Sunday in the kitchen

45 58
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Blogger, Food, Sundays

February 6, 2022; Sunday

My Sunday always starts late because it's the only day that I can have longer sleep so instead of opening my store before 7 am I opened it about 9 am. Two hours difference and I'm already happy with that.

I rarely cooked at home but when we have a special occasion that's the time that I'm in charge of the kitchen but we don't have any occasion for today and yet my Aunt requested me to cook something and because she rarely requests me to cook during ordinary days I said yes.

So here's what I cooked today.

Adobo sa gata na ganza, hmmm how will I say it in english, Goose in Adobo with coconut milk. is that right? whatever LOL. This one took me forever to make the Goose tender have to use a pressure cooker to shorten the cooking time and to save some gas too LOL. I first boiled the Goose in Sprite with lots of onion and garlic adding some water in just to make sure that the Goose is covered with water and pressure-cooked it. As soon as the meat is tender I add bay leaf, whole peppercorn, and vinegar and let it boil for a few minutes before I added chili fingers and the coconut milk, and voila!!! It's ready to eat!

Not that good looking in the photo but it really tastes good. I'm really wishing. I have that magic kitchen just so I can send you all whatever I cook.

The next one that I cooked today is the glass noodle pansit.

The recipe is just the same as the regular pancit but instead of pancit canton or bihon I used glass noodles. The ingredients that I used are pork belly, chicken, gizzard, cabbage, carrots, celery, onion, garlic, leeks, and two kinds of mushroom shitake and black fungi. And oh before I forget I did add some oyster sauce in it for additional flavor. This one is just so easy to cook and I think I don't need to share here how to cook it right? But just in case you are interested you can just leave a comment and I'll gladly share it with you.

Next one is the easiest, the lumpiang shanghai but I'm sorry for I forgot to take a photo.

Does it look like it's a lot? Yes, we cooked a lot here as we share and give each house whatever we cook. Remember I told you in my article blah blah blah... that we always share whatever dish we have? That is the reason why we cooked a lot. We shared the Adobo sa gata and the pansit to our neighbors and in exchange, And my eldest brother gave us Pork Sinigang, my second brother gave us Calderata, my cousin gave us grilled pork belly and my other cousin gave us Pink Salmon Sinigang sa Miso. Every Sunday looks like there's a feast in every house because we do exchange dishes that is why almost everyone is excited when it's Sunday.

And because it is Sunday, it also means that I have to close my store early and have a longer rest period. Sometimes I wish it is always Sunday but of course, it will not happen. Time check it is 9:07 and I'm already in bed while writing this article.

I just hope that I'll be able to sleep early or if not, I wish time will stand still even just an hour just to have a lil bit more rest.

Are you guys ready for Monday? Me? next question please, I want a longer Sunday.


A special shoutout to @francis105d1 for your sponsorship. I really appreciate it. thank you!


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, if you enjoy reading it, hope you'll gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

030/365/2022

25
$ 7.50
$ 6.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
+ 16
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago
Topics: Blogger, Food, Sundays

Comments

Wow napa k sarap Naman Niyan super. Mahilig din ako mag luto Ng mga pagkain Pinoy. Ngutom tuloy ako bigla hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With that amount of food you have enough for a week, haha. The second photo is more attractive than the first one, although with the ingredients you used it provokes me to try it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep that is a lot actually and it was shared to 7 households hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great recipe is quite food but lowering potions can, thank you for sharing it, I kept this phrase from everything I read "Sometimes I wish it was always Sunday but of course, it won’t happen" we all want it to be Sunday forever to be able to rest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

that is so true! but we keep on saying so we can rest but we are not resting. at all during Sundays lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sarap naman sissy ko. Gusto ko rin matuto magluto yung hindi prito lang hehe. Hanggang prito lang kasi ako ngayon huhu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

alam moba na sablay ako sa prito? hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis buti na lang nakalimutan mo mag take ng picture sa lumpiang shanghai hahaha nakakagutom, naks mala chef ka pala ahh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahahaha sayang sa susunod. diko kakalimutan yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakagutom naman sis. Ang sarap nila. Sana makatikim naman heheheheh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hehehe kung malapit ka lang sana eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe sarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hungry to see this beautiful food. please give me some food. looks delicious mate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

if you're only near my place... i would love too bring you some :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganza? Ano yun te? Familiar ako sa term pero diko alam kung ano sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yung para syang duck pero wala sya sa water... check mo sa google yung goose

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That all looks delicious as per usual, I see you did a lot of chipping!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

not really a lot as my cousin helped me with the veggies. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got hungry sis watching and reading this. I better get active and see what I can prepare that fits hubby's diet, I think fish it is. Hope you had a happy Sunday and have a magical week.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha actually i like fish more than pork or chicken. have a magical week too sis! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got hungry looking at those photos sis :) Pwede iadopt mo ako? Lols.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

dahil marami na kayo na nagpapa adopt pwede na ako magtayo ng foundation hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha gusto ko yan sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you spent your weekend in cooking, the food is really mouth watering.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep farah! but not the whole day of course :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The food that you prepared are mouthwatering my friend Eylz. If I were near in your place, I'd surely run to your place and taste the food-- with permission of course hehe. I presume those are delicious...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

if you were near my place... even before you run to my place you'll find me knocking at your door giving you some :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aweee, such a thoughtful act if ever it will happen that my house is just near your place my friend eylz. Anyway, your neighbors must be so blessed to have you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a friendly cooking Sunday. I see you make a lot of dishes to share. Enjoy your meal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks sis! yep.. everyone enjoyed it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you left your door open because I am coming to have a taste of the meals you prepared today... Hope you don't mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaa oopps its night time so have to lock it.. you should have said it earlier hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap namn ng mga food! Di ko pa natikman ang goose in sprite pero Bet ko ang goose sa caldereta!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ay isa pa yan na masarap hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's the first time i see it but it looks very delicious, it's tiring to cook on top of all that work, you're right :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

actually I love cooking and it never tires me out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your family is so lucky for that :) I hope you are always happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks albatr0s... I hope everyone are always happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope... thank you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love that food Eylz, I am pretty sure that is yummy. 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks Moontrader! I guess its yummy no one complains while eating hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sasarap naman nyan sis. pero di pa ko nakakain ng gansa. hihiihi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha masarap naman sya hehe first time ko nagluto ng gansa actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago

parang manok lang din siguro ano sis? yaayy kalami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis parang yung manok na native

$ 0.00
2 years ago