Fact No. 22

44 41
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 04, 2021

Start writing, no matter what. The water does not flow until the faucet is turned on - Louis L'Amour


I was searching for some inspirational thoughts when I came across that quote from Louis L'Amour and I was like... Yes, he was right. You have to start tapping those keys and start typing if you want to come up with an article. Staring on a blank screen will not give you any ideas unless you start putting words together.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty

These are the people who always inspire me to write and thankful for them for believing in me.

Which always happens to me. Most of the time I start writing without any idea what to write. I just typed in whatever it is that comes to my mind until I find some worthy ideas to add to my nonsense ramblings.

Before I started typing I fixed a cup of coffee to make my brain cells work, I even checked FoodPanda and look for something to order but when I'm about to click that check out button my mind changed. That is how fickle-minded I am. And yes, only to end up not ordering at all. Not that I find it expensive, it's just that I'm so impatient to wait for my order to arrive that's why I end up either cooking or just getting something to eat from my store.

If there is one thing that I'm not good at. It's waiting.

I easily get annoyed when I'm waiting especially when I'm meeting someone or just plain waiting for replies, or waiting for orders.

I know everything has its right time but hey life is short. If I can do something to eliminate waiting, I'll do it.

There were times that I end up arguing with my friends whenever they are late. And hoping I could make my friend change her attitude when it comes to being late. For three consecutive Christmas, I gifted her an alarm clock.

Did she change? Nope, not at all. But I did. LOL I learned to lie when it comes to setting time with her. If I plan to meet her at 5 pm I adjust it at least two hours behind. So that means, I'll tell her that we are going to meet at 3 pm. A little white lie won't hurt, right? At least no arguments for not being on time.

Why do I hate waiting?

Time runs so fast and I don't want to waste it waiting. Instead of waiting, I'll just do something else for me to get what I want without wasting time. There are things that you can get without waiting like cooking your food, creating your own opportunity, and researching for things that you need to know.

Another thing I hate about waiting is it shows that the other person doesn't respect your time. And if they don't respect your time its means they don't respect you too. So why wait right?

And let me go back to the quote at the beginning of this article.

I don't have anything in mind what to write when I started this but because I just tap the keys and type anything that comes to my mind here I am almost at the end of my article. It's true that we have to type that first word in order for us to make it. It's really like a faucet that we have to turn on first before that water starts to pour. So next time let's just type anything that comes to our mind so we can produce a 600-word article and it's still connected with waiting because if I just continue staring at the blank screen and wait for ideas to come I'll not reach the end of this article.

And one last reminder.


image 1 source - quotes gram

image 2 source - quotes gram

Lead image source - Mindspace studio


And if you are still reading this... Thank you for your time, if you enjoy reading it, hope you'll gonna click that button to like and subscribe. By the way, let's talk some more so I hope you will leave a comment below and share with me your thoughts.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

027/365/2022

22
$ 9.62
$ 8.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 14
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Yep as I have said just start and the words will follow

$ 0.00
2 years ago

and its working lately.. you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha di ko mapigilang di matawa lalo na sa alarm clock, haha for three consecutive Christmas talaga ate lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oo barkada ko naman sya so okies lang hanggang sa ako na lang ang nagsawa mag gift sa kanya kasi wala din effect hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I kept laughing while reading this. hahahahah esp. sa nagbigay ka nang alarm clack for three consecutive years hahahaha buti nag rereply ako pero minsan matagal pag nasa meeting lang...at least may reason ako

Respect..those words also strucks me....tama din naman noh...aigooooo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha mainipin lang yata kasi talaga ako LOL ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha sinusulit mo lang talaga oras mo maam😅😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an inspiring source, that's exactly what happens to me, but as I attend other pages I get distracted and don't write anything. haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha most of the time it works .. but of course there are also times that I'm struggling on what to write next :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like waiting because I could do something more productive with my time. I try my best to be punctual with meet-ups too because I respect other people's time :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

same here sis.. as much as possible I don't want to be late unless its an emergency not because of laziness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also very impatient one hahaha one of the most thing I hate is waiting, even though I myself is so tardy hahaha. Galit ako sa sarili kong ugali hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

ahahahaha ako naman nde.. lolz I make it a point na on time ako para may karapatan ako magalit hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The irony of it, I hate waiting but most of the time I am late😂

And just like you, most of the time, wala akong concrete topic basta tyoe lang tpos along the way eh makakaisip ng idea, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... magtype na lang ng magtype kesa naman sa ang tagal nakikipagtitigan kay blank screen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mukhang makikipagtitigan ako ngayon sis, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wag ka makipagtitigan hahaha makipagkalabitan ka LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa awa ng Diyos sis, gumalaw ang aking kamay at nakipagkalabitan sa keyboard, so ayun natapos din, HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am the kind of person who will not get mad even I waited for so long and I don't know why, maybe I have a long patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bless your soul for being patient... 😊 Not all can do that you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate waiting for people who often came late. Hehe. I'm also an impatient person but I'm working on myself about that in other aspects. 'Cause you know, even when I wait for loading a page, I got irritated when I wait for a minute. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm i think were the same hahaha but i can wait depends on the situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like waiting :) teaches patience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like waiting either. But I've learned to tag who will make me wait and who will not. Lels...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha same here sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I wait, and I stew because it's been a loooong time that I've been waiting, I always ask: "Why is their time more important than mine?"

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I set a time limit until when I'll wait hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course! But an hour or two? That's criminal! I am more understanding when I receive word they will be late due to something really unavoidable or unexpected. But to just waltz in after making me wait so long, baahh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are those type that when you call them where they are... You'll get mad after hearing their reply

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is that... grrrr!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sa Pinas uso talaga malate haha! Inis rin ako sa mga unprofessional na tao. Magpapalate tapos proud pa haha .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

di ba?????? yung pagdating nila sila pa ang galit LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In as much as you do hate waiting, yet I tell you that waiting is one very key way of gaining much especially here by n read.cash as a patient dog that waits for long eats the fattest bone that's for real

$ 0.01
2 years ago

actually it really depends on the situation...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it too. Can't wait. I feel irritated.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha me too! but of course it differs in every situation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are so many times I tap on those keys for hours and no article idea comes through... The quote isn't always true... for me... Lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahahaha it always works for me :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm always late before.. haha wala pa sa isip ko mga yan pero now iba na. Ganon ata pag may sense of responsibility na ang tao.. nagiging mature.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yep... kasi narerealize mo yung importance ng oras para sa sarili mo at sa ibang tao :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate waiting too and I hate being late causing others to wait for me. I have a friend like that. He is always late not just by a few minutes, but hours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

my friend is like that too.. that's why when we adjust time.. we adjust it by hours LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate waiting too sis. Sobra maiinip ka talaga lalo na yung ang tagal mo naghintay. Yung nag plan kayo na ganyang oras tas ang tagal dumating. Mag change mood talaga ako sis. Grabe talaga.

Dapat talaga may time management Kasi pag wala nakakaapekto yung sa sarili mo at sa ibang tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

korek kaya inis na inis ako sa mga taong hindi marunong rumespeto sa oras ng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago