Pen's Down: Finalist

26 148
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

For a while now I haven't been active on readcash, if you check my activities or my page, you would see the gaps in writing which isn't something I'm known for.

I have read about the life of a finalist from @Princessbusayo articles, while she was still in school, how everything went for her, now it is my turn to experience that kind of life.

Pen's Down

Pen's down is a normal tradition that is celebrated all over Nigerian institutions, it is celebrated on the day of your final written exam which mine happens to be yesterday. Before the last written examination, many people who have been friends from their first year would come together to make a customized cloth that only their crew would wear, this would make the entire school so colorful just like that of the traditional day.

Though my department had a unique made customized cloth but most students started debating on the color, size, and kind of material to be used, and this caused a lot of dispute on the class WhatsApp platform, the intended color we wanted to use was white and green, but most people detest the cloth, some voted for white and black, others white and wine, someone even said cockroach brown, sometimes I wonder where they got the color from as I read through the messages, while some people decided not to make any comment since they already have their plan and the kind of costume they want to put on, nevertheless everyone wanted to put on something unique on the Pen's down day.

After so much argument and violence on the WhatsApp group, it was decided that the department wear would be black and white, many insults came in, but we took it the way it is because you can't please everyone.

A man who decided to neither be cold nor hot, who chose to always be in the middle, will be the cause of his own demise

Though I love the way people voiced out that there are just so many bad people in the group that cannot think things through, and some are always ready to judge and send out curses like it was free data they use for it, well no one can be blamed, everyone has a reason why they reacted like that.

The class representatives have received all kinds of insult and praise for the customized cloth, which many of them call it hoodies, the president of the department had the intention to move the Pen's down costume day to the signout day but the Brave class representative stood with the majority of the class as their opinion matter, we told the president NO! that the hoodie must be worn on the final paper day.

God so Good, the main day arrived and there were so many people with different kinds of beautiful wears, I can't believe I forgot to take a personal picture, let me share with you some of the amazing people that are my course mate

@DeolaD and friends

Jaiye, Mary, and saheedat ❀😊
Olamide, Seun, yetunde, Beatrice and friends
Yeesha 001 of public administration, Class representative
Yetty, Cruise catcher
Dolapo of the administration class.

And many more, the picture are so much, ok, here is I and @DeolaD

Oh, here I'm with a close friend.

Yeah, I look handsome and slimπŸ˜”πŸ˜”πŸ˜­, but with time, things will get better.

The journey of a thousand mile only begins with a step, we are all taking step day by day, either intentional or not, we are moving forward.

There is still one more step to take which is the final examination that would be done on the computer, the CBT examination, and on that day, we would be signing out of the school finally. I sure will write about it and share it with you all. God bless public administration, God bless Kwara state polytechnic, God bless my country.

15
$ 0.94
$ 0.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

This is awesome, never knew you and Deola were coursemates. My oh my, you all look awesomely great and gorgeous, greater height to you dear. The sky is your starting point. Congratulations to you dear.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir..😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to us and thank God for the journey so far so good. I must sincerely commend your selflessness act being the assistant class representative.you never get tired of attending to large numbers of course mates with their issues irrespectively.even when it’s not convenient for you,I personally know it’s not easy and I’m using this medium to give you credibility for the well done job as the assistant class representative.hope to meet at the peak of greatness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww.. Opeyemi, thank so much boss.. I do feel honoured by your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Fash, the jacket looks good though. Like one wore by varsity

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, our school will be turned to a uni soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations, I remember when I also joined my brother, when they are about to do thier own pens down, I followed him into the school, so I saw many graduates, with laugh and joy, some were snapping picture up and down, it was a good day for them. Then I really wish mine will come sooner Congrats one time again, more of it in life

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man, its a good experience, I hope you experience yours soon too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congratulations to you, Fash! You guys rocked it so great and I love it. I wish you the best. I am also waiting for an exam they said we would do on computer. It's called TRCN which is meant for everyone and the certificate would be used for those who would want to be a teacher or lecturer in future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear, greater heights in Jesus name, this is a great achievement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen amen.. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Biggest congratulations πŸŽ‰ πŸŽ‰ Now you can cruise and groove with free mind of not having exam to write.

That Yeesha look innocent with her hair costume,,,,my kinda spec. Shey I fit connect? 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks man..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚and yeesha is taken already

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! Them dn collect everybody finish. There's God

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na you no sharp

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you bro. It's not an easy journey but God will make us to scale through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks dear and amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on your achievement😊😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww.. Thanks.. My head is swelling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats,for all the achievements and you deserve all this things happen in your life.Godbless and goodluck for your next steps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. Thanks dear.. I do appreciate your words😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, congratulations pal on this wonderful celebration of yours. It's really a nice thing to celebrate. I wish you more wins and success towards your way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen.. Thanks boss.. I do appreciate your words

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pleasure is mine

$ 0.00
1 year ago