Life is a cup of coffee

51 49
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

January 7, 2021 - Friday

Happy Flyday my lovely read mates!

Yep, time is flying fast again and the first week of the year is almost gone and I hope you are all in good condition.

It is not always that we get what we want, and sometimes we don't even get those things that we need in life. And sometimes we even expect so much from the people around us that is why most of the time we get disappointed. And because of this disappointment, we get too sensitive that we noticed every action of the people around us.

We put meaning in every action and we start to think things.

But you see, not all the people around us know what is going on in our heads. They don't even know if you're hurt because of their actions or with what they did. Sometimes we just create in our heads the pain that we are experiencing just because we became too sensitive.

They say life is like a cup of coffee it's all in how you make it.

There are some who wants it black, and they call them purist. Plain black and yet strong. There are some people who are like that. They don't like so much in life, they just want a simple life, a minimalist, they don't even entertain things or thoughts that will destroy them. It may taste bitter but just like what they say some bitterness in life can make you strong just don't stay bitter. There's more to life than being bitter.

There are some who are holic, yes the coffeeholics who want latte, cappuccinos, Frapp, and macchiatos. They are the adventurous ones who try different concoctions. The ones who always look for fun and enjoyment. The one who always looks for something new, something that will satisfy their taste bud, something that will satisfy themselves in life. Honestly, I find this group fun. I also like that kind of life. The adventurous life who is always seeking the spices of life.

There are some who just want caffeine in their blood and instant coffee is fine with them. Plain hot water plus a sachet of three in one will do with them. No drama, no fancy designs. Just a cheap sachet of coffee can go a long way for them. These are the practical type of coffee drinkers. They don't need to go into a cafe just to have a cup of coffee. They don't even need a coffee machine. A sachet can make their eyes glow. Just like the purist, they are the simple ones who are practical enough to know what they just need and want.

How do you want your life if it is like making a coffee?

Every one of us has our own taste, every one of us has something going on in our heads. Every one of us has different reactions in every situation. Just like coffee, life is full of surprises, it may look sweet and delicious but

There are things that can make us bitter in life. There are things that can change us in a split second. There are things that can make us fall in love in an instant. There are things that can make us go hiding. There are things that can make us smile. But whatever life throws at us, may it be an espresso that is so bitter, or a macchiato or frappe that is full of sweetness always choose to shine bright, always choose to be happy and kind. Don't let any outside forces destroy you. Don't let any outside forces make you bitter. Don't let any outside forces make you hibernate.

And always remember, be kind even if others are not.

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;) and yes all photos are taken by me.

23
$ 9.99
$ 9.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 17
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

My coffee drinking ritual has changed a lot. I was on instant coffee for a while with sugar. Now I completely leave out sugar and I changed to strong black espresso, that I brew at home in the morning. I put a little milk in there thuogh. When I am out i go for cappuchino.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I love coffee but now I limit it. I used to drink coffee from my morning to my afternoon but now I ration it. It's tastier

$ 0.02
2 years ago

still having my 3- 4 cups of coffee a day though I want to lessen it soon :) have. agreat day gertu!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, life can sometimes be like a cup of coffee. And I like the adventurous approach of tasting and seeking out life's spices, so I try to enjoy different types of coffee whenever I can, but my first one every morning is black with no sugar and freshly ground beans. And although over the years I like things to be simple, instant coffee never, lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha when I'm desperate to have coffee and I run out of coffee beans i go to instant LOL but will always enjoy tasting different spices of life... and that includes instant hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂 good point :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am defo a holic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha yep.. know that by now lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kapatid ko mahilig sa kape to the point na gumagawa siya ng mga art latte hehe. Nakakamiss kumain sa Mary Grace. Favo ko yung pasta and caesar salad nila hehe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha oo namimiss ko na din... ang tagal na nyang pix ko na yan... before pandemic pa lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is really like a cup of coffee. May choice tayo to select what type of coffee we want. The simple yet peaceful, the one with a lot of designs for fun, or even the black one - purist. And we can choose either to be sweet or bitter.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let's always choose to be sweet no matter what :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life indeed is a cup of coffee, an Ice coffee rather it's so cold now adays hahha. Anyways I love this piece of yours ha!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha but not today... today its a bit hot.. unlike the previous days so were back to having hot coffee lol with art in it hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me there hahaha, but how was the taste of your hot coffee? Is it sweet or bitter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It definitely is, sis!! Nakatulog din ako kanina after my noon coffee. I now starting to get some chills!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

how are you feeling today sis? hope better than yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, yong no complicated things nalang like yong instant coffee tapos taktak mo lamg sa tasa then put hot water in it and that's it. Boring no? Ganyan life ko, boring pero masaya pa rin. Di sya masaya sa iba pero sakin sobrang contented naman na din ako and 3 in 1 naman yong kape kaya 🤣🤣 basta ganon 🙈🙈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha grabe boring agad... pwede naman practical lang and yes masaya pa din hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life may be a cup of coffee, unfortunately this cup of coffee is a really stressful one. haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

try to change the coffee that you are having then hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have our preferences in life . one's meat might be another's poison I guess. I think we all should just try and focus on what makes us happy and fufilled since we only live once.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep... that is so true and I agree with you focusing on things that can make us happy anyway that is what life is all about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is filled with different varieties and we all have different preferences like that of coffee.

I love the way you metaphorized coffee to life

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep that is true and that varieties makes life more colorful.

thanks for appreciating my work :) made my day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautifully written. Don't expect too much and don't change yourself to please others!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

awww this made my day :) thanks for appreciating my work and yes, don't expect too much and never ever change just to please others

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New learnings from your article 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis ! smile sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every one of us has our own taste, every one of us has something going on in our heads. Every one of us has different reactions in every situation. Just like coffee, life is full of surprises, it may look sweet and delicious. I like the way you perceive life. Though at times something may not go the way we like but notwithstanding life must move on . Dont let anyone discourage you be nice and kind to others. That is the essence of life. AM ALIGNED TO YOUR THOUGHT. Keep it up. You are great. Continue to shine. Have a nice beautiful day ahead of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep! let's keep on shining and be a light to those who needs some light :) Thanks for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am both the purist and the adventurous type of a coffee drinker. Lately, I am into drinking caramel macchiato from the local coffee stall in the market. I like it but sometimes too sweet. But I am also the practical one who makes their own coffee. One thing is for sure that coffee makes me feel a lot of things. Sometimes I feel good about it and sometimes it makes me sad.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm also those three kinds... and it depends on my mood which will I take... and its so amazing what coffee can do to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noon ate, hilig ko magkape like nakaka7x ako sa isang araw tas bigla nalang ako nanghina at sumakit sikmura ko kaya hininto ko, simula nun kada inom ko nv kape sumasakit na sikmura ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

nasobrahan ka siguro sis.. kasi naman 7x a day ba naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ata nga ate HAHAHAHA dinako umulit 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have learnt something new today. It has been amazing here on read since my day one. Thank you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

let's keep on learning everyday Matty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I belong to those who like 3 in 1 coffee. but sometimes I like black coffee too...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

ako sis sa lahat hahaha depende sa mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha, ako kasi eh walang pang capuccino at machiato eh,hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's up to us what we wants to do with our life. I think being sensitive is a worst thing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

but I guess there are people who can't help it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want it to be a kapeng barako sis para strong and it can give me palpitations hehehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yung kape na kaya tayo ipaglaban lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tama sis :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a warm and Cuppacino way to narrate our life! 🤭 love the way you explain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks my dear luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you use the coffee to connect the life sis. You nailed it. Yes life has a different images that we can connect the life. Some are in down, in the middle and in the top. Each one of us has a life differences.

At the end, we always choose the happiness, the success and the enjoyment but we can't prevent it that these are the days it has unwanted colors that we can connect to the coffee.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis for appreciating my write up. and yes there are days that no matter how we want to be happy life is throwing us esspreso

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome sis. Yes sis and it's part in our life. We need to face it no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago