You have enough time to be all you can be in the world

21 215
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

There comes a moment in our lives when we may believe that we should have begun a specific course or pursuit much earlier in life, but we did not. Though we may be correct in thinking this way and expressing regret for our failure, the fact that we are aware of our error compensates for our loss. However, it is never too late to begin doing what you believe is good and will improve your life later. You never know when the time will run out; time may have eluded you, but you can still make it if you start now. So it's never too late to give it a shot!!

Most people believe that time has passed them by and that it is too late to make a difference in their lives. However, how can one tell if success is no longer possible unless they give it a shot? It is not required for everyone to begin at the same time and at the same pace; no two people have the same possibility of beginning and ending sooner. When you have the desire to begin, make sure you finish properly since that is what matters in the end.

We often believe that if we do not begin anything at the same time as others and fall far behind, it is not worth the effort. Most people believe it is impossible to complete a job because they did not begin early enough, and the very thought of it makes them want to give up rather than pushing themselves ahead. A task that appears or feels challenging may not be as difficult as it appears. However, unless you do it, you will never be able to transcend the dread of not doing it at all.

People frequently exclaim, "That isn't my cup of tea!" When you don't put your foot forward and go for it, how can you tell if it's your cup of tea or not? Successful people are those who have had the strength to push forward in the face of adversity. A brave man is one who takes the risk of starting what they've always wanted to do, even if it's late. Consider renowned leaders such as Nelson Mandela, Abraham Lincoln, and Martin Luther King. All of these great men had to wait a long time to see their dream come true.

If I had thought that time had passed me by, I wouldn't be where I am now. Due to the loss of my parents and a lack of a sponsor for my tuition payments, I was three years late in attending college. When I first started, those I considered my mates were about to finish college. Nonetheless, I didn't let the feeling of wasted time stop me, and one of the results of that decision is what has helped me become the writer and blogger I am today.

The Hare and the Tortoise is an excellent example that relates to my own experiences. The Tortoise may be sluggish, but he will finish the race if he is determined. It is one's attitude and determination that counts, not the amount of time spent doing anything. A lot of people will get discouraged and lose interest in their goals if they think that time has passed them by. However, determination and dedication will see you through in the end.

Try and be consistent with your effort, because consistency makes all the difference in your life. Any idea that you have been thinking of should be something you want to invest your time and energy into. When a long-term commitment is there, it will only take a few minutes to put it into motion.

The secret is to do what you do best and do not pay attention to what others say. Great people never let any negative comment affect their decisions to achieve their dreams. Remember that success is a journey that you can only reach alone and by accomplishing each small milestone on your own. Don't let the negative opinions and remarks of others affect your progress.

As long as you do your best and do not back down, or let anyone get in your way, you will reach your dreams one day. Having a dream is an achievement; to reach it means taking steps toward the goal. Don't allow others to discourage or talk you out of doing what you love.

Nobody can help you; you must help yourself. If you focus on your dreams and do not take a single step back, you will be able to see the light at the end of the tunnel. It is in the pursuit of your dreams that you will learn to control your dreams, gain self-confidence, and manage your energy so that you can accomplish everything you set out to do

At times, we found it difficult to give our best shot. We try as much as we can but when time passes beyond our expected time, we kind of lose focus on what we are supposed to do, besides it's not that good either. But at the same time, we thank God for one thing and that is for giving us life and opportunity.

Conclusion

As the adage says it's better to be late than never, we need to realize that, there is no time scheduled to begin undertaking or task that you would love to take. When it feels right to you, then just go for it that probably is the best time. Time and tide wait for no man they say, therefore give your best shot, no matter how late it may be, you are who decides your future and your destiny.

It is either you attain your aim or die trying.

22
$ 8.10
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 14
Sponsors of Fexonice1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fexonice1
2 years ago

Comments

True words sir. There's time for everything in life,back in my secondary School,my principal will always say that "Be at the right place in the right time doing the right thing" I gained lots of knowledge from this sentence. All we need is hardwork and persistent plus time management.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This write up is a God sent word of encouragement to my weak determination. From the beginning to the end, it is just a direct write up to me. Time factor and negative word has been frustrating. Thanks for sharing this piece . I would have upvote but I am a newbie, I don't know to do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are welcome and am happy to know that the article is of help to you. To upvote, click on the thumb up if you have not done that also, and to tip click on the $ box and click on the amount you want to tip from the pop-up. You can also subscribe by clicking on the subscribe button near the profile picture. Thanks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I Believed we all are destined different, God knows the perfect time for every one of us to level up. I do watch some of my friend who played in Europe. We started together but they are now player in Europe. I have failed so many times in a trial but I never let that affect me, I keep working on my weaknesses every day in other to improve on myself. I know my time will come, as long as I never give up. I might be late and still be the latest. I never give up on my dream as long as there's life there's the hope of me to accomplish my mission.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You sound like a footballer based on your comment, am I right?

What matters in life is not the number of times a person fails but the courage to rise up from any point of failure and keep pushing on. If you don't give up certainly, your change must come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you're right.

Giving up is not my option, I believe one day I will make it big

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've been my eye opener in this platform I didn't expect I can write as much I have right now and you always support my articles. God bless you sir and many more

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The only way to know if you can do a thing is by giving it a try. You are just beginning, I encourage you to keep pushing and not relax.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also so believe it's better late than never but if we can make it early why not right? If if fail then try again, there always a room for second chances

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you have the chance to do anything do it right, that's how it should be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I read your articles, it pleases

Thanks for the motivation because some of us need it so that we won't feel discouraged

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My pleasure

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's a truth say, don't park your back yet, it's not yet too late to begin

$ 0.05
2 years ago

In life, anytime is right to do the right thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm nice piece bro When you know you destination, anywhere can be you starting point

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just what I needed to know. I still have a tendency to doubt myself and my abilities, and thank God I read this one. Maybe I just need to be reminded of these things. 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are capable of doing anything as long it comes from your heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Read this only now,and thank you, Sir.. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago