We all gonna die some day

20 41
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life, People

Several people are scared of hearing or talking about the bitter scary truth that we are all gonna die someday.

An incident happened recently in my class, a lady we did the SUG week together and it was just a week to start our final examination since the beginning of the academic session kicked the bucket. What was wrong with her? Nothing, was she sick? No, had an accident? No!.

This made me wonder, is this how people actually die, she was already at the point of her completing her education and making her parent happy, but it seems God said her time was up, she slept and never woke up again. Good Night Dear Friday.

This got me thinking as I listen to a song from NF titled Oh Lord, its a song you would like to listen to, it will help you change the way you see things and live yourself, as I was saying, this got me thinking, what if she had fought with a neighbor or friend that had made an empty threat to her just to make her scared, what would the person do or say when they find out she's dead, that's why I do tell my friends and course mate to be careful of what they say.

A guy once threaten my sister saying " you this small girl, you don't know who you're talking to, I will do you wicked thing, you won't live to see the next day" and many other hate worlds like that just because she hissed at his message on Facebook, they aren't friends, but the guy is a boyfriend to one of her friends, she sent all the voice note to me cause it got her scared. I was really pissed off, who is the guy, by the time I fish him out, he wasn't even up to 20 years old, just entered his 18th year.

NF said in his song

When I die, put my ashes in the trash bag
I don't care where they go
Don't waste your money on my gravestone
I'm more concerned about my soul
Everybody's gon' die
Don't everybody live though
Sometimes I look up to the sky
And wonder do You see us down here?

Oh Lord, oh Lord, do You see us down here?
Oh Lord, oh Lord

Now, I'm not concerned about anyone's religion, we all have a God we pray to and we believe in, but most people have forgotten their God, they don't pray or do any thanks offering to him, but they remember God when they have a little challenge, they are quick to vent their anger on him when things aren't going their way, they blame him when things are bad but when things are going well again, they forget him. Think about it, the life you're living now does it worth God keeping you alive or taking you away cause you aren't adding to the existence of humanity. It is easy to blame God but harder to fix things ourselves.

Many people are existing but not living their life, if you die today, is there anyone that would remember you? Surely, people will remember you, but for what? What will people say after you're gone,

He left without paying my money

She was quite the talkative

He was always looking for trouble

She poke her nose and gossiped a lot and many other hurtful things that the spirit would be sad to go to the afterlife or

He was a good man, she gave us food when we don't have any, he once helped me feed my dogs, she sang for my kids every time we visited her, she was a cheerful giver, he is always smiling and greeting everyone

My dear, little good deeds count, don't go around making trouble thinking people would forget about it because it was done a long time ago, or because you are young, the young ones are the ones that die easily nowadays, I wonder why this is so, why are the young ones dying so early, I was so concerned I asked a friend and the reply he gave was a shocking one, he said

"Why won't the young ones die early, the youth or the ones claiming youth are the ones they find in all forms of atrocities, drinking, drugs, sins, sex for money (hookup), crime, taking things that would damage the system saying we are getting high, well, I won't be surprised again if another young man or lady dies again"

Now, it brings me to this question, what is the essence of coming to this world and living a meaningless life and in the end dying without achieving anything or impacting a life positively, everyone just wanna live largely but forgets the true meaning of life or why we are alive, you are gonna die someday and nothing will be able to save you, not your money, your good food or cars, not your friends or family, nothing will save you but the legacy and memories you have created will be what is left of you, we came to the word with nothing, but when we leave, we leave with memories.

Thanks for taking your time to read this article, I hope you're able to learn one or two things from it, don't forget to give me a thumbs up if you find it interesting, if you're new, you know what to do to keep seeing an interesting article like this from me.

Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Thanks to these special people

See you next time!!

10
$ 0.15
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 2
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Life, People

Comments

Scary but truth. We all will someday met our ends, at that is our death. Hearing news about someone's cause of death scares us, why? Because we can't afford to watch ourselves dying that way, we are scared because we still have so many plans for life. But we should always remind ourselves that death is like air, cannot be seen. So one thi g we can do is always to be ready and do qhat nakes us happy. Enjoy every minute of life, set aside problems and shafe blessings. Because we know nothing about our tomorrow.
By the way I'm newbie here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very well and good, you have make a very good and great contribution to this write up, also I would like to welcome you and follow you up ASAP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh i thank you with that. Your blog is such a great article. Waiting to read more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for this comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well honestly, I still don't want to die because I know in myself that I still have a lot of things to do. But being scared? Maybe if someone will kill me brutally. Lol. (I don't wish that to happen.)

As long as I am living in this very earth, I will see to it that I am doing things according to the will of God, as much as possible. So that, I will not regret then.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's the best mindset, we should all try to live a good life that would lead to no regret

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is truly touching, it is well. May her soul rest in peace. You're right dear, the young ones die easily these days, but then; God isn't the source of their predicament. The devil is the only one who cuts short destinies, so I wouldn't say it was God that took her life.

God said and I quote: "before you were formed, I knew you" which practically means that we all have a purpose to fulfil on Earth. But our worldly desires like you said; smoking, drinking and the likes, are devilish and a tool used by the devil to cut our lives short.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, I hope the young ones can learn from mistake made by friends, other people and history, I hope we all can live a good life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is somehow and it just so unreal that in say 10 years from now half the people you meet in life would probably be dead

$ 0.01
1 year ago

this is another bitter truth about life.. It comes and go like it wants: Death

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We never know hen death will come.... There's this graveyard close to my house, when ever I'm passing by euther on foot or vehicle, it makes me re examiney life everyday before going to bed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how we all should live, if we have it in the back of our mind that all we do, both good or bad has it consequence, then probably we would examine our deeds well before doing it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like they say death comes like a thief in the night. You don't know when we just have to keep praying that we're ready when it comes cause if we're not?? Ah. It's a problem o

$ 0.01
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜its a big problem oo.. Very big one.. But the fact that it comes like a thief.. I don't think anyone would be ready for it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not scared to death since it happened to all of us, but as long as not in a gun shot or by hit and run or something else like brutal ways haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ahaha๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, well you're right too, no one would want such kind of death, and the painful part is if such happens and the person didn't die..OMG

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just told the scary truth. If we can sit down and think about death and life, we will do things better, serve a God more and add meaning to life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just the simple fact, people live their life without thinking of the bitter truth, DEATH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Little deeds go a long way but most people don't know. We all should live a good and righteous lifestyle without impressing anybody because of how we want them to feel about us

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, life is more than that.. There would be no one to impress once one is 6ft underground

$ 0.00
1 year ago