The Heart Of A Grieving Person

19 61
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Tears, Saddness, Sorrow

The heart of a grieving person is like that of a deep pit, you can not see the depth or understand until you find yourself there

Fashanu Tioluwa 2022😑

Grieving can never be understood fully because people grieve in different ways. Merriam Webster dictionary defines grieving as

to feel deep sadness or mental pain

People grieve differently, some people when they grieve it will look like they are out of this world, it would feel like they are a different version of themselves.

Some people are very interactive, vibrant, extrovert, lively, give it any name you can call it, the moment they lost a loved one, everything will look like they have lost it all, that moment of grievances, they might completely lose it, sometimes you would see such people very calm, gentle and tranquil, while other might loosen up and become violent, at that moment of grievances, something does break inside everyone especially when they lost a person that meant a lot to them "The grieving ones"

A short story

I stayed with a family friend for a year and I got to know this new family, I became so close with them, it was like we were family because you would find me there in the morning, noon and night, it was a family of 5 members, 2 boys, 1 girl including daddy and mommy.

When I got to know the family, I didn't even know they had a daughter in boarding school, it was the month I was leaving that location their sister came visiting from the holiday, she was very beautiful and we became friends in an instant. After I left, 5 months later, the communication between us was still very strong, until one day, I got a call from their sis,

"I don't know what's wrong with my brother, he's been sick and not eating, he suddenly fell and he has been rushed to the hospital...."

I tried to console her and the call ended, a few minutes later, I got a call that the first boy is dead, at that moment, I couldn't think straight, even if it wasn't my immediate family, I felt sadness run through my veins, tears dropped down my eyes uncontrollably, I screamed and rush to their house, I didn't meet her mom and dad at home, they were still at the hospital.

After the burial, her mom was still grieving and her dad requested they change their location for the main time, the mom refused, she kept crying, I decided to spend the weeks at their house with her mom, during my stay, I got to know something, The heart of a grieving person is like a dip and dark pit you can never see the end or understand unless you find yourself in that pit. Countless nights when I heard her cry and I couldn't do anything than cry myself to sleep too, I felt bad for her and her family, the son was a very good child and a brother to me.

I'm sure some people might be able to relate to this article because they have lost a loved one at a point in time, losing someone isn't just about the person dying, some people in a relationship would love their partner with all their minds, soul and body, yet they get betrayal at the end. Some get left behind without any notice or reason and in the end, they lost it, they grieve and it changes them. Many handle it well while some couldn't and they turn out to be something else.

My heart is with all those who are grieving or have grieved in the past, remain strong and steadfast, there is always hope and everything will heal with him.

Also I would like to thank my newest sponsor, @Talecharm for her support, she has always been in my comment and also one of my biggest tipper, I remain thankful and loyal.

Article title: The heart of a grieving person
Date: 26:04:2022
Author: FashTioluwa

14
$ 4.45
$ 2.90 from @KisvenAaron
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 9
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
2 years ago
Topics: Tears, Saddness, Sorrow

Comments

How I wish that I would not have to grieve, that much, I am hoping that things would come out just fine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You just have to be strong bro, everything is gonna be fine.. With time.. You will heal, trust me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks bro, hoping all of us would get stronger as the days pass by

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to tha. I lost my pet last month and up to now the pain in my heart is still here, I'm still crying whenever I think of him, I miss him so bad.
And what was even more painful was that he died because he was hit by a truck and the truck that hit him never stopped.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

It's really like a deep pit, we've never understand except we are there. The day my mum lost her mum, she cried so so bad. She couldn't even eat but I was just eating and enjoying life and that's cause I never had any close bond with my grandma before she died, I only saw her pictures and I've never seen her. So based on that. I wasn't in that deep grieving pit my mum was in, so I just didn't feel it as much as she did.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your explanation has said everything I was trying to explain too, until we get in that same pit before we can know how they feel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can relate to this. I lost my 7 year old dog last month and up to now I'm still crying because I miss him so much.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm sorry for the lost, it not easy to let go of something we already have bond with

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that's what one of the important essence of grief, to change us. After passing through all the stages of grief we are more likely to see things in a different light.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, that's very true.. The moment one passes through grieve, they can never be the same again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is really sad. I wish everyone who is grieving the strength and fortitude to bear the loss and be whole again.

So sorry about the loss of your friend, how are you feeling?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks.. I'm.better.. It been years that it happened

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a really difficult and hard to loose someone you loved

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very very difficult

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could remember when I lost my Dad, it was a terrible experience and it took so long to come off the thoughts that I won’t see him anymore… it’s a tragedy and I hope this comforts anyone who had lost someone recently and in the past. May his souls Rest In Peace

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Amen, I'm sorry for the lost, I'm glad you're doing better now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry Bro 😞

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think that a afflicted person resigns himself to any situation, because he already loses the meaning of life, he simply goes with his empty heart everywhere

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, thats why its always advisable to stay with someone going through this phrase of life

$ 0.00
1 year ago