A short pause...

46 50
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

September 22, 2021

It's my third day staring at this blank screen, and I know that I have to write and I'm sorry if I didn't publish any article this past few days. It's just that my creative juices are not flowing and it feels like it had been dried up for these past few days.

My life feels like it's in a pause mode. Pause mode not to change but simply to stop and breathe. It actually started after my aunt passed out last Saturday morning and as most of you are aware that we are covid19 positive and yesterday was supposed to be our last day of quarantine period but it was reset because my cousin who is living across our house got positive result too.

I was so scared that Saturday, we are having our morning talks when it happened actually. She just told me that she is not feeling well so I told her to have a cereal drink first before she goes back to bed. Luckily she was sitting when it happened. I was calling her by her name and she's not responding. I asked my niece to bring me the oximeter to check her O2 level and her pulse count when she suddenly blabbing things that I can't understand and noticed that her lips is getting paler. I think it was about two or three minutes that I was tapping her in her shoulders and in her cheeks just to get her back to her senses. Me and the two kids were already shouting to wake her up and even shouting for help with my brothers. My Uncle and my two brothers came inside the house not thinking about their safety anymore because me and the two kids were already panicking.

Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
check out this fantabulous souls who have fantabulous articles too! 

Then after a while, my aunt was back to her senses and vomited some water and after that, we brought her to the hospital. I was left in the house with two kids that I need to calm down and at the same time, I was also trying to calm down myself. Ever since that morning, I was moving like a robot it's like everything is on cue. I'll wake up at about 7am will prepare breakfast and her medicine. At 8am will go out to have our daily dose of Vitamin D. By 10:30am I'll start prepping our lunch and will end all the chores by 2pm. Will check my aunt at her room before I take my afternoon nap. Will prep dinner by 5:30pm and will finish by about 8pm. Again before I go to my room I will check my aunt and the kids if they have everything that they need inside the room. Will check her vital signs too.

Yep, I forgot that I'm sick too but during those days that passed I ignore all the symptoms that I'm feeling because I have to take care of my Aunt who is standing as our mother since my mom left us 2 years ago. Luckily the symptoms that I'm feeling are manageable. And I'm so thankful for all your prayers. I'm so thankful to God. We are all ok now. The quarantine period is extended because of my cousin but it's ok, what's important is we are all ok now. And slowly recovering the doctor is still giving us one more week to get fully recovered and I don't mind it anymore.

Hopefully, this pause in my life will resume to normal soon but until then I'll keep on trying to write, no promises though. Again, thank you for all your prayers. Me and my family really appreciate it.


Thanks for your time reading this article, if you enjoy reading it hope you're gonna click that button to like and subscribe. You may also drop a comment down below so we can talk for a bit.

©Eylz2021|#ClubBrokeBCH

Let's go for a #betterSeptember

All Original content unless specified otherwise ;)

26
$ 10.11
$ 9.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Eylz2021
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eylz2021
2 years ago

Comments

All will be well, sis. Don't forget to stay good and safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. Hugs sis. Remember to look after yourself too. Praying that all will be fine for all of you and you will all be fully-recovered by God's grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God your Aunt is fine. Stay safe and keep praying.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro! Yep... i keep on praying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks bro! Yep... i keep on praying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad naman po yong nangyari po sa inyo..Lakasan mo lang po sis ang loob mo..And sana gumaling na po kayo and your family po..Kung pinaghihinaan ka po..Keep praying lang po..Malaking tulong po yan lalo na sa mga pagsubok na dumarating sa buhay natin..godbless po.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo... dasal lang po talaga lagi. Yun lang ang kinukuhaan ko ng lakas eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama po yan sis..pagsubok lang po yan at lilipas din po yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Much strength my friend. I hope they get better soon and the symptoms don't get worse. It hurts me a lot because of what you are going through, when he describes it to you as it is to live with covid, it is very difficult. You keep us informed. I wish you a speedy recovery, you will see that everything goes well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks infinity! yep! Have to be strong that's my only choice now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also on hiatus since last week, I've had a lot of activity, but I try to comment at some point. I hope everyone recovers soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks frankmart! Both reading and writing has been hard but i'm trying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mong pinagdadaanan sissy but God is good . Napaka strong mo. Praying for your family safety

$ 0.02
2 years ago

There are times when your only choice is to be strong. Thanks sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay if you give yourself a pause po we understand it and praying for you and your relatives full recovery. Take care always :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks love! Will do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your family sis, quick recovery to you all❤❤

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks oikawa!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It okay to pause dear especially if you need it. And I believe you need it. Take your time and please be fine soon. God bless you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks grace! Yep taking my time....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear no need to ve stressed out. I think you didn't give complete rest to your mind that’s why you are out of thoughts and facing difficulty while writing. Btw, another reason may be this one because of death that’s why are not able to focus back. Get well soon mate. God bless you.😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep... past experience that gives so much pain resurface that's why... thanks mate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana po ay gumaling na po kayo at ang family members nyo po na positive. Lets keep praying po na sana ay malampasan nyo na po ang pagsubok na yan. Keep strong po sayo at sa family mo. Kakayanin nyo po yan at gagaling din po kayong lahat very soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks expe! Yep konti na lang malalagpasan na din to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang po! 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was a scary experience sis!! And you did great taking care of them too while recovering yourself..

Yey for getting better! Thank God for answered prayers.. !!! Soon and litte by little ate Eylz you will get back to another level of normal. Situations do stun us but we bounce back after regaining balance. Little by little...

isang malaking akap sayo sis.....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep... little by little... back to baby steps.... thanks sis! For being there! For being a soul sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get well sis and also to your Aunt. Sana maging okay na situation nyo dyan.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Yep lapit na din siguro namin malagpasan to

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May God grant you sound health. And inspiration to write

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks jerry! Yep badly needed that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also be in shock if I were you. I pray for your family's fast recovery. It's okay to pause for a while and take time to rest and breathe. God bless you, sis.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Sobra. And yep taking my time now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ll keep praying for you and your fam, sis! Ant it’s okay to take a pause when needed it. Hugs!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis! Xoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It would pass dear I can’t say I fully understand your state of mind what I can say is I have had something similar to what you are feel and just know it would pass soon somedays are like that it just shows we are human.

And I hope your aunt is doing much more better 🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks jumper... that's true we are just human and there are days that are beyond our control

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your fast recovery po. Keep safe po kayo dyan.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pray for your fast recovery po. Keep safe po kayo dyan.🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks etching!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging ok kna po sis.. dasal lang po lagi..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep walang humpay na dasal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll keep on praying for the fam esp. your Aunt. It must be stressful ma'am.. Kapit lang! Fighting!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks so much sis!!! Yep laban lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am continuously praying for you, sis!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks sis soooo much! Lablab always xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago