MyInsecurities: So Many To Counts!

73 92
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Talking about insecurities? Uhh, mine is too many to counts. It's not even insecurities only but inferiority complex. Those times where I can never be happy for myself and for others, whenever I see other people happy I felt sad and angry. Angry because why I don't have what others have, then I starts to find people to blame.

Although my situation way back, there are people to be blame (parents) but I should stop blaming since it doesn't help me at all. Growing up, I started to understand things better and started to embrace my imperfections to overcome my insecurities.

So here's some of my insecurities way back, it's still lingers on me until now but it's already controllable;

My Nose 🐽

I have a flat nose, it seems boneless in between my eyes. Most of the time it looks like a ripe tomato πŸ… if I keep pressing it when it turns red πŸ˜‚. My partner always tease me with my nose, but he said he likes my nose because he said it's cute. I am insecure why I don't have a lil bit long nose because some people are so bully, I even asked before β€œLord why have you given me nose just to breathe, not to look better?” it seems my nose purpose is to breathe only not really to add on my facial features πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ but I should've not ask God since my mom has flat nose too, it's genetically acquired LOL.

But now I don't care about my nose that much, I even told my partner if we have money I'll do nose surgery and he's against it HAHA! I was just kidding though, we will die anyway LOL.

My height

My height is only 5'0 and I was very insecure with some girls that has better height because there are a lot of opportunities when your height is good. I felt this when I was applying a job, especially job that requires height and pleasing personality. Especially front end jobs, they don't hire dwarfs maybe customer will have hard time seeing us hahaha!

Sorry for the photo, I used it in my fire meme entry haha! I just reused it for this blog.

My teeth

I don't have a nice set of teeth because our family has this weak teeth, it's like inherited too even if we keep brushing our teeth everyday. I think I lack calcium because I also have joints problems, my bones doesn't have enough calcium. I am still young to have rheumatoid arthritis.

I am insecure whenever I saw some people who have nicer teeth, because mine is not and I have false teeth in front already.

Closing Thoughts

Those are just some of my physical insecurities, I have so many actually but these three I mentioned are the most.

Now that I have a child, I don't mind so much about my physical attributes anymore although I still care about myself or how I look, it is not a big deal to me anymore.

Good thing my daughter didn't copy my nose and I think she'll grow taller than me too, I let her drink cherifer vitamins just so she'll grow taller when she grow up. But she has weak teeth too, when her teeth will be permanent I'll make sure she'll have dentist check up just to make sure her teeth will be given extra care.

This is a prompt article made by @Theblackdoll #MyInsecurities I said I give it a try to write about it, if you want just click the hashtag.

Thank you for reading!

Date Published: December 28, 2021

29
$ 19.45
$ 18.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

I think that you are beautiful, and dynamite comes in small packages! We are always very hard on ourselves, thank you for sharing this. It's a beautiful way to start to allow everyone to share their most vulnerable side which will allow everyone to understand that it's okay to have these thoughts. You are beautiful, inside and out!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo natawa ako ate sa second pic, parang axie na nasa last stand.

Anyway, marami rin akong insecurities ate. Siguro mana mana lang yan. It depends pa rin naman sa atin kung gusto mo ba siya ibahin or i-embrace for good. Medyo matangos naman ilong ko ate, pero ampangit ko pa rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah natawa ako sa last stand at sa ampangit mo pa rin iwan ko sayo haha bata ka pa kasi kaya ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anak ko namana ilong ko e hahaha pero kanya may Korte Naman konti hahaha. Sakin kamatis tlga e 🀣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha buti sa anak ko hindi 🀣 hayaan na mga kamatis na ilong basta nakakahinga pa nang maayos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang button nose nating mga pinoy, at yang petite height naten, I swear very attractive sa mga dayunan :D Speaking based on experience :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis agree ako dyan, pansin ko din. Natawa ako sa button nose πŸ˜‚ kasi kung walang butas ganyan talaga kalabasan ilong ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yan kasi tawag ni hubby sa along ko sis lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, too, have flaws and I think that these flaws of ours make us distinct from others. Besides, you are pretty naman po. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your insecurities are your concerns, I hope your partner does not bother, I like your nose, it does not matter if it turns like a tomato, you are beautiful and you know that, please do not go to put your nose like Michael Jackson. If you think you lack calcium, you should preferably consume it that is natural

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I was just kidding when I said that I'll have nose surgery, I don't like to be like Michael Jackson πŸ˜‚ is it okay to take calcium? Haven't tried it though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Women need to consume more calcium than men, if it is necessary to supplement calcium intake, there are many vegetables and fruits that contain it, including Broccoli, Chickpeas, Almonds. Mainly cheeses and milk contain it, but you also need vitamin D, so that calcium is fixed and that is achieved by exercising in the sun, between 15 and 30 minutes a day and lowering salt intake. You can also take calcium tablets, but preferably natural.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, thank you. Maybe that's what I am lacking too, vitamin D.. I'll do more research about fruits and veggies that contains Calcium.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jiji buti d nagmana c daughter sau.. d bale as long as mabuti ang kalooban natin, pak na pak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True beauty is inside. "Who has a lot inside, needs little outside"

My grandfather passed away from rheumatoid arthritis. ☹️. Terrible disease.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What really? I mean does that disease can cause death? How?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was very bad a few years ago. The disease attack him very hard. Pains in all bones and joints. A lot of pain to the point that it was completely ensnared. Everything he suffered was very sad, until one day he couldn't take it anymore :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg, maybe I'm gonna die with this too. This one is developed already when I was 17 yrs old..as of now I don't like taking pain relievers anymore it made me more sicked. Sorry to hear about your grandfather.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not say that. It does not have to be the same in all. I wish good health for you and your daughter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't ever think what other think or how they look, because to me you are perfect creature. Other will want the type of your endowment . You are cute dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha was laughing with perfect creature. Anyway thank you hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You laughed hehe? Seriously to me though I might not see you physically but I'm pretty sure you have no blemish.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw haha as of now I don't have blemish yet πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda ka pa din naman kahit may nakikita ka na hindi maganda sa mukha mo... ganda ganda mo kaya no need na mainsecure sa iba.. lalo na sa mga may ilong at may magagandang ipin :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe salamat sis.. minsan ang tao talaga di nawawalan nang ka artihan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mganda kapa rn naman 😁. At wala yan sa hitsura. Nsa ugali yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo naman hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have always written about my insecurities before, pero parang gusto ko isa isahin ulit haha. Though as of now, I am working hard to embrace them all. β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha isulat na yan isa isahin πŸ˜‚ Oo as time goes by naman we will learn to embrace our imperfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Present!..pango here as well sis!.. And unfortunately, 2 out of my three kids ay nakamana ng kailungan ko. Malakas daw ang dugo ng ilong sabi ni mister..hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ako nga nung lumabas anak ko pareho sa ilong ko nung hinawakan mo may buto naman tas ayon nung lumalaki nmn sya mdjo tumatangos na ilong nya haha..

Yun lang sis pwd pa man ata hilutin mga ilong nila kasi bata pa hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sa panganay ko sis, nung lumaki eh tumangos ng konte..pero itong sa dalawa ko parang walang pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ever feel this way about yourself, you are pretty and a damsel for that matter… I love your hair, I love your height and I love your teeth…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks for loving my insecurities Gozie 😁 I also started loving it, because that's how it should be embracing our imperfection.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too sis,have a lot of insecurities,my nose,eyes,and my height too.But sabi nga sa bisaya,"dawat,dawat lang ta ani,hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mao gyud sis dawat dawat na lang jud πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The things you mentioned here are not insecurities at all, they are what makes you unique from others. Enjoy your uniqueness my dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well yeah you are right, these things made me different from others haha but I am doing good now with these stuff, it doesn't bother me much anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung paramihan ng insecurities nasa top 1 ako huehuebels. Buong katawan merkn ee, isama pa ang confidence. Ikaw kasi, maappeal ka naman kahit flat ilong mo. Kamusta naman iz me huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi kasi parang wlang buto yung ilong ko kung wala lang dalawang butas para lang syang pigsa hahahaha! Pero at least naman comfortable ka sa sarili mo diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku naiinsecure ka pa sa ganda mong yan.... You're beautiful sis, as in!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha as in talaga sis πŸ˜‚ iwan sis ganon ata talaga ang tao minsan hirap makita sa sarili natin san banda tayo maganda haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hehehe.. Kahit un mga artista eh insecure din mga yan kaya nga panay paretoke eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis ganon talaga pero yung mga nagpaparetoki katagalan pumapangit tuloy noh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are beautiful, no matter what they say. Always ko talaga pinaparinig ang kanta ni Christina "Beautiful" sa mga friends ko. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, although I know that minsan di pa rin maiwasan mga insecurities sa buhay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All in all ate maganda ka parin, I appreciate you❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just stop it... your nose is cute! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha this made me burst to laugh πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And stop being jelly on what others have... you are unique in your own way and achieved more then most! Heads up and keep being amazing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you PVM for always uplifting my spirit 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

High five sis, I'm also 5 hahahaha... But guess what, short people are the smartest people compared to these giraffes and also, I do not see anything wrong with your nose let alone your gorgeous face altogether.. omg you so pretty.. also, You have the most beautiful dark hair too.. you are ridiculously gorgeous

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have beautiful hair sis.. that's one of the thing I am thankful for hehe.

Hahaha I was laughing with giraffes πŸ˜‚

I thought you're taller sis haha cheers to flat 5 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tell her the same stuff but she doesn't take me seriously

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also have the same question about insecurities in my mind, but when I look back at some people I think I am much better than them, both physical and mental. Which make me happy🀩

We should always be grateful to God no matter how looks we are, he has created us well. Some people out there, praying to God, just have the same physical appearance as us.

To me, you look beautiful with your flats nose........smileπŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Was laughing with beautiful with my flat nose πŸ˜‚

Ah yes, generally if we look around there are more people who has disabilities that made me felt ashamed with this insecurities of mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well a short has been insecurities for most of the people. Everyone is created perfect by the creator. We should not be worried about it and feel relaxed. We all are best on our own way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for your reminder although I am not that insecure now, it's way back when I was younger.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sia. I have one false teeth πŸ˜… Dati insecure ako sa teeth kasi namana ko sa motherside at same din kulang ako sa calcium kasi sumasakit paa ko. Nawala lang nung nagbuntis ako kasi umiinom ako calcium vit. Isa din yung forehead ko hahaha pero maganda tayo sis. Sakin naman dati insecure ako kasi height ko nakoo po, pero now love ko na kasi akala nila nasa 20 years old pa lang ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo sis labanan ang mga insecurities maganda tayo, minsan nahihiya nga ako sa mga insecurities ko pag nakakakita ako nang mga disabled person kaya much better pa rin tayo kasi complete body parts natin.

Same sa height pag maliit laging napagkakamalan bata pa ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda mo kaya ate❣️ Wag kang mag-alala hindi ka nag iisa sa ilong poπŸ€¦β€β™€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha salamat, accept na lang natin mga ilong natin πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kailangan i accept ate kasi dyan tayo gaganda😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also many insecurities in life but when I understand about the purpose. All I can say is that we need to accept what God has given and design to us. Individuals has limitations and dissimilarities and we are all uniquely and wonderfully made. No matter unsa paka para sakoa gwapa kayka Lage haha way makalupig πŸ˜‚ pero mas gwapa jus si duday πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana all walay makalupig πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You look pretty and confident. πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha thanks engr. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While scrolling saw your Black and White photo and my inner self told me, you would never be that cute.

And you are tagging them 'insecure'? You are a beautiful woman, just different, maybe. But beautiful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your touching words Remona 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello maayong gabie eybyoung! Pero ang importante kay gwapa ka 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala nabuhi lagi ka dri haha. Gwapa ug walay tapad uy πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago