Some things you should know about my country (Nigeria)

26 53
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Nigeria is a blessed country with many natural resources, it is blessed with fertile land and different fruit, if one is not careful, you would take Nigeria as the garden of Eden.

Apart from all these qualities, these are not the only thing that makes Nigeria unique, Nigeria is one of the countries located in the Continent of Africa, and another popular name this country is known for is Giant Of Africa.

Join me as I take you on a journey, I would show you things that make Nigeria unique and special.

1. Heterogeneous state

Nigeria is a heterogeneous state because of its large landscape, with about 923,768 km² landscape.

Located at the extreme inner corner of the Gulf of Guinea on the west coast of Africa, Nigeria occupies an area of 923,768 sq. km (356,669 sq mi), extending 1,127 km (700 mi) E–W and 1,046 km (650 mi) N–S. Comparatively, the area occupied by Nigeria is slightly more than twice the size of the state of California.

Source

Due to this fact, various cultures, tribes, traditions, customs, and values make the country unique.

2. 3 Major traditional Group

Even with the diversity in tradition and culture, three traditional group stands out and they are the Igbo, Hausa, and Yoruba.

This particular tribe can be found in any part of the country, they are most known for the kind of trade they do. The Hausa most known trade is cattle rearing and cash cropping, The Igbo are known to be more business-oriented, they sell anything that can profit them like clothing, foodstuff, automobile, and many more commercial trading, The Yoruba people are known to be educated elite, you find them in the office and many other commercial institutes, also people who sell pepper and tomatoes in the market are mostly Yoruba because it is believed they love their food spicy.

3. Different food delicacies

Since there are various tribes and traditions, this also shows that there would be various kinds of delicacies all over the country, till date the three tribes of Nigeria still struggle to be the best-known tribe with the best food delicacy, though I'm from the Yoruba tribe, and we do have different delicious food, I have tried some Igbo food, and very little of Hausa food, all I can say is that they are very delicious, I really don't care with tribe make the best food, all I care about is eating a portion of delicious food and having my belly filled up.

4. The people

The people of Nigeria are very different from every other kind of people in this world, yes we are the same human being but something else makes us unique, Nigerians don't give up, on any problem they face, there always have a backup plan, even with all the hardship thrown at them, they only look forward to a better tomorrow, it doesn't matter the tribe or tradition. Nigerians are strong-hearted, from the age of 5years old, a child is already street smart, the street smart is different from any other kind of smartness, you can have a bachelor's degree, master's, or Ph.D., if one is not street smart, the person will get frustrated easily.

Closing thought

These aren't the only thing that makes Nigeria a unique place to live, I haven't spoken about the 36state that make up the country, the metropolitan cities like Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Benin City, and many more, we also have the Fulani herdsmen that send chills to everyone spine, The president and his political cabinet.

Nigeria is my country and I love my country, I always pray for a better Nigeria, God bless my country and God bless its People.

15
$ 4.06
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 6
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

Nigeria is a blessed country with different tribes and cultures ( Yoruba, Igbo, & the Hausa ) moving with love and peace. Am proud to be a Nigerian.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same here boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria is blessed indeed, and I’m proud to be a naija! girl. We hope for change too

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, change is the thing we all hop and pray for, but I believe the change starts from us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Garden of Eden? There's no doubt about that, Sin started from there. I love the foods though😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂, how can you say sin started from there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love foods and I want to have a taste of those delicacies of yours 🤤😍

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Aww... Probably when I visit your country, I will make some for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😅😅, I wouldnt mind trying yours too since I'm a lover of good food

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You didn’t write that our ladies are the pretties in Africa and our guys are the most handsome. 🤝🤩.

Sometimes I dey proud of una country sha other time I like my original country Canada 😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂, someonenis trying to run away from his country, better come back to UAR now now now, anyways its the truth, our girls are so pretty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They are different spices in Nigeria that makes us the Giant of Africans. Nigeria is the most blessed country in Africa with the highest natural resources and have different beautiful places of nature. Different people from abroad also come to celebrate some cultures of ours like the “Osun Day” where they snapped different pictures of our tribes.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sure sure, Nigeria is just so bless, but not blessed with good leadership

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am proud of my country with all these beautiful things and resources we have. The food and cultures part is what I really admire the most because we have different ways to make them topnotch. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The cultural diveristy should have been our greatest strength, but with all, every culture and tribe have something unique to bring to the table

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria, my country. Numerous beautiful and ecstatic cultures and uniqueness. If the potentials are fulfilled, we would definitely rival some big countries in Europe. Even the biggest of them all

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm with you, with all this blessing, even the poorest person will make it if they utilize the resources properly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so interesting to go through this dear, and the food part, it looks like Indian food. or at least very close to it.. beautiful culture :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Honestly, it India and Japanese dishes I have always want to eat too, I so much long for it, and I know, one day, this dream would be fulfilled

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm Nigerian. I love the Jollof Rice and plantain. But, my favorite food is Beans. I can decide to cook it in separate ways based on what's available to me. However, I mostly prefer the food with Bread. That's how I like it.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I really don't like bread and beans.. I'm the only one in my family that prefer beans and garri

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I eat beans and sprinkle the Garri on top of it. Do you do that too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria my country, I'm a proud uhrobo girl... This was enlightening, we'll love to hear about the other things that makes up Nigeria and speak of the food, I've only tasted uhrobo and Yoruba dishes 🥺🥺

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I still have more to talk about.. And for the food, you need to try the Edo side and Igbo side dishes.. You would love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The country is is blessed in human and natural resources... At the same time cursed with bad leaders

$ 0.02
1 year ago

😂😂😂, change is coming, I can feel it

$ 0.00
1 year ago