A weekend getaway

38 54
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

February 23, 2022

It is during Saturdays and Sundays when all weekend wishes come true.- anonymous


There is a contest on the other platform that says if you were given $1000 to spend for a weekend getaway what will you do with it. Have to include the breakdown of expenses and whom are you going to spend it with. And here's what I did with that $1000.


And all I can think of is to go out of town! But there is something that I haven't done for some time now because of the pandemic so might as well do it and enjoy myself too.

That one thing that I haven't done for a while now is to spend some time with the kids from the Bahay Maria Orphanage. I used to visit them and bring some goodies whenever I have extra cash however, because of the lockdowns and me not having enough cash I haven't visited them for more than two years now. And I thought this is the chance to put a smile on those kids' faces again.

I contacted the admin and told them about my plans of bringing the kids somewhere for an overnight stay in one of the resorts in Batangas. And since the admin can still remember me they said yes!

Saturday morning when I pick up the 20 kids plus two guardians that are all excited about their weekend getaway. Transportation was not a problem since the Orphanage has its own van that can transport the kids to Eagle point Resort.

I paid the resort $800 inclusive of accommodations and full board meals which is good for two days and one night and since I told them that I'm bringing 20 kids from the orphanage that $800 was already less of the discount that they gave me. Then $100 for the van's gasoline as I don't want the orphanage to cover the expense.


We are greeted with welcome drinks that refreshed us from the four-hour drive that we had.

Kids were assigned two in a room with a view of the ocean.

Everyone was able to enjoy a sumptuous meal.

They even experienced crossing the ocean to have a good swim in one of the resort's islands.

It was a weekend full of fun and waves of laughter with the kids as it was their first time going out after two years of just staying inside the orphanage. Some kids even said that it was their first time to see and enjoy the beach.

I bought some goodies with the remaining $100 and used them as prizes for the games that they played while we are in the resort.

Sunday afternoon we went back to the orphanage and bid them goodbye with hope in my heart that I can spend more time again with them. Truly spending time and making these kids happy is one of those things that can make your heart full.


hope you enjoyed reading it too :)


And if you have come this far... Thank you for sharing your time with me.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

You can also find me here

Hive 🌱 Noise 🌱 Twitter 🌱 Appics

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

045/365/2022

23
$ 7.77
$ 7.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

Haven't tried visiting orphanage but will try if there's any here in our town. Kaso parang wala. What you did is such a kind act eylz The world needs a heart like yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's heartwarming and a selfless act. You gave it a lot of thought even to the gas expense. Well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great heart you have, bringing happiness to those children that they need so much. God bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hmmm haven't done it yet... but i wish to fulfill it someday... though i've been visiting them before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is brilliant that you treat the orphans 👏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

someone has to do it you know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a wonderful thing you have done, you are a very kind person, not everyone thinks of helping others and not everyone has the possibility to help others. I hope that soon the pandemic will pass and you can continue helping and sharing with those lovely children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep.. i do hope too.. its been a while now without visiting them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place is beautiful! For sure super enjoy ang vacay with the kids. Sobrang sulit for $800 na hehe. Food looks delish too!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha sana magkatotoo noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah so great and so kind sis, maybe someday I can also help these kids like these without thinking about how much time and money I spend to help them. You are such a kind and soft hearted person.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's why always be grateful because we can still do and buy anything we want. and sana yes magkaron tayo ng sobra sobrang pera so we can help the less fortunate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inshallah your dreams will come true soon and i wanna spend dollar on my self but due to lack i didn't but hope so soon i will do!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done, sis. I would also spend it on indulging myself a lot. With this pandemic ys I am tired of so much work and want to get out on tour. Lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha me too that's why I also thought of brining them out of town so that I can also please myself lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have a big heart sis. May you will be blessed with more than $1000 so your dream can finally come true :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

i do hope sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A much needed break for you... that's good. And also, you are so so kind sistah!! God bless you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks doll! we all need a break sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey. The world needs more of you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks! that world needs a lot of us

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some baka spend nila yun sa pansarili or pwd ding fam. If it's me, hmmm. Not sure baka sa iba ko nalang paubaya katamad ko naga namang lumabas 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahahaha hindi kasi pwede ipamigay kaya dapat gamitin mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, parang gusto ko din gumawa ng ganitooo 🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee the best break is to be able to make some people happy 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

that's true sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this, sis! I am yet to do my entry :) Good luck ❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis! will wait for yours :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some would spend it for themselves. You're selfless. Love it!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the money is not mine... and its ony requirement is to spend it for a weekend.. since I have my own money might as well use it to make other people happy :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a pure soul. Love love love that, sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thanks sis! love love love you back.. and that is why where sisters

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana magkaroon ka nga talaga ng $1000 sis ara mapasaya no mga kids for real, hehe..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

sana nga sis... ang saya siguro non

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan kaya matatagpuan un namimugay nyan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So generous and helpful sis. 🥰 Ang ganda ng resort. Yung mga rooms nila sobrang napaka comfortable at ang ganda. Yung foods then sis. Sobrang sarap. 🤤 Yung view napaka captivating. I'm sure pag mangyari yan sis. Mag eenjoy talaga sobra yung mga kids. Worth it talaga ang lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yep. its a once in a lifetime experience for them so might as well make it the best:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. You have a precious heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago