Let's go to the Western Visayas Region of the Philippines

23 51
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Let's continue our Visayas Region Virtual trip. Sorry, I'm not supposed to do this right now but I can't think of any topic, my ring finger is hurting at the moment because it doesn't have a ring yet, joke but because of the dog bite. My brother's dog enjoyed my hand so much while I was tapping him at the head when he suddenly bit my hand.

Anyway, I already have a first part of this article, on my first part, I covered Tacloban aread and some parts of Cebu City. If you haven't check it yet here is the link.

Let's tour the Visayas Region of the Philippines

And not let tour the provinces of Aklan, Bacolod and Iloilo. Among the 3 provinces my favorite is Bacolod, and I'll tell you why of course. Now, I'm torn what place to write first is it Aklan or Bacolod? Hmmm... ok let's start with Iloilo first hahahaha.

Iloilo

Iloilo is an hour away from Manila via Airplane. Just like Cebu, The first time I went here was because of work, yep you read it right from work again. That gaming company I was talking about on my previous article Reminiscing how I became a gamer... was the reason why I went to this place. We hold an internet cafe competition of our games back then and the winner will be their representative for the national tournament. Anyway back to topic. There are so many nice places to visit in Iloilo and this is province is the home of the original La paz Batchoy. And the best la paz batchoy that I've eaten there was from Ted's.

Ted's La Paz Batchoy

source

One of our regional sales executive in Iloilo brought me to this place and oh boy, this batchoy really taste delicious. I didn't forget it since then but when I tried the Ted's Batchoy here in Manila it taste a lot different. I still prefer the batchoy in Iloilo

Molo Church

Molo Church, also known as Saint Anne’s Parish, It was built in 1831 using white coral rocks and egg whites. This church can be easilty identified through its most prominent architectural feature, the red spires on top of the two bell towers. Would you believe that this church has withstood the test of time, enduring natural catastrophes and the havoc or World War II?

Esplanade River

This is where you will find the big "I am Iloilo" signage. The Esplanade stretches from Diversion Road to Carpenter's Bridge linking Molo and Mandurriao neighborhoods. The best time to go here is early morning and early evening to watch the sunset til evening. Though I like it more during the evening because of its bright lights.

I wasn't able to tour much this place and I think I still want to go back there so I can visit the Gigantes Islands.

Bacolod

Bacolod is one of my favorite place to visit. Why? for so many reasons. First, foods are really great there, Second, the way of life there is not too fast and yet not too slow too. Third, the people there are all friendly. Fourth, there are so many nice places to visit and last the province is just calm and relax. And before I forget, Bacolod City is also known as the "City of Smiles".

Mambukal Falls

Mambukal Resort is located at the foot of Mt. Kanlaon and is 1200 feet above sea level giving the “cool mood” to their guests. When you arrived at the jump point before you can start trekking to see the 7 water falls of Mambukal you have to sign up in their record book and they will give you a guide to tour the resort. You have to trek to see the 7 water falls but its all worth it. We didn't bring extra clothes that time so we just watch the beauty of all the waterfalls and tire ourself trekking all the way to the 7th falls and back.

If I remember it right this is the 2nd falls

This waterfalls are not like the other falls that are high they are just small falls with really cold water. The resort has several attractions such as zipline, wall climbing, lagoon, butterfly garden, and hot sulfur springs but after watching the waterfalls we leave the resort as we still need to catch up with our itinerary. We still have some places to visit that as per our guide we shouldn't miss.

The Ruins in Talisay City

This ruins are the most beautiful ruins that I've seen it's just so sad that we didn't visit it in late afternoon so we can watch how the sunset turn this ruins into Golden ruins. The mansions was built in the early 1900s and owned by Don Mariano Ledesma Lacson and Maria Braga Lacson. The ruins is also known as "Taj Mahal of Talisay"

source

I still got lots of places to go here in Bacolod but I think I need to cut it now since by eyes are already dropping. I'll also include Aklan on the next article but for now let me end this up here and I promise to cover Bacolod again on my next article.

I still have two shots of anti-rabies for tomorrow because of the bite of my bro's dog so I think I can't fight this eyes right now. Hopefully tomorrow I can publish it a little bit earlier that tonight.

Lead image source

Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit. By the way, hope you can also visit the articles of my amazing sponsors they have wonderful articles that you'll have fun reading.

13
$ 14.04
$ 13.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Just1dood
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

I love all the places you mentioned. I hope I can visit some if not all of those. I particularly like the church. Lots of history there. It's amazing that it still stands up to this day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope your finger is fine and that you'd gotten your anti-rabies shot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The molo church is similar to our church in basey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulo laway ko sa batchoy. Picture pa lang ulam na. Ang daming travel articles na tuloy gusto kong puntahan. I really want to taste that Ted's Lapaz Batchoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really want to go to Iloilo ever since. Diba taga dyan c Rabiya? Hehe! Our dialect is somewhat the same as theirs the major difference is the accent. Needless to say, I want to enjoy the food there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eeh. Ang gandaaaa. Gusto ko makapunta sa Iloilo. Huhu. Lahat yata ng shineshare mo te, gusto ko na mapuntahan. Hahaha. Napalunok ako sa La Paz Batchoy! Parang ang sarap sarap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh! Nalungkot ako sa Bacolod agad. My friend and I supposed to have a flight there last year at October but CebuPac cancelled our flight because of the pandemic. May itinerary na sana, booked hotel, and all. Huhuhuhu 😭 Sana soonest makavisit na talaga kami don.

ps. COVID umalis ka naaaaaaaa please lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, gusto ko yung Mambukal Falls! Take me there now, please!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha your ring finger hurts because of no ring, god help the hurt when you do a ring 🤣 However joking aside, I hope it doesn't hurt too much and the poor doggie didn't suffer any side affects 🤣🤣

A brilliant tour as always, that Talisay City is that one in Cebu or is it a common name?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi👋 Wow! I came from Iloilo. I'm an Ilongga. Yes I've tried already the Lapaz Batchoy, when I studied there. I've also in Molo Church and Esplanade also, especially in the evening. Esplanade is perfect for relaxing, less tress and you can witness the amazing view. I miss Iloilo! ❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yep.... Night view in Esplanade is really amazing... 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! It's beautiful. That's why I missed Iloilo now. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I've never been outside Luzon. How I wish I could visit Visayas and Mindanao someday. Those places you mention... sana mapuntahan ko din someday. Parang ang sarap din ng la paz batchoy. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Who knows after the pandemic you can also start going places 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Bacolod! My dad's from Iloilo but I've never visited the esplanade. There's always somewhere else to go and some other relatives to meet.

Bacolod ay.. sarap ng food dun nga! was there for a friend's wedding. we did not get to see mambukal though. Nagutom ako .. sa la paz bachoy hahaha shocks... Feel better sis Eylz2021!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha lagay natin sa list? Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaa G!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May project kami sa Bacolod pero natapos nalang ang one year contract di talaga ako nakapunta dun dahil walang ibang gagawa nang trabaho ko huhhu...gusto ko talaga mapuntahan ang Bacolod sati pa huhu...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha sayang naman...try mo pa din promise worth it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga..pag kami nakakuha sa interior dun pupunta na talaga ako by hook or by crook hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora sis and make sure you have enough time to enjoy yourself....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will do maam soon hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago