Shrooms and me

41 53
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 10, 2022

I just wrote an article that I will never publish that's why I'm writing again.

Breathe in ... Breath out... Breathe in... Breathe out...

That is what I do when I have to clear my mind from anything, my day hasn't been pleasant at all but I'll be fine. That is why I'm writing again another article that I can share with you.

But before that, let me fix first my nth cup of coffee before I continue writing .

This morning I made an article with one of the community on the other platform. It's their #FungiFriday event and so I submitted my entry. Here's what I submitted.

That mushroom looks like a flower in bloom already. And to be honest, it's the first time I saw that one.

I found these pretty shrooms beside my onion plant, as per google lens it's called Parasola plicatillis, it is a small saprotrophic mushroom with a plicate cap and can simply be called pleated inkcap. It is also said that it is a widely distributed species in Europe and North America and guess where I am? I'm in the Philippines! And it is my first time seeing this kind of mushroom.

I'm just glad that I took a photo of it as soon as I saw it because of one thing I learned about shrooms. It's like what the line from one of the movies "you have to say it right there and then, or the moment will pass you by" in the case of shrooms, you have to take a photo of it, right there and then or you'll never see it again that pretty.

True enough, I took that photo early in the morning, and when I checked it again by noontime it doesn't look the same anymore, some parts are wilted already and I didn't take a photo of it because I want the beauty of it to remain in my memory.

Shrooms started popping up ever since I started planting those veggie plants and I'm enjoying seeing them. I think that's the third kind of mushroom that I saw. Here's the very first mushroom that sprouted on my lettuce pot.

That's the very first. I remember Tengolotodo said it's a magic mushroom but it turned out it's a different one. I did check it out on google lens and it says the same, but after a day it changes its color and a lot grew on the egg carton where I planted the seeds.

They took over the soil that was supposed to be for my celery plant. Did I remove them? Nope, for me, they are still living things since they grow. So I just let them take it course and after a day or two they started to wilt and before I knew it they are already part of the soil.

And since then, I always check if there's one or two, sometimes I also check if there is a dwarf living under it maybe I can be friends with them. They say dwarfs give good luck so who knows. They might give me a magic pixie that can grants wishes and maybe... just maybe I can grant your wish to come true.

Do you believe in dwarfs? Do you believe they exist? Do you think they live under the shrooms? Just babbling some crazy thoughts and I hope I did entertain you with this wee article of mine.


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, thank you for the time that you shared with me through reading this article.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

034/365/2022

21
$ 8.61
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

i like imagining there are elves and dwarves living inside shrooms. :D hehe... kinda adds mystery to the fungi... i went fungi hunting awhile ago.. no luck in my tita's lawn...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

hahahaha yep... plus you'll add fairies living in there too!

look for it after it rains... it usually comes out after the rain especially if there's thunder and lightning

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I hear of a word mushroom, my mind would instantly think of my favorite vlogger, she and her son love mushrooms very much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i love eating mushroom too! egg and mushroom are one of the best for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unique nga siya ate ano? Yung parang ulo niya is pabaligtad sa usual na nakikita ko. 😁

Kung totoo man yung dwarfs ate tas mabigyan ka ng pixie dust, mag wiwish ako sayo ah? Hahahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahahaha oo naman ishishare ko sa inyo hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaaaay! When kaya? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cuteeeeee, parang di pa ata ako nakakita nyang ganyan samin 🤔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

first time ko nga din nakakita eh.. usually ang nakikita ko is yung brown

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mushrooms are very nice, but you don't remove them because you think there are dwarves living under them and they won't grant you any wishes. ;)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha nope i don't remove them... i let the dwarfs continue living there hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sooo cute!Actually yung NFTs ko ay mga mushroom! Hehe. Ang cute nila kasi para silang may mga hats. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo sis.. sorang aliw nila tignan hahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Umbrella shaped mushrooms looking cute with its off white colour. Looks like mother and baby mushrooms.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha yep.. they look like a mother and baby mushroom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nung mga mushrooms hahaha oo sis naniniwala ko dati tirahan yan ng mga dwarfs hahaha pero akala ko talaga payong nila yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahaha ikaw naman payong nila.. parang tambayan lang nila eh noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis hahaha ewan ko ba ganyan kasi nga naka design sa garden ng lola ko mga laruan na dwende tapos fake mushrooms

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng mushroom sis, para nga syang bagong bulaklak na nag bloom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

aliw nga sya eh... waiting pa ulit ako na may tumubo pa ulit hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo nga kasi naman maganda talaga siya tignan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's indeed very beautiful and looks yummy too. Hehe if it's in our place we uproot it right away and cook it cause it won't last longer after uprooting. And it's very delicious. You must try. It occur because of the weather we have right now. And the soil that you prepare for the celery compose the ingredients for them to grow.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i'll check if it is edible :) and yep.. they don't last...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes better check just for safety. I don't know why it won't last.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The shrooms look so cute! If it was me who saw them first, I might have pulled them out before taking a photo of them hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful mushrooms, I think you got dwarves and fairies there sis :) In the first pic you mentioned those shrooms only grow in Europe, perhaps they were created through magic :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what I also like to think... And hoping that they'll give me pixie dust

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen a real fairy when I was 12 it was a lil far though like 2 meters away from me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

they say only the believers see them :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess so sis :) Narinig ko nga yung sound ng wings nya :) Maliit lang sya parang bola ng soft ball na sobrang liwanag :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The crazy idea about dwarfs living beside the mushrooms are too unbelievable sometimes. Haha. Nakakain pa nga tayo ng mushrooms lalo na yung galing sa mga farm. Ang sarap iadobo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... masarap naman talaga sila and yes.. dwarfs living under the mushrooms are just a crazy idea ... because I'm crazy right now LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful different kinds of mushrooms, are they edible to eat?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

i don't think so...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are these mushrooms edible? If yes, how would they taste.. never eaten a mushroom in my life and keep wondering how it tastes..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

these ones... i'm not sure if they are edible.. but there are some that are edible that taste so good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nun bata pa ako, i really believe na tirahan ng mga duwende ang mushrooms, hahaha.. Kaya kapag nakakita ako nyan dati, nagtatabi tabi po ako saka di ko talaga ginagalaw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ako naman sis yung mga bahay ng langgam diba para silang mga tataas na lupa.. yun naman ang mga hindi ko ginagalaw hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time din sis makakita ng mushroom na ganyan. May ganyan pala sis and it's look like a flower nga sis. Na shocked ako. May mushroom din makain. Sobrang sarap nun sis.

I believe dwarfs sis. They exist. Pero don't know lang sa mushroom sila sis. Yung dwarfs na nalaman ko sa bahay ng ante ko sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha yep.. i don't think nasa mushrooms din sila.. pero yun kasi ang sabi sa ibang fairytale stories eh lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis narinig ko rin yan sa mga Lola's, na sa mushroom daw minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago