Sorry, I Am Pathetic!

25 74
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Recently has been hell to me, as I was really struggling mentally and emotionally. I don't if it's just part of my hormonal imbalances or I was just overthinking too much that ends up I am stressing myself for some lame reasons.

When I am just good at motivating others but I cannot motivate myself. I am pretty aware that overthinking is not good and it will only kill my spirit but I just cannot stop it as my environment keep on reminding me to overthink.

Turn between to share or not to share

In my real world I don't have anyone to talk to, I have some friends but they have their own lives as well and I cannot just pop on their messenger just to share I am feeling blue. I don't want to tell my mom as I don't want to add on her burden. I stop opening up with my partner as well because we only end up fighting as the subject involved his family. I don't want him to be torn between us and give him reason to stress out as he was away.

I don't want to write either because I don't share personal problems in social media, although nobody knows me here personally it's not my thing to gossip other people. It feels like when I write details by details so some people can understand both side of the story, it's like I was gossiping my current situation and it's not my thing to gossip. I do share personal experiences but those stuffs that was already in the past and I already moved on from it.

I just don't like going back to my old self when I have to put up walls, detaching myself to everything.

Whenever I am fed up with everything, my walls are getting thicker and thicker to the point that I no longer care with anyone or anything. It feels like I am alive but dead inside.

When I no longer care about other people's opinions, it doesn't affect me anymore and I don't give a damn anymore. I don't want to be like that again.. I wanted to be human but if being a human keeps hurting me inside, I don't know if I'll survive.

Virtually I find everything fake

I am sorry, but I felt like every appreciation, recognition, support and motivation that you all giving me are fake 😭 I am sorry, that's what I felt.. I apologize if it's not, I am tearing up while writing this.. it feels like I am lost, I was outcast. I don't know why, I end up feeling so down and a pessimist this time.

When the community that is warm and I found home, feels like I was out of place and no longer belong on it.

It's not you, it's me

Maybe, the problem is in me.. I was just pathetic and mentally ill. It's not you, it's me.

I wanted to scream but there's no sound coming out as I was suppressing it. Thinking it doesn't help at all.

I don't know if I'll be fine after writing this or I'll get worse, or I'll detached myself from anyone.

I will just apologize in advance when, the old me you know will be gone, but I hope not.. I hope I get through with this 😭😭

I was hurting like crazy because I find everything is unfair, I know it's not but that just how I felt..

Sorry, for being pathetic.

Image: Unsplash (Milada Vegirova)

22
$ 18.04
$ 15.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.30 from @PVMihalache
+ 13
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

kaya natin to. I always feel this. Parang sunud sunod, di na natatapos. Nakakapagod na magpanggap na okay. Kaso kailangang magpatuloy sa buhay eh. Ganon talaga. Kaya natin to. We'll be okay soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are not pathetic. Not because of how you feel, or how you experience something. Never say you're pathetic because you feel something, or have problems like you described. The way i see it you're emotional, and you're experiencing something that is important to you which, no matter what everyone else thinks or feels, you feel left to deal with alone and you don't want or know how to deal with alone. That's not pathetic. That is terrible, and let me tell you a little secret: Everyone, i mean litterally EVERYONE, knows how that feels to some extent. The fact you've written those feelings down, shared them here, i find incredibly brave and shows you're capable of getting through this. By writing it down you are handling it, and you are working through it. At least you know there is something you have to work out, you know your situation now and how you want the situation to be. All that's left is deciding what you are going to do, or not do, to go from the now to the to be. And maybe you make a choice, or do something, to try and get to where you want to be only to find out its not the right choice or thing to do, that will still be progress, having learned what not to do, which enables you to make a different choice or do something different that maybe does work the way you want or need it to work.

I hope you feel better, that you are better, soon. If there is anything i can do to help don't hesitate to ask. My thoughts are with you in any case, which might even help (i don't know but i hope)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It's okay not to be okay...as long as you don't stay that way. It may not be tomorrow, it may not be anytime soon, but everything will be okay.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Kung ano man yang pinagdadaanan mo, for sure you can get through it. I felt like we are in the same shoes. In fact, I posted the same sentiment on noisecash yesterday, but indirectly. I don't know anymore who is giving me real feedback and those who are true to me and not. I felt like some are just pretending and stabbing my back. If you feel like someone isn't real to you, just avoid that person. Coz that's what I am currently doing. To give me peace of mind. But as you have said, it's just your feeling. So there's a probability that it isn't true. Maybe you just need to calm your mind.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sometimes we feel like the world is coming down on us, we always complicate everything. You must not let depression stay with you, you have to fight and face whatever it is, free yourself from those chains. This is a community that fights for a common good and supports each other, you are a great woman who fights constantly, you have shown it with your articles, clear that gray cloud that surrounds you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

this too shall pass maam....

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I strongly believe on the word that says "nothing last forever", yeah problem and depression doesn't last forever. A day would come when you'll seat and laugh over the tough experienced phase of life. That day is surely coming, keep your heart alive

$ 0.04
2 years ago

You can always talk with me... any day ... any time !

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Es increíble como abeses somos tan abiertos a un bien para los demás que nos rodean pero no somos así para nosotros y que haser en estos momentos. Ni idea bella amiga. Es como si nos enserraramos dentro de nosotros mismos sin hallar esta puerta por donde salir. Linda mañana te deseo lo mejor de este mundo

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Be strong ma'am, keep pushing on, there's light in the end of the tunnel.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You've got to tell the bitter side of you No!! You're not going back to the way it used to be... you really need to fight this, it has become an emotional struggle both physically and mentally.

You can talk to someone else that isn't family or a virtual friend... and nothing is far greater than praying your way through.. we may say all we want but it won't solve anything if the heart isn't willing to.. love you Eyb, cheer up.

$ 0.06
2 years ago

Don't overthink that much po. 8f you're feeling blue and have no one to talk to, just evert your attention to something else, so that you can forget for a while. It's better than being stuck in a depressing phase.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oiii, basta don't think too much. Nakakaramdam din naman ako ng ganito minsan pero pinipilit ko nalang talaga na alisin sa sistema ko yang mga ganyang isipan. Di talaga sya healthy sa kuatakan. Kaya don't think too much. Try to listen to a music. Yan lang ang gamot ko sa lahat sana magamot ka din nyan. Basta FIGHTUUUU! 🤗🤗🤗💙😞

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can't say anything, Ate. But I just want to hug you, virtually. Paano baaaa? Maybe we can have some chikahan in TG? Usap-usap lang para ma-lessen kahit paano 'yang mga naiisip mo. You know, I'm a good listener. 😉

Gonna send some hugs and kisses to youuu. Sana ma-feel mo, Ate! <3

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Please take cars of your mental health and get well soon

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I hope you feel better soon. It won't rain forever. What you feel today might be lighter in the next few days. Of course, there would be friends from here who would want to hear from you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nag PM ako Eyb.

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

It's okay ma'am Eybyoung atleast you open it here. Still it's a great help. We're always here for you. All of us have our own different problems in life. I know you will surpass it. You're a brave woman. You're a fighter. Always pray ma'am Eybyoung. Everything will be fine.🙏

Sending hugs to you ma'am...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

This is too pathetic. I couldn't finish it. You'll be fine

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh my gosshhh... I really feel you sis. There was really those times when I felt so pathetic especially the feeling of being with the in laws that also one of the factor to be pathetic. I know how and what it feels when you we feel like we don't belong and eyes is everywhere. I'm just happy that I was also to get out on that kind of place. Now, I don't feel same things as you did right now sis. Hopefully, you'll able to cope up with that and we won't be able to see changes in you, in who you are as what we knew. God bless sis. Be strong!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I feel you sis and you are not alone...It is okay to not be okay...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I can understand how you feel dear and all that surrounds it but the obvious truth here is that sometimes your dispointment in a particular place is being misused understood for some different. The best I can advice is that you must try as much as you can to overcome such hurtful memories. Take me as an example being a single mom with too many mouths to feed and no husband due to his violent nature, yet I have to move on and forget those bad experiences and maintain my stance. Just take heart and be strong ok

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is really brave for you to talk about how you are feeling. Mental health and feelings are always so complicated. Just remember that no matter what, you're a valued member of our crazy community here, and we are all behind you 🌺 it might not always feel like it, but just by getting up in the morning you have succeeded. Some people don't get up. You got up, wrote your feelings and hopefully will find some relief from sharing, I know I do.

Sending you hugs and positive vibes ❤

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I can understand the feelings as it concerns you but take it or leave it, our encouragement here will always mean well for you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Whatever you're feeling now, just stay strong. I know how it feels when you feel like no one cares and no one seems to understand. But sometimes, all you need is someone to listen. DM me if you need to rant. You just need to release it. Don't let your emotions kill the happy and strong self you've built for years. Just remember, you are not alone.

hugs

$ 0.05
2 years ago