am I saying this, the country created the beast in us, if they had done it the right way, it would have been followed too and now that's like that we also follow the same pattern. If at all I have to tell you of my good intentions, will Nigerians vote for me? No, they all like bad guys and wicked people who will give them 2 derica of rice and 2 spaghetti during the campaign, what a f**l that the country has built.

We all will still come back to our senses and that's when political positions will no longer benefit people again, that will be the time that presidential sit will no longer be a fight for by millions of people, that will be a time when the money you think you will squander when you get there will no longer be available like it used to be now, that will be a time when the president will be owned a huge amount of salaries because the masses are being cares for with their money. When all these happen, doesn't that mean political power is in the mud? Nobody will ever want to go into it any longer and we will be ruled by the person who has the people's hearts in mind.

I am happy I can pour out my mind out in this article, I know I have laid a type of curse on all our bad political leaders and that's because of the current situation that I and my fellow student are. ASUU is on strike and the government is yet to do anything about it, my 5 years course has turned 7 years and still counting. None of our political children is studying here in Nigeria and if they do, it's a private university, not the useless so-called federal school that's been handled anyhow.

Nigeria has spoilt totally and I don't think anything can be done about it but one thing I believe is that I, my family and friends will surely see ways to make it in there under any condition, Amen.

Thanks for reading and God bless you all.

13
$ 2.26
$ 1.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Hmmmm. Nice write up... You're very right. I just pray God delivers us from the dirty political power controlling this country and make us scale through it all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With everything I read, I don't think the time will come.. I think the time had come, just look at our educational system, people don't even value education like they use to cause everyone is looking for daily bread that the political system failed to provide. I hope things change for better and not worst

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm, you are right though. The time has rightly come indeed cos education is nothing to write home about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The strikes and all, is so heartbreaking, like you said; a four years course turning to seven years course... But now, of a truth; I'm seriously waiting for the day political power won't be so powerful anymore. I hope it comes soon, May God help us all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A big Amen to your prayer, the time will definitely come for sure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As long as we can make a living without going to school is okay. But of course qe must know at least the basic necessities of life sucha s read, write, basic computation and whatsoever.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the point I am also saying, we just need to know the basic things and we move from there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to see the day that political power is not that powerful. Unfortunately, as what I can see in our country, it's still the same dirty politics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The politics here also is so dirty and irritating, but that time will surely come when power will be nothing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you gaftek, there is a time for everything, and there will be a time when everything that is being hyped and cherished now will become a thing of the past and nobody will remember them. Pleased to meet you brother.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my brother, nothing last forever. Nice to meet you too my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education should be accessible to anyone,so that the children will have a bright future and have a fine job when they get old. Well,governments everywhere just like here in our country have become unpredictable,we didn't know what will happened next,but we just hope to cope and pray for changes .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too ooo, I hope prayer changes everything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Time passes very fast, I agree. It's getting faster and faster.Especially as we grow, this speed increases. Our responsibilities increase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago