I finished it so you can know me!...

39 47
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

I finished the sentence so you can know me is an article like that of a prompt writing because I'm borrowing the idea from our very own princess @Princessbusayo in her latest article, "I wish I had this" you can read it here.

Let's not forget, tomorrow is Saturday, what does this means, it means we would be getting another part of Welcome to ReadCash Academy, I'm sure you're excited the same way I'm excited. Anyways let's leave that for tomorrow, back to today's article

I always carry my ID card in my bag.

There is no day I would go out without putting my ID card in my bag first, I put all my ID cards in my bag and the reason is that I have this handsome face and I dress good, just in case I was stopped and harassed by the police, not all police are like that or behave like animals but I do have these feelings that I might get stopped on the road and get questioned but before they do, I would bring out all my ID card, my school card, work place card, Red cross card, Class REP card, Hospital card, insurance card, and all other cards, I do take them out with me. Sometimes if I don't go out with my bad, I'll still put my cards in my pocket.

I wish I could Teleport

If we are making a wish that would come to pass, then it would be to teleport, I'm sure many people in my country would wish for the same power, though I could wish for world peace or a better government, we are human and there will always be a bad egg that would be waiting patiently to destroy all the good things that have been built. With the level of insecurity in my country, I would just teleport myself and my family to a safer country, also it would be easy to carry out other activities to help build my country into a better one. I would be like Batman.

Sometimes I read manga.

Instead of getting bored, or having to spend hours pressing my phone, I would just read manga, beside there are dozens of anime I'm watching that haven't been completed, so I just read the manga to be up to date, Attack on titans was so interesting I couldn't wait for another season, I had to read the manga, the same goes with Demon slayer and One punch man. So that's how I spend some of my free time.

I'd eat rice and beans every day if I could.

My best food remains Rice and Beans with fried Fish stew, probably Titus fish, I so much love rice and beans, I don't mind eating it every day, so if I had my way, I would eat it every day. Not that I would eat it for a complete day... But I don't mind having it as either breakfast, lunch or dinner in a day.

A talent I have is drumming.

The funniest thing is that I never learned how to play drums but as of today I play drums at church, at parties, and even at concerts, how did it happen. I have always wanted to play drum kit or set, I have always admired drummer, I went to a church one day, while I was just 15years old, a guy was playing the drums but he wasn't playing too well, he wasn't playing it like what I have heard or watch on TV, with all the music I have listen to, I know the beat that would go best for a particular song, I summon up courage and went to meet him, "I would like to play the drum" he sob me, it wasn't even my church and I was very young, I chased me away but I stood there, he kept on playing, and I was trying to correct him and tell him the beat to use, but he screamed at me, the pastor walked towards us and asked him to let me play, even if it was my first time on the drums, I went with so much confidence, I have never played or practice before, I sat there and the choir started singing, at that moment, it was like I was possessed by a spirit, I played to all the song sang until the end of the program, and since that day till date, I have improved better than what I was .

Everyone says I'm tall

There is no play I go to, I'm always finding people saying, "Whaoo, you're so tall" probably that's why girls like me with my handsome face too.

Today I will try to sleep on time

For the past 3days now, I haven't had a night of proper sleep, it is either I get so busy online without checking the time, I would sleep at 11.30 pm and wake up at 2 am, and the reason is that I want to complete the article I was writing the previous night then I would publish it at 3:30 am, I'm always sleepy when writing those article, but tonight, there is a strange energy in me, so I feel I can do all this.

A talent I wish I had is dancing

I can dance actually, but not that good, unlike the drums, I need to do so many practices, trial and error before I can get a simple step, and I need this so when I'm finally ready to get married, I would dance better than my wife on our wedding day😁😁

Currently, I'm a .....

Currently, I'm a student, a son, a boyfriend, someone pen friend, someone school Dad, a class Rep, a Red Cross member, a writer, an author, a best friend, a life coach, a singer, a songwriter, and many other things that I'm currently am.☺☺

The End

Thanks for taking your precious time to read this amazing article, Don't forget, tomorrow, I would be releasing a new part of Readcash Academy, if you haven't started the series, you can go through my page and have a quick read on how members of Readcash are doing in school, oh, you don't know how to be an update of the new episode, you don't need to worry too much, just find your way to my Subscriber button and click on it. It's that simple. Have a nice night cause it is already 11:06 pm at the time of publishing.

See you next time, either in my next article or yours. Muah.

19
$ 4.42
$ 4.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 10
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago

Comments

I want to beam too. i am currently unemployed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚one day.. Everything will be fine

$ 0.00
1 year ago

when will that day come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, I thought I was the only one that falls asleep when trying to write an article, Everyone wants to Japa from the country πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha i fell asleep 2 days ago too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o.. Any opportunity to leave.. I will grab it.. Also I sleep most time when writing especially when I'm exhausted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Currently, you are everything, hahaha. ThatΒ΄s really so good of you. I have seen your picture before and I know you are tall πŸ˜€

I also love eating Titus fish and many times, I go for Kote. These are interesting answers which made me smile too. Thanks for doing the challenge and tagging me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁😁yeah, I'm many things, I'm also tall..

Princess you won't believe I gave my sis and mom some little cash to make me fry Titus fish stew. My big sis went ahead to buy kote, I was angry at first.. But its like I found a new love for note fish... Also thanks for the idea..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Kote is also sweet too. Thank God something like that happened so you can see how tasty Kote is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This is a nice prompt. I can't eat rice and beans everyday, I wish I could because I love beans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tagged you in an article, welcome to readcash academy, I don't know if you saw it.. You played a role in the drama.. I hope you love it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww.. If I cook it for you, you might have a change of heart though😁😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i read manga as well. have you ever tried reading manhwa? it is really good and fun to read. use the Tachiyomi app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manhwa are the one with colour right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ID card is very important to even carry around currently in the country, it's for the safety of everyone. Also I read manga I can give you suggestion if you want. Besides I wonder who would be taller between you and I

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles, well the country is so hard now not to take your ID card along.. Also probably you should come stand near me let's see who is taller

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I always carry my ID with me too. Also, I would love to Teleport. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Where would you go to first if you had the power

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Up for the Teleportation Jutsu. ( ≧Д≦) I wish I have that too lol. Anyways how tall are you again?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww... Someone who watch anime and also a naruto lover,,,❀😊❀😊❀, Well for my height, I don't know, I would ask my sister to do the measurement again

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always make sure that I have my ID's on my bag also. There are very useful in some certain situations. I also wish that I have the power to teleport for the places I want. Have a nice day ahead!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you jen, if I had teleporting power, I would visit all my Filipino friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everywhere I go is me and my ID card cos police can burst anywhere here in Lagos and to be on the safer side, I have it with me day in and day out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi o, someone should not go and lose guide, a means of identification is very composary to be carry along with you everywhere you go

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh God knows how I wish to teleport haha I can save fare everytime I am going to the city or town haha.. I love drums also, but drums does not love me, whenever I am listening to music, only I could feel the beat of the drums and the lyrics..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚it was so funny when you said you love drum but drum doesn't love you back, same for me as dancing, I love it but it doesn't love me back.

As for the teleporting.. I would teleport to your place so I can eat some local dishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well I can dance a little bit but not in many crowds haha.. Yes sure hehe you are very much welcome here hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh... Let me beg the universe for the power to teleport, give me till day break, its just 12am here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha what if it happened right now haha.. unexpected miracle that will happen haha.. youre going to sleep there but wake up here haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I hope I'm welcome at your place.. I wouldn't want to sleep outside

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes of course haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking my school ID card helped me Alot. Those time I still do noise cash, I went ahead to snap a soldier, then he called and said why am I capturing him, and I was like, I just snapped, thinking I'm on my right. Then the soldier and the army rope me that, I wanted to snap them so that I can go and show opponent enemy to come and capture them. Sha my ID card was the prove to them that I'm not a stranger, they almost beat me. This is just in relation to your article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ywahh, it even very important you carry an ID card when going out, its very important because anything might happen and you would need to identify yourself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so many things. I like that you play the drum. I have always wanted to learn it. I'll still learn it someday though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹I don't mind teaching you if you would pay for my transport to your side😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alright doing my own version tomorrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sha tag me so I can read it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No p bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sha tag me so I can read it too

$ 0.00
1 year ago