I Wish I had this

53 93
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

“Life is good especially on a Friday.”

Anonymous

Whoever said that quote must be a funny individual. Perhaps he or she might also be working all through the week and once it's Friday, he or she believes life is good because of much relaxation and fun.

Happy Friday lovelies. Are you excited about the weekend already? Should we go to the club? 😎

Yesterday was super fun and I hope today will look amazingly also. Going through the @Probinsyana article, I see it as fun to me and told her I will be posting mine today. If you haven't checked her post, you can do so here. I'm done

I found her answers interesting and I hope you find mine interesting too. So, let's get down to the business of the day.

I ALWAYS CARRY MY PHONE IN MY BAG

Should I say my phone is my best friend? I go along with it anytime, anywhere except if my instincts tell me not to take it, especially when I am going to the market. Most of my activities are done using my phone. I make calls with it, I chat with it. I stay active on all blogging platforms. I learn words and get answers through Google. I get the latest news with my phone even in my closet. I listen to beautiful music and watch interesting movies. My phone is my calculator. My phone is my calendar. My phone is my companion. So, with my phone, I am good at doing many things.

I WISH I COULD TRAVEL OUT

Seriously, I want to get out of my country. With all these happenings, I am scared at a point and I wish I could save myself and find safety in another country but the thought of money and family always shows up. Even if I have the money and decide to run away from what is going on in my country, what about my siblings? My father? I mean my family? I would still keep thinking about them but it is what it is now. Perhaps I would wait for the right time and keep praying for God's protection and safety. I just wish I could just find myself in the United States or anywhere my mind takes me.

SOMETIMES, I MAY BE HARD TO UNDERSTAND

I don't let people know everything about me. I want to keep confusing them. I can be playing and within another minute, I change. I have mood swings and it's my choice. I love to be indoors most time, and some other times, I am outside playing with friends. I don't want to release too much to them so they wouldn't predict my next move. I may decide to pass through a shortcut today and tomorrow, I decide to go the long way. With this, no one would understand me. I may be gisting with you now, and when I go inside, I have changed totally.

A friend said to me yesterday that "I am now proud" I smiled and asked why she said so. She said I had locked myself inside since morning and didn't come out to play with them. I had to explain to them that I had a lot of work yesterday which kept me inside. She said there are times I still come outside even when I have much to do. I smiled again.

I don't want them to know me. I might go out to gist with them today and I may decide to change the next day. Lol

I'D EAT TURKEY EVERYDAY IF I COULD

How much is one kilo of Turkey over there? Here, it is $4+ and I exclaimed the last time I went to the market to buy it. It's the rich that eat turkey every day. I'm not saying I can't afford it but one has to limit how he or she spends to save in case of next time. This is why I switch to fish sometimes and when it's been a while since I have eaten Turkey, I eat it but not every day. I can't say if the price would reduce tomorrow, then I can eat it every day as I want.

A TALENT I HAVE IS WRITING

Writing has been a part of me since I discovered it. Though I have always written notes for my colleagues in secondary school and would get paid. Ever since I knew the gift I had in writing, it has been helping me. I love to write in any genre excluding horror, science and some others I can't say except I don't want to stress myself perhaps in researching. I love imagining things and putting them down as an idea to work on later and this has been helping me.

EVERYONE SAYS I AM KIND

Is it even possible for everyone to say this? Nah! Everyone wouldn't be pleased with you but few are sincere to say and compliment you on this. I have those who say I am kind to people around me and it makes me happy that some watch and observe me. Even if you don't say it, I know I am kind in my ways. What is life without showing kindness? Some people need to see our kindness and make them happy too.

TODAY, I WILL BE ACTIVE

I have been active since I woke up at 4 am. The sound of the rat creaking woke me up and I think I should thank the little creature. Lol

I have been online since then and trying to make the day productive. So for today, I will make sure to do the best I can on the three blogging platforms.

A TALENT I WISH I HAD

I wish I could crack jokes. Yes, you heard me right. I might be using TikTok to make people smile if I were to be humorous and able to mimic and crack jokes. I love seeing people with such skill and all I would say is "Mehn, this person is so talented". I wish I had such talent too. I would make people smile but no worries, I am also putting smiles on people with my kindness and beautiful attitude.

CURRENTLY, I AM AN EX STUDENT

Should I still remind you? I am a graduate and waiting for my results to be out for clearance and to be posted for my NYSC service. For now, all I am doing is working from home and I bless God for such an opportunity to earn alongside too.

Here comes the end of the prompt word.

Thanks for reading

Image by Viltoda on Unsplash

[June 10, 2022] (No 161 articles for the year)

26
$ 3.33
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 16
Sponsors of Princessbusayo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Princessbusayo
1 year ago

Comments

May God bless you and continue to give you many more gifts. With patience you will get your documents and then the work opportunities that God has assigned for you will come. In the meantime keep writing because there comes a time when we cannot stop writing.

By the way, the sponsorships have not been updated yet, I have done several including renewing yours and none have come out. We have to keep waiting.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, I so much appreciate your word of encouragement and prayer. Thank you so much ma. Yes, I heard of the sponsorship stuff and I will keep waiting too. 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope your passport is ready because anytime soon we should run away from this country and never look back. Let's go and meet @Jane as we tour the world together. I've been eyeing her shades... Perfect opportunity to take as many as I can.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha, don´t forget we aren´t leaving Dara behind 😂 Jane would love to release her shades to you. You will sha teach me how to hike. Lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha if Dara comes along, you two won't have time for me again. Dara knows how to get all the attention 🤣🤣😂. I will teach you how to RIDE.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like that 😄 Let Dara take all the attention

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I no get choice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good! Don't be jealous 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could also travel around the world and may be live in some parts of America or Japan, how I wish I can bring my whole family if I got the chance. Sometimes I am also hard to understand.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I hope we get to live our dreams someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, last last everyone wants to Japa from this country, the truth as you have said, even if we leave now, we will still worry about the family and friends that are in Nigeria, but still better to leave and support them from a civilized culinary like America than stay in Nigeria and be doing it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Abi na. Doesn´t it worth japaing? 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you, I always have my phone with too :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everyone does as it is important and has benefits too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right. You have a talent in writing and in fact you are one of the writers I admire here because of your format of writing. You are blessed to have that skills and abilities!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Sydney 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well you are kind ☺️ Thank you for mentioning me sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It´s my pleasure. I found the questions interesting 😚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes the difficulties we experience put pressure on ourselves when problems come on continuously. maybe there are various ways for us to try so that the problem does not happen again even someone wants to leave it by switching or going to another area and things like this happen a lot because for them it is the best solution but please know that when we are with God wherever we are surely God will always provide protection, help and solutions to every problem we face. keep holding on my friend even though the difficult situation you are facing in your area keep in mind that God is always with you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the word. Yes, I believe God is with me always and He will always be there for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really like listening to yokes, but I am not really good at it. Such can really make someone to just forget about some of the past sad moments.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, jokes are fun and interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cellphones are like wallet that we need it everyday. I bring cellphone with me everyday. I have money in cellphone, I have load to sell to my retailers and cellphone makes us connected to other people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that is one of the advantages of using cellphones. To get us connected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating turkey everyday will actually get tiring. There was a time I was eating chicken everyday and at one point I started hating chicken because I have eaten it too much 😆

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yea, it happens. When you keep eating something every time, you get to be fed up with it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another prompt for a rainy day... I've saved this 🙌

I carry.......in my bag: And I've been wondering when last I carried a bag🤔. I'm the type that don't like stress of loads or carrying a bag. I think bags are for ladies or for office working guys

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣 Act like a lady for a day then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your talent is obvious ma.. I'll try this challenge too 😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe, thank you, Jane. Yes, I am always active to read your blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh! It's not only you that would love traveling out too, am joining you princess am tired here!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Everybody is tired of Nigeria. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true you are kind, you are genuine.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, Ayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh Gosh Princess, how can you manage 3 different blogging site in one body 😱 I kennat 😱🙂🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🤣🤣🤣 "I kennat" made me laugh. I know your expression saying that. I am used to it already and besides, I work from home and it´s easier for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAGA, coz seriously i can't do that 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is very interesting to read, I kuku have hit the writer block but I guess I would Do this tonight, also currently it is all Nigeria dream to leave the country😫😫.. Me too I want to leave

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, yes do it to take yourself out of writer´s block. Lol

Let´s run away from this country oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think most of us carry cellphones in our bag, all of us cannot live anymore without it hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, hahaha. We are used to it already as we do many things on it to make money especially. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One exciting thing I found Turkey in your Question. I welcome you sister from Anatolia where I can serve you with most favorite Turkish dishes. I also tried this to answer in my own way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehe, Turkey is sweeter than chicken. Yes, I will be expecting your entry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This seem fun I am doing my own version.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It´s alright, friend. I will be expecting it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those questions are really interesting friend. Sometimes I might be hard to understand too. When everyone knows your secret they're some level that they will regard you like. But when you are able to hide some of your identity they will get confused at some point.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You are right. Let them keep getting confused while you live a good life. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turkey is not popular here, only chicken Haha. I haven't eaten turkey yet I think. Hmm. Yeah, we always carry phone in everyday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Like really? Don´t they breed turkey over there?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quite diplomatic answers and complete the sentences. Hope to add my experience soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No problem. I will be expecting it. You can tag me too 😎

$ 0.00
1 year ago