Next Question Please

46 71
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

March 21, 2022

Love is just a word until someone comes along and gives it meaning - Paulo Coelho


Hello Read friends!

I was in one of the discord channels last night and having a conversation with the younger ones when out of the blue one young lady asked me to define what love is. I cannot ignore the question just like what I usually do in a chat since we are like in a conference call that they waited for my answer.

And what was my answer after a minute? "Next question please."

It sounds funny but I was caught off guard and I wasn't able to answer, I wasn't able to share even my point of view with regards to the matter. I guessed I didn't expect that she would ask me such a question as she knows that I am a lot older than them. Thinking about it now, I should be able to reply to that question without batting an eyelash. But until this moment, I'm still asking myself why I wasn't able to answer that question.

Is it because I'd not been in a relationship for a long period of time that I already forgot the answer to that? Or is it because I'm too old to answer such a question? But I don't think age has something to do with that either. As they say, age doesn't matter when it comes to love. But that question is a slambook question that should be easy peasy to answer by now, as I'm way way past my teen years when I really don't know how to answer such a question. And as I grow older I answered that questions so many times.

I remember most of the time my answer to those questions are the ones that you can find in books. The classic answers such as "love is like a rosary that is full of mysteries" or " love is blind, patient, and understanding." Those were my reply to all those slambooks from high school and I think I still have that slambook hidden in my cabinet.

But not answering that question last night disturbs me that after a while I bade goodbye to them and thought about it until I fell asleep. And while writing this article, the rain suddenly fell as if it's reminding me of all the relationships that I've been in. Giving me some thoughts of what I've been with love. What I'd go through in this quest of love.

And if I'm going to answer that question, this will be my answer.

Love is giving more than what you can without depleting or exhausting yourself. It is an act of kindness that is freely given to a person without expecting in return. It's making someone happy even if you are not part of that happiness. Love is being there for someone through ups and downs without losing yourself. Love is a commitment that you always choose to nurture every day.

That will be my answer to the question last night.

But why I wasn't able to answer last night?

I think I just don't want to give a wrong answer to those young generations. I think I was caught up in living life that I forget that there's such a thing called Love. Or maybe I just didn't expect such questions and I don't want to sound cheesy or cliche that might give those guys a chance to tease me.

But whatever my reason is, it sure gives me something to think about. It also reminds me that love is not just for the young ones. That no matter how old are you, there will be someone who will still ask you that question. That there will be someone who will remind you how beautiful love is. And it doesn't mean that you are single you can just forget about love.

What about you? How do you define love?


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

058/365/2022


21
$ 6.56
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Copy paste lol! or pwedeng next question na din? :D :D

I really like your definition of it. Love is everything minus all those negativity that came out of Pandora's box :D They say love hurts but I don't believe so. Expectations hurt, jealousy hurts, greed hurts, selfishness hurts.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

pak! love only hurts because of the presence to those things you said but if all that didn't exist its pure joy. It's just sad that those kind of things exist and the hardest part is we barely notice that they do hurts us already just because of our own doing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Missed you here.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm here sis! missed you too! xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good definition of love. The question took you by surprise, but it is better to think it through before giving a bad answer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep.. because not all questions are meant to be answered right then and there...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not being able to answer such question will surely create an impact to us.. Then mapapaisip ka nalang..may nagmamahal ba sa akin? Kamahal mahal ba ako? haha drama char...Love has a broad definition but for me as long as I'm happy ..that's love for me..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

harharhar gusto ko yung ang dami ng kasunod na tanong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Defining love is like waiting for the impossible. It's so hard to define love as it's a broad word. A lot of definition that we can incorporate with that and with that, we can't give a universal definition to it. Until now, I can't define love with that one thought. If I were to ask what love is, I'd be speechless also hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

at least, now I know that I'm not the only one who can't define what it is on the spot. I don't want to give answer that is not true or that I don't believe so I guess its better not to answer at all :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lahat talaga tayo mako caught off guard sa gantong question eh. Not because we do not know what love is, sometimes hirap lang tayo how to explain and put it to words talaga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

di ba kung iisipin mo.. it's a 4 letter word that is so easy to spell and yet hard to define

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That kind of question will catch anyone off guard, but its a question we should constantly ask ourselves

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sa stage ko ngayon, I can only define love as selfless.

no more explaination yun na yun...

lovelotsssssss

$ 0.02
2 years ago

parang hamisyu! ganun din ang ibig sabihin hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, you didn't see it coming ate. By the way, I really love those flowers, super attractive nong colors hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... guess that's one of the reason why.... aliw ng colors nila noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha mga kabataan naman kasi ngayon bakit ba yun ang tinanong. Kahit siguro ako kapag tinanong ng ganun sis mapapa next wuestion please. 😅😅 Love na agad hindi ba pwedeng study first nalang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha ang dami nila time para magtanong ng about love eh... kaya nga napa next question please ako eh nyahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ako ang tinanong ng ganyan baka manatahimik lang ako haha. I mean, even me doesn't know the meanin gof it anymore. Yan din ang tanong ko ee. Diko na alam if ano ba talaga ang love sa paghanga lang. Diko pa rin nahahanap ang sagot. Siguro in time. Or baka next life nalang. Basta all i know is Love ks Blind 🤧😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaa dumadating ata yung time na minsan biglang hindi mo na lang alam ulit ang ibig sabihin nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

alam mo minsan, kahit simpleng tanong lang parang ang hirap sagutin lalo na kung about sa love noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga eh.. d naman sa hindi marunong sa love.. pero minsan kasi ang lalim nya para basta sagutin lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo yan, yun bang parang ang dali lang kaso parang ang hirap na iexplain, kaya ang nasasabi ko n alng kapag ganyan eh basta masarap sa feeling, hahahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me love is the expression of kindness and happiness between two or more people .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is the best feeling in all. You answer it well❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although at that moment you couldn't answer this question, but now your answer is very impressive. It's true, love is all about giving and an act kindness, in which we only care for other's happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm a lot busy in my living life as a teen and finding it hard to define, lol. This is not a bad sign , na haha. Well to me Love is all about caring, respecting, understanding and I can't write more. It would be such a long Paragraph. As I have lots of definition of love and I can't fit them in small comment section.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

write it as an article then :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the question for you off guard. And likewise you were not expecting anything like that from them.

Love is not about ages or even about ideas. It is indeed an ordinary world but get it meaning when someone puts it into action.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

there's another McYusuf is in hive.. are you related to him or is it you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha That’s my brother. I am on hive too and my name is @abdul-qudus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha ok will follow you there.. cam across him through dreemport lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To me, love is putting everyone's needs ahead of yours, it's not just a feeling but an attitude that even when we don't get it back, we keep showing or giving it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's true :) love is all about giving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes...love has so many definitions and different meanings to different people

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The moment I saw these beautiful thing, I just smile and realize the beauty itself, flowers are so relaxing to view

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yeah that's true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those flowers just put a smile on my face.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks! that's its purpose actually :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love is when someone effortlessly makes you smile and without any reason why you like that person like just one day you don't even realized that person beside you becames such a meaningful piece of your life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i like that... when someone can make you smile without any effort :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's making someone happy even if you are not part of that happiness. Aruyyyy, ang sakit nito huhu.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

hahahaha sakit pero yun yun eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa akin I define loved as a "challenge". Kasi kung magmamahal ka na chachallenge mo iyong sarili mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

challenge on a lot of things.. to understand the person, to know the person more and to be able to accept for who he really is... tama.. love is a challenge :) nice one flor

$ 0.00
2 years ago