A journey back home

28 50
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Myself

The school has been stressful lately, because of the camp and parade training, I had to miss some class and now it biting back at me, though I have been busy and I had a very close friend who I believe understands me and all I was going through, a lady, since I haven't called for weeks and no chatted her up, she decided to pay back with a hostile attitude towards me, after I was back, I tried explaining things to her but she seems not to get what I was saying, now I notice she has been moving with another guy, they are always together, talking, chatting, playing, at first, I felt jealous and betrayed, it felt like I have been replaced, so I moved on.

I decided to visit her one day, and when I entered the room, I found the guy on her bed, though she wasn't inside her room. I decided to wait till she got back and I left, the pressure from my coursemate and lecturer was getting too much. I started feeling frustrated and depressed, for the first time, I couldn't think straight, it was like everyone hated me. How can I feel so low and miserable. I was at my lowest and had no one to talk to.

Since we are on a 2weeks break, I decided to travel to my parent's place in Lagos where my other siblings are, I just wanted a clear head and peace of mind with a lot of food.

The journey.

After I called my mom and informed her I would be traveling back home, she was really scared and was asking me why, I told her I just wanted some space, Due to the current insurgence in the country, she was scared and started praying for me via the phone. Just recently, some people went into the church and open fire, guns on many innocent citizens, both old, young, male, female, and even kids of 5years of age. So she has been scared of any journey, well I'm alive today that's why I post it. My mum kept on calling me throughout the journey till I got home.

I and my friends left Ilorin city in our private car, on our way, we notice the brake light is on, not knowing the brake oil has finished while trying to do that, we notice another fault in the car, it took us more than 30min to get it done after it was done... We continue our journey and started passing the police checkpoint without any stops.

The road police have made it a custom to stop day, owned by younger people, and then asked unnecessary questions and documents that aren't needed, we were stopped twice today which is very good, it's a good sign we had a peaceful journey.

After 6 hours of driving, we finally got home, I came down in front of my house, I bid my friends goodbye and went inside the house, I only saw my mom, she was on call, she had to drop the call and attend to me because she was very happy to see me, I hugged her and kiss her on her cheek, we had a quick thanksgiving prayer, I went to drop my bags inside the room, came back outside only to meet series of question, though, nothing was wrong with me but I felt exhausted. I was glad I was home, my other siblings started coming in one by one, they were all glad I was home, when some of my friends at I was home, they had to drive to my house to welcome me, I felt really blessed and loved. Without taking any drugs, I was already feeling so happy, my mom already prepared rice and stew for me with fish, I love fish too, so I was really glad.

I just hope I would be able to clear my head before this little holiday I gave myself is over. I just needed the rest and a reset mind, I don't know if you understand, but I just needed it.

Thanks for reading, God bless you all for your care and support. Big love to you all, Thanks to everyone. Started writing this article at 8:30 pm and I'm completing it at 2:47 am, quite funny right, that's to show how tired I'm. Have a great day.

Till we meet again, either in your article or mine.

18
$ 4.90
$ 4.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 5
Sponsors of FashTioluwa
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FashTioluwa
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Life, Myself

Comments

No place like home. Personally I feel more safe when I am home than anywhere else. I am happy that you arrived home safely in spite of the odd happenings around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading your article makes me feel like I'm home too. So glad that you back at your home now. Where you can feel koved and cared by the people who truly loves you and cares for you. You will be healed in time, and you took the right path to regain your strength and restart your mind. May everything be fine soon, rooting for you my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to be home, you feel comfortable, no stress whatsoever, then you have time to rest. Enjoy your stay at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlimited time to rest and enjoyment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess your mum and mine are quite the same, since the incident, my mum has been so scared anytime I'm going out. There's definitely no one like our mothers

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, there isn't... May God keep them for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing can be compared to mother's love, it feels different and as for your friend, try to settle up with her and let the bad side pass, communication is a great key in any relationship either friendship or courtship.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I will communicate back when I get back to school, and I'm here eating and enjoying

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy your free time bro you need it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The level of insurgency will truly make one scared of journeys, and I'm glad you got home safely. I hope you settle your differences with your friend and never forget, that communication is the goal. It is nice to come home, you need that peace, Lord knows we all do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Currently I need peace.. I will settle when I'm back in school, as for the journey, all my prayer was just to get home.. Call from different place.. But I'm home now and eating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please don't finish the food, I seem to be starving..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How good God really is. You deserve rest after those extreme exhaustion.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes sirrre😫😫 I really need the rest.. Now that I'm home.. I would use this 1week break to rest well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no place like home and I love fish too. Yet fish doesn't like meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.

As for the lady better forget about her as it seems she was in hurry to be in a relationship what so ever..ehhh I wanna asked her, can't wait dude? Lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚we the lovers of fish are here.

And as for the lady, Lhes, what do you wanna ask her let me help you ask😏😏

Besides, I'm avoiding her now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would just suggest you, have some self love and self respect and move on. Life will show you how awesome you are. Don't let these phases which are part of your life stop you from moving forward. Create a strong resistance and mindset that nothing can emotionally hurt you.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks man, I'm working on that, I hope I do well on time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A mother's love is very strong ,,everybody might leave us but our mother cannot.glad that you came home safe and sound.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks maria, since I got home now, I have been eating non stop, she just keep feeding meπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for the journey mercy, I am happy you got home safely despite how insecure the country is. Rest very well and take your time to take care of yourself.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks man I will, as for the journey.. I didn't even sleep once in the car.. Private car again o.. I can't sleep.. I was just looking out for movement inside the bush

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣trust nobody in this hard time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God you had your trip back home safe, I'm sure your mother was so happy to see you home.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

She was really happy, she gave me a big chick for dinner

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow that's good πŸ’š

$ 0.00
1 year ago