Tricks How I Finish Task Right Away

30 63
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Seems some are interested how I finish task accordingly, and wanted to know the tricks I did so they'll have an idea as well. As I was saying in my last article that I am a lazy ass but I can be productive as well even if I am having my lazy days.

Working smart is different from working hard, you can be lazy but still productive if you just work smarter not harder. In working smart you'll find some tricks or efficient ways to get the work done accordingly without compromising the quality of your works.

Multitasking is the key

Well you all know that I multitask two or more task at the same time to finish them. I live with the mantra “Do not wait for tomorrow what you can do for today” even if seems almost everyday is my lazy day, I program my mind to do stuff that must be done today and never wait for tomorrow so I will not be pressured in finishing the piled task.

So let me give you an example how to make the task done easily;

Eating meals

Even in eating I have tricks sometimes if my appetite is not that good or the viand is not that tasty for me to enjoy the food.

  • I get spicy coconut vinegar (Suka bahal)- this vinegar can be homemade, mixed with chillies, garlic, onion and any spicy.

  • Add with salt to make the spicy and sour taste stabilize.

I will dip my viand in that spicy vinegar or spread it on the rice and viand. I like spicy a lot, it's my appetizer. Having this will make me eat faster and enjoy the food. If you don't have an appetite to eat, eating meals sometimes takes time to finish it because you just have to force yourself eating. That's one of my trick in eating, add appetizer on your plate.

Washing dishes

In washing dishes some are piling the utensils first, removing all the waste food before they apply dishwashing soap. Mine is different.

  • Just put everything in the sink

  • Separate the spoon and fork from the plate and the glasses

  • I'll wash the glasses first, apply dishwashing liquid then rinse and settle them in the place for drying up.

  • Next spoon and fork, after applying soap I'll rinse it directly just like glasses

  • After removing the waste food in plates I'll apply dishwashing liquid right away. I just prepare bowl or the garbage for the waste material. After that, I'll rinse them.

  • After rinsing everything that's the time I'll clean the sink.

I don't organize kitchen utensils before cleaning them.. I just put everything in sink to save time. It doesn't matter how you started the task it's about how you finish it with the same quality of works. In that way I already save how many minutes from organizing everything before do the washing.

Washing laundry

In washing laundry, I'll separate the colored and white clothes. If the white clothes are not so white and dirty I'll soak it first, so when I start washing it the dirt already soften. (Currently)

  • (Applicable in handwashing white/colored clothes)- soak at least 30 minutes in a basin with water of course and a powder.

  • Start washing if you see that the water already has the color of dirt. It means the dirt already soften.

But since we have an automatic machine now, only the white clothes will be soaked not the colored ones because the machine do the works now. Having automatic washing machine save me a lot of time and energy as I don't have to hand wash everything. I like automatic machine as well because it cleans the laundry well unlike those regular washing machine.

Some even wondering before how come I do laundry very fast, they think I don't wash it properly lol. I am particular with laundry dirt especially stains, you cannot see it in our clothes especially in my daughter's clothes even if it's for house clothes only. They don't know I soaked it first so I don't have to spend a lot of time crumpling and brushing it to remove the dirt. That made my laundry gets done faster faster.

Writing articles

In writing articles, some are having hard time thinking what topics to write. Although I am like that too sometimes but mostly I can produce my own topic and I also had some tricks of it.

  • Posting short content at noise.cash

This is my ultimate tricks in making read.cash content, since I decided to make my content better at noise I can easily come up with ideas what to write at read.cash from the topic I created in there and just expand the ideas. Let me show you an example below.

This is a screenshot from my article yesterday, Lazy Genes And Hardworking Genes In One Body! I made it a “quotation” since it was already posted in other platform and add source which is post link so people will see that it's my content and I didn't steal it from anyone. If you count the words it contains 100 more or less. That means it added number counts on the whole article and I just need another 500 words or more to make it longer.

This is why I make my content at noise better and readable so I can reuse it in publishing article, BUT I always make sure that the article exceeds 700 words or more if I attached some content at noise so those people who are thinking I just made it for the sake of making my content longer can count it. The purpose of it was just a highlight and make it the center of the topics where all the added phrases revolves on that topic, besides it's my original content at noise.cash.

Or sometimes, I draft different topics. Wrote at least half of it then finish it on the day of publication.

Focus in what you do

In everything you do focus can make the work done accordingly and faster. When you focus you can perform the task well avoiding mistakes that will make it more time consuming as you have to do it repeatedly.

How can you focus if you multitask?

Well, I believe focusing on several stuff at the same time is a talent because you don't focus on single matter at all. So how did I focus in multitasking?

Simple, just be attentive on what you do . For example, I feed the daughter while folding dried laundry and playing my Axie.

  • First I feed the daughter one spoon (my daughter eats a little so I have to feed her to ensure she eat right)

  • Second deploy battle cards in Axie and click end turns (This is in adventure, if I do Arena I focus on it. No multitasking it needs focus as you played with other players unlink in adventure you're just playing with AI.

  • Third fold a cloth and arrange.

  • Then back to first, and so on.

If I am done feeding daughter, I am also done grinding my P2E game and finish my laundry folding. Finishing three task at the same time will give me highest self satisfaction and fulfillment that I did it without compromising the quality outcome of the task.

Closing Thoughts

Why would I even do multitask everyday and do tricks? Well, just to compensate with my lazy genes. If I do two or more task at the same time means I save a lot of my time, and that saved time will be my leisure time. Scrolling social medias, making noise, reading articles, replying comments, doing other stuff like trading and etc. Or watch movies.

Maybe you are thinking, it's like I am still working. NO, reading, replying comments, making noise, doing little trades are fun to me, I enjoyed and love it, so it's my leisure time. You see I am still making profit out from my leisure time.

That's what you call work smarter, not harder.

I hope you learned something from this lazy ass!

Thank you for reading!

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published October 18, 2021

20
$ 12.31
$ 11.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

PAK NA PAK Ma'am. Ako na ginagawa din minsan ang pagmu-multitasking. Siguro kasi gusto ko talaga, na matapos urada yung gawain. Pero minsan din naman, one at a time para maiwasan ko yung kapalpakan. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabilis ate na magahol hehe joke lang. Ang ginagawa ko sa modules ko, kinokopya ko lang answer key eh tapos babasahin ko na lang ng mabuti yung mga laman hehe. Kung sa LAS naman, ginogoogle ko na lang maliban sa may math kasi alam kong di ko sila makikita ron skl. Ang trick ko naman po is to-do list para alam ko kung ano pa kailangan kong gawin hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you easily parted with your secrets haha. There are some who do not like sharing how they do certain things so it is always refreshing to see an incredibly productive person like you share how you do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the shortcut.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That multitasking is overwhelming, I congratulate you, you can do all that at the same time, it would never catch up with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also use your method for my laundry, the only difference is that I don't add powder. I only use water

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm one of the lazy ass ate ebyoung HAHAHAHA pero sana all multi tasking, napaka sipag. Lagi ko na nga iniisip yung work smarter not harder para ma motivate lagi 💖🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is exactly what I need right now. I'm lucky I was able to read your article. As someone who struggle in finishing task, this is very helpful to me. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to know your tricks to make work easy,specially the way to wash clothes and write an article. Thank you dear for sharing your personal tricks with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

amazing talaga... grabe ung nagpapakain then nag lalaro ng axie at nag fofold ng damit.. superwoman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love multitasking, too. I'm often reading articles while eating, listening to educational podcasts while cleaning, and composing ideas to write while doing something else. I can concentrate that way when my mind is always active. Focusing on one task makes me sleepy, though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Multitasking is surely the key!😅 Efficiency at its very peak. Women generally have little trouble multitasking compared to men so I guess we are on the same page.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! My head is spinning reading this. 😂joking. Kudos to you Eyb. You've got everything planned out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako palitan lng. Two windows nka open for read, then separate for noise.. One window for writing article, one window for reading and commenting, another window for noise. Then metamask and marketcap.cash 🤣🤣.. Yun lahay nka open sa cp ko buong maghapon. Haha..after writing two to three paragraphs, I will stop and read articles, then write again. Then go to noisecash. .that's how I manage my free time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I must give you kudos for you are a strong woman to multitask this way. I love how you manage your time and do your tasks on time. Even though you are lazy, you are still productive too. I love the techniques you use for yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You definitely save time by multitasking also prioritizing things is recommended so you can finish your more important things first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo doon sa babad muna. Kahit de color nakababad ahahaga. Para kuntinf kusot nalang then banlaw na, tipid sa oras mandin hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo nga diba di ka na stress magkusot.. bilis bilis lang matapos baga haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all may automatic washing machine.. Hehehe.. Isa din yan sa style ko sis.. Madalas akong mag multitask.. Same tayo ng style sa paglalaba.. Binababad ko din ang mga puti para di nako magkusot after magwashing machine.. Sa hugasan, almost same din kasi inuuna ko din ang baso next ang kutsara at mga kutsilyo then huling huli ang plato.. Kung pano na sila nilagay sa lababo yun na yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bago lang din nabili yun sis this year lang mas mabilis kasi sya tsaka auto spin dry na tas mas malinis laba nya compare sa regular washing machine.

Kaya nga kung pano nilagay sa lababo mga hugasin yun na yun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga sis? Tagal ko na pangarao makabili nyan.. Someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oooh work Smart, that's it. Let me try this too, doing 3 things at a time. Maybe creating an article while eating and visiting noise. Lol. I hope I can make it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah work smarter lang kaya nagagawa ko lahat gawain ko haha.. at kung saan saan din ako nasusulpot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is more like practical information, thanks for sharing. Laziness is always the best thing to come up with new ideas. I can be lazy for the rest of my life if it will make my job easier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, that's why I like my laziness it drives me to be productive instead haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salute sa ating mga mommy hahaha. Mga multitasker 🤣 Naol may automatic washing machine hahaha.

Ako Naman kapag Maglalaba na , isasalang ko na bago ako magkape para habang nagkakape naikot na washing tapos magchecheck nadin ako sa read.at noise para di syang oras

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo ganon nga, minsan habang nakasalang na washing machine nagpapaligo ako nang anak or di kaya nagpapakain.. tas post sa noise or anything na pwd isabay para isahan galaw lahat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para Hindi Sayang oras no haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

My favorite phrase that I always apply is that: "don't leave for tomorrow what you can do today." My wife is also multitasking, when it comes to household matters. Yesterday we did a huge cleaning and did several things at the same time. Reading you now reminded me of my day yesterday ahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw haha. That's cool, you are reminded by yesterday's general cleaning events haha.

I like that quote too bcoz it made me move my ass if I'll be reminded with that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago