Something that I love doing

36 54
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 18, 2022

Hello Lovely Friends!

I went out this afternoon to visit my parents since it's their 54th wedding anniversary if they are still here on earth but even if they are not here on earth it's still their 54th wedding anniversary for I know that they are celebrating it wherever they are.

I used to plan their Silver wedding anniversary when I was in college. I always imagine them getting married again to renew their vows. I imagine I'm the bridesmaid of my mom and my brothers are the best man of my dad. I even have the theme and motif for their wedding. To be honest, I can imagine their renewal of vows more than I can imagine myself getting married. LOL But that never happened as my Dad leave earth before they even reached their 23rd wedding anniversary.

I guess this is why I get fond of organizing weddings or organizing any events. I'm fond of seeing people beautifully dressed with smiles on their faces. I'm love doing all the preparation for any events as it also makes me happy and most especially I love seeing people happy with whatever they are celebrating. There are times that my tears fall first before the bride cries just because I'm too happy for her.

the biggest event that I've organized held at World Trade Center with 10,000 attendees

I love all the work in preparing a wedding. From church hunting, venue hunting, arranging food tasting for the bride and groom. ordering of flowers, decorating the church and the reception venue, the flowers that will be used for the brides' bouquet, the flowers for the whole entourage everything. I never get tired whenever I'm preparing for an event.

Organizing weddings made me go to a lot of places. We've arranged weddings here in the city and some out of town place like Batangas, Tagaytay, Baguio and even as far as Bicol.

Organizing events will give you lots of experiences you'll gonna deal with suppliers, clients and sometimes you'll even deal with the relatives of the clients who cannot stop themselves getting involved even if they are not part of the committee.

Being in an event groups is so much fun. I've experienced working for 24 hours straight, dressing up in the van just to be sure that when you arrived on the next venue you are already prepared. It was so stressful but when you see that the event is so successful and your clients are so happy. It's all worth the sleepless night and restless days.

For me, the best part of the preparation is when you are hunting for the venue, when everyone is arguing which to present to the client, of course its healthy argument because everyone wants the best for the client.

It's just sad that when the pandemic starts all events were cancelled. Will I still go back to events if given a chance? Yep, will always go back to organizing events no matter how hard it is, because you'll never get tired when you love what you are doing. Besides, this job made my dream come true. I told myself that before I visit other countries I have to explore Philippines first and this job gave me a chance to visit Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao for free. How cool is that?!?


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

042/365/2022

15
$ 8.33
$ 8.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Wahhh, stressing din yan for sure madamsss pero if mahal naman ang ginagawa why not diba. Pero mapagod talaga yarn aguyy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pagod pero enjoy kasi sya sobra

$ 0.00
2 years ago

10k? That's a lot of people! I can't even organize myself lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ahahahaha grabe sya lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is hard work, but in the end the satisfaction of a job well done and the happiness of the people for the good service remains.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

when you are happy with what you are doing... you'll not notice how hard it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now ko lang nalaman na event organizer ka pala sis. Ang sarap talaga sa feeling na maka witness ng happy and successful event. 😻

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo yun ang pinaka masarap yung makita mo na happy yung mga guest tapos happy din yung client mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Event organizer ka pala sis.. Parang ang hirap ng work na yan pero enjoy noh. And kung saan saang lugar ka din nakakarating

$ 0.02
2 years ago

oo sis.. aliw yung work ko. at talagang ang dami ko narating dahil dyan hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

at madami ka din nameet na guys, char, ahhaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahaha kasama na sa package yun lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mas enjoyable kapag ganun, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks namn event organizer ka pala madam, akondin pero sa school lang organizer ng mga programs and different orgs, okay madam pag kinasal ako charizz hahaha anyways galing mo po

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaa 2 years na nga ako wala sa action eh hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an event organizer po pala. Di ko po keri yan since I'm not good at decorating hehe. Anyways, happy 54th wedding anniv po sa parents nyo in heaven :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. that is something I really enjoy doing.. thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hotelier ba kinuha mo before ate or BSHM?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

BSN grad ako pero hindi ako nagwork sa hosp LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're really good when it comes to organizing party but for me what I love doing is playing football

$ 0.02
2 years ago

playing football is much fun than organizing a party i think lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis. 😲 You make me amazed. It's my first time to know that you are a wedding organizer then I was Wow, 10k attendees. Yes sis that's true. You will never get tired if you love what you are doing based on my experiences too.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehehe yep sis.. that's the biggest event that. iwas able to organize

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow sis. Di ka pala basta-basta. 😲❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I definitely shy away from events.. I didn't even go to my parent's last anniversary party

$ 0.02
2 years ago

really? why? you don't like big crowds?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your parents are now happy together sis :) Grabe 10k attendees? Wow, anicon ba ito? Pwede ba ako maging sidekick? I can still see people getting married in a church at kumuha ng mga organizers..Meron pero matumal, right?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Level up live sis hehe yep pero bihira ngayon ang engrande na wedding eh kays tahimik din ang events

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad to hear about your parents, wish they were there. I am glad to know the way you organise such big events. It would be an interesting thing to do.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep it really is interesting especially on the planning stage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kaya madali mag organize ng isang event. Kahit isang task lang mapunta sayo sasakit na minsan ulo mo eh. Isa din yang pakikipag deal. Pero infairness sis, keribels mo na man. Basta hilig or love mo talaga ang isang bagay lalo at trabaho, nakooo kahit pagod talagang maeenjoy mo ☺️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ay oo sis sinabi mo pa... d mo mararamdaman yung pagod eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos ma proud ka pa sa sarili mo, di ba sis hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay oo sis... sinabi mo pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also enjoy organizing events but that’s not my job though….there’s this joy that comes with seeing that everything is planned and running smoothly…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... that's true... its fullfilling actually

$ 0.00
2 years ago