Small success in life..

63 67
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

July 21, 2021

Hi Readers!

Honestly I don't know what to give you today, but I really want to come up with something that is worth sharing with you. This day has been so long for me. Imagine I started at 6am with my Aunt asking me to accompany her in the market because it is her birthday. And if there's is someone who is celebrating a birthday it means cooking day for me. I'm not complaining though because I really enjoy cooking especially for the people that I loved.

Luckily, it was raining all day as if its telling me that it's alright you might get tired from cooking but I'm here to comfort you with cold breeze, I'm here to entertain you with my every drop that will create a lovely melody for you.

tap.. tap.. tippy tap tapp... and sometimes it has an accompaniment of a full base from the thunder and lightning sound that is like a pluck of string from an electric guitar, luckily today there's no base nor vibrating sound, it was just a pure melody that seems like its coming from guitar that is picked lightly. That is the sound that I alwasy picture whenever raindrops starts to pour and hearing it this morning made me smile

The first viand that I cooked today was the shrimp. Because it was my favorite and it was the easiest to cook. I just cooked it with garlic, salt and sprite with a little bit of royal orange soda.

The second viand that I cooked was the Molo Soup ( Filipino version of Wonton Soup). I used ham bone and chicken feet as my soup base, I also added rotisserie chicken to make the soup very tasty. While waiting for the soup base to boil I made the wonton using ground pork, shrimp, carrot, sesame oil, egg and of course we have to use wonton wrapper. While all these ingredients will make this dish a success we are still going to add one more ingredient that plays a very important role to make this dish perfectly good. We need to add a toasted garlic if you want to make the taste of this molo soup to another level.

The third viand the i cooked was Okoy. Some calls it Ukoy some calls it Okoy and I grew up calling it Okoy. This one is the Filipino crispy deep fried fritters that is made from mungbeans sprout, glutinous rice, spring onion, red onion, tofu and shrimp. Okoy is best when you dip it in a vinegar with onion, garlic, cucumber, ground pepper and a dash of sugar.

And for the dessert, I made coffee jelly. The ingredients are all easy, gulaman and coffee mix for the coffee jelly, condensed milk, and all purpose cream. An easy to make dessert that you can make anytime if you wanted too.

I want to take a pix of the dessert that I made but I'm too tired to go to the fridge so I just get one from google.

And if there's molo soup, there's puto. This two are the best if paired together but I didn't cooked the puto I just ordered it in Malabon. And if you are interested I can give you the contact number where I ordered it. The puto taste really good I even requested for extra salted egg and cheese to make it more tastier.

Looking back how I started my day and up until now, I can proudly say that my day was a success. Why? because I may feel so tired and weary this time but I made those people who eat it happy. I was able to put smile on their lips after eating the food that I cook. Isn't it a success for you?

Success has so many definitions. It also have so many ways to achieve it. But you know what's important in achieving that success? It's the ways that you do to achieve that goal. The effort that you made and the people who inspires you to reach for the goal. That at the end of the day, you give all your best to be successul. And part of being successful is making the people who inspires you smile because you were able to give them your best. You were able to make them smile with the output from all the effort that you made.

You see success is not just about big things in life, its about small things that you achieve every day for the people you care about because you want them to be happy, because seeing them happy is what makes you happy and seeing them happy is a success for you.


This is my entry for the prompt: SUCCESS

If you can't think of anything to write, you too can join.

  • Write an article with at least 600 words.

  • Don't forget to challenge your friend and tag the initiator,Β @JonicaBradley

Tagging @Just1dood and @Pichi28 to share with us your thoughts about success.

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit. By the way, hope you can also visit the articles of my amazing sponsors they have wonderful articles that you'll have fun reading.

images and words are all mine unless specified

Image source

lead image source

16
$ 10.27
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @LykeLyca
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I felt hungry πŸ₯Ί hehe! true. This is really a success. Some loves how to cook but don't know how. Some knows how to cook but the food doesn't taste good.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I guess it just depends on the taste buds of the eater... Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would be more successful if I would be able to taste some of that lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sadly you are too far far away

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh! Everything looks very yummy! I love the shrimps as you made them. And wonton soup, now I know the Filipino version is called Molo soup. But I've never tried Okoy. It seems tasty, even if I'm not too fan of tofu. But I keep wondering about the Puto thing. You havenΒ΄t given many details of what it is for readers like me ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sorry about that! πŸ˜…Puto is the Filipino version of rice cake. It is made of rice flour, evaporated milk, sugar and then topped it with salted egg and cheese.. then steam for abour 45 mins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never tried, but it sounds yummy! Thanks for your explanation. And I'm sure with all these dishes, you've succeeded and have made all your eaters smile! ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Just glad that they all enjoyed the food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Success is when readers ask you for the recipes of the food in your article! Lol. Anyway, the okoy sounds okay to me. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha so i guess its a success then πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please share the recipe for the coffee jelly with me 🀩 it sounds soooooo good!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha its so simple actually 2 big can condensed milk 1 big can evaporated milk Coffee granules for the jelly One pack of mr. Gulaman follow the instructions for the gelatine and add the coffee and a creamer. Let me know if you still want me to share the process 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes please! I would love to make it this weekend 🀩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap po sa pakiramdam na makita po na yung pinag effortan mo is naappreciate ng iba. And because you made people happy and their tummy full it means you are a good chef (advance na po chef na agad) picture palang ng mga foods halatang masarap na hehez. Congrats to your success.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha thanks leng! Ang sarap sa pakiramdam yung may mga napasaya ka sa pagkain eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo. Sana all masarap magluto 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sasarap naman po ng inihanda niyo po. Nakakatakam at nakakagutom tuloy. At ang dadali pa pong gawin. Haixt makagawa nga po mamaya ng isa sa iyong ginawa. I pick coffee jelly po. Ang pinaka madali sa lahat. :-)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahahaha true madali pero nakakapagod especially the okoy lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga po. Na try ko na din lutuin iyang okoy.. matrabaho nga siya kahit mixed, deep and fry lang siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep... Actually sobra matrabaho sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga po eh. Pero worth it din naman dahil masarap pag naluto na na.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep tapos masarap din yung sawsawan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ou nga po lalo na pag maanghang. So yummy😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ano kape mo kay coffee jelly? lols..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brewed coffee from freshly brewed coffee beans πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ mag iinarte lang ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haaa brwewed!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom naman ako sa mga picture na pinakita mo sis. Honestly, hindi pa ako kumakain..hihi.. Iisipin ko na lang na nasa hapag ko yung ulam na hinanda mo..

Hindi ko nga rin alam yung mga pangalan, ag sosyal ehh..πŸ˜… Also, I want to become success when it comes to cooking kasi yun talaga yung pinakagusto ko na matutunan, to be able to cook..😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madali na i achieve ang pagluluto ngayon dahil kay YouTube and ang dami na din recipe sa net so I'm sure soon magiging magaling ka na magluto 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka sis... Yet gusto ko rin na makagawa ako nang sarili ko'ng dish..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ako mkapagluto ng ganyan kadami cguro mapapasigaw din ako ng success! haha! tamad ako sa kusina pero marunong nmn ako magluto usually ung mga favorites ko. Btw, sarap ng okoy, tagal ko na di nkakain ng ganyan...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha ang mahalaga marunong ka magluto sa oag dumating yung cravings mo makakapagluto ka kaagad... Minsan nakakapagod magluto ay madalas pala hahaha pero sarap din kasi ng feeling pag naappreciate yung mga luto mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ano Yung rotisserie chicken sis? Ang sarap nung molo ngayun tapos ko Yung wanton soup sa Chowking at molo soup sa inasal πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

rotisserie chicken oven grilled sya sis.. yep sarap ng mainit na sabaw ngayon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahh..kadaming niluto ah... I love also being in the kitchen cooking all the stuff that I want .haha.basta kumpleto rekado ah.πŸ˜…That is a huge success to be able to cook food ..not many has the passion in cooking so well done.there

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks Leymar but its really kapagod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…sulit naman po sa huli. busog lusog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I craving for this shrimps right now. Success definitely comes in divers ways and it depends on how we define it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Yep that's true... And we have to acknowledge it whether its big or small

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah ngayon ko lang nalaman yan pala yung molo soup...moloy pa nasabi ko sa comments..andaming pagkain in just a day woahhh

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Birthday kasi ng Aunt ko and nde kasi satisfied minsan sa mga food order kaya ayan lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

marunong ka pala talaga mgluto..paano nga maging cook?? heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Elementary palang ako nagluluto na kaming magkakapatid haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang alam ko lang talagang lutuin na kabisado ko na ang lasa yung pansit lang at menudo heheheh..more on fried ako eh hahahah...galing niyo naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marunong ka naman pala magluto eh... Kaya mo din iluto yung ibang food πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahina ako pagdating sa lasa maam hehehe..di ko matantiya lalo na at maladagat timpla ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my sis! You make me craving right now. . Huhu my tummy was like berrrrrffff... 😁 I love it! Oh no the shrimp is one of my favorite sis....πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahah sorry i made you feel that way 🀭🀭🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ... I love it sis. All of it..πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a LOT of cooking. That coffee jelly is yummy.. I hope your sipag in cooking gets rub off on me!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahaha your tamad sa kitchen? i can stay in the kitchen all day hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may certain instances lang na sinisipag. ;) pag may bet ako lutuin/ try lutuin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lagi ka meron bet lutuin πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahahah true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome is what you are, and yes Eylz a wonderful success you are too. That food looks sarap, and you are right it is one of the reasons I love to cook, is making the eaters happy πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. it feels so good when the eaters says masarap the food that you cooked. that's one of my measurement for success when it comes to cooking LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well then we are alike in that respect, a great measurement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah kaya pala di kita napansin masyado today, sis. Dami mo niluto! Sure after this, diretso tulog ka na. Good job, sis and happy bday sa tita mo πŸŽ‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

yep.. kanina pa nabagsak ang mata ko.. pero dahil naumpisahan ko na to.. tapusin na hahaa.. thanks sis! sabihin ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

get a good rest, sis 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks sis.. will sign off in 10 mins lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ows? hehe goodnight, sis! bukas ulet!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginutom mo lang ako sis πŸ˜… Masarap ko tlga ukoy..peo mas bet ko isawsaw sa ketchup yan 🀣 pro yung sauce mo mukhang masarap. Naglaway ako

$ 0.05
2 years ago

ahahaha never ko pa sya na try sa ketchup LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago