blah blah blah...

26 58
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 30, 2022

Hello everyone!!

Here I am again staring at this blank screen for about thirty minutes now. Thinking if I'll force myself to produce a 600 words article or if I'll just let the day pass by without publishing one. To make this staring at the screen more exciting instead of coffee I'm having a jack coke beside my laptop, hoping the creative juices will flow with the help of a little alcohol.

Wait, wait, wait, I'm not alcoholic ok? My brothers and my cousins are having their once-in-a-blue drinking session and I decide to have a cup. Yep, I used my coffee mug so it looks like I'm only having iced coffee. A half-full of jack and the remaining is coke.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

Thankful to these wonderful people. Check them out they have great articles that you may want to read.

All of them have their work and it is only today that they find time to catch up with one another. I think one good thing about living in a compound with your relatives is this once in a while catching up. No need to get worried if there's anyone who has covid19 as most of us knows what's happening in every household. Not the Marites or Karen type of knowing what's happening in every household but we are open with each other if anyone is not feeling well. If there is someone who has a cough and cold it's automatic for us to isolate ourselves and inform everyone. In that way, we can easily trace whose in contact with whom and follow the protocol.

I grew up in this compound where everyone is looking after one another. During mealtime, you can see more than one dish on every table as each house shares its viand.

I guess this is where I learned to be generous, to be selfless, to be a giver, and to look after one another especially those who needed it.

I learned everything from this compound where I grew up. My parents teach us to respect the elders and to respect all kinds of people no matter what their status in life is. They show us how to take care of each other, and to share whatever we can share. That there's joy in giving more than receiving. They teach us to help those people who are in need. And the best thing that they taught us is to love one another. They taught us to fill in if there is a lacking with the other.

And even if most of the elders are now in that happy place, we still do all the things that they taught us and those things that we learned just by observing them.

I think that is also one of the reasons why there is no Maritess or Karen in our compound. Because no one showed us what's envy and jealousy were. Every family has their own share of the land where we are living and it is equally divided to every family. So, no reason for us to be jealous of one another. I'll be forever grateful to the elders even if they are now gone now especially to my parents.

Why?

Because they don't just leave us with material possessions but they also leave us with good manners and right too. They left us knowing that whatever happens, we will always be there for each and every one of us.

Lessons I learned?

It is better to teach and hone the young ones to be better people than shower them with earthly possessions that can be rotten over time.

image source 1 : unsplash


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, if you enjoy reading it, hope you'll gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

024/365/2022

17
$ 11.04
$ 10.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

You titled it bla bla bla, but you still passed a great information to every reader. More of the inspiration

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always find something new inside your article. Because you point out some great things here. As it is today. blah blah blah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks Maze! glad you get something new everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That place of yours is surely a sweet haven to everyone. Yong sa ibang compound kasi diba lahat na ng ano nandoon, at di talaga mawawala ang Marites aguyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

siguro kasi pare parehong mga busy sa work kaya walang time maging marites tsaka open kasi sa isat isa kaya ganun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, maganda talaga pag ganyan. Kanya kanya ng buhay pero may care pa rin sa isa't isa Mgandang environment din yan sa mga bata na kasama nyo madams

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a paradise compound ate eylzy. Imagine a world with no Karen or marites. How does it feels ate eylz? It is really our parents that will gonna shape us what we will in the future. Whether they'll gonna raise us as a good man or nahh. You're lucky to have the as your family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sometimes it feels weird having no maritess around hahaha but yep... its a great compound :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

90% of writing is the 'start'! So well done you did another one. Manners are dying in UK it is sad to see, I know my grandparents would be turning in their graves if they see the way so many.kids act here now. I cannot get my head around the way you all live in a compound. My father was an only child and the only sibling of my mother lived a couple of hours away and her parents one hour so we were never close.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's my father's side compound and it was divided to 6 equal parts. So yes grew up with 6 families around who keep on looking at each other every now and then. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still can't get my head around it, but it certainly does have its advantages!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang solid niyo ng fam niyo, agree ako dito we should be teaching young ones to be a better person while they are still young so that they grew up a better one. Family is the first is our first teacher to teach good manners and simple things in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman at nagkakasundo kayong magpapamilya. Iyong iba kasi sa halip na magdamayan ay nagsisiraan pa. Kaya naman mas pinipili nalang ng iba ng mag sarili at malayo sa mga kamag_anak nila dahil sa mga ugaling ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

so far wala pa naman umaalis sa amin pwera na lang yung nasa abroad hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The customs we inherit from our parents endure through the generations. There is always one or more who are drawn to continue them.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

yep.. I believe that one too.. that is why instilling it is still important :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same thing to our family too sis hehe. Its better to left us a morality than property for sure there will be jealousy at the end of the day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

there'll be no jealousy if everything that was given to them was divided equally :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Few days ago I've made an article by this title. Now I'm seeing yours🥴

$ 0.01
2 years ago

will check yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning manners instead of being materialistic is the best thing Yes, no doubt it's very difficult to think about an article to write on daily basis but when you start reading ideas come automatically to your mind

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep...we need to do a lot of reading and experiences to produces one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I salute your parents and your elders sis for teaching you the right manners and right perspectives in life. If only most of our elders do that, the world will be a much better place because we produced a better generation :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis... and I guess it's not yet too late.. we can still produce a better generation by teaching the kids to be better in life .. hard but if they see that the elders are doing it.. I'm sure they'll follow too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writing an article can be so hard that I sometimes give up the moment before I even begin, especially since I'm not a good writer. You complain of not knowing what to write, yet you still wrote a really long article- you're such a genius.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i guess its the alcohol who talks when I wrote this article hahaha thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago