Her Writing Progress ✍️

58 77
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Teaching kids how to write is not that easy, it will take you a lot of patience just to teach them because they have a lots of alibis plus always trying to mess around instead on focusing how to learn. Especially during this pandemic where parents became the teacher of their own kids due to online classes and modulars. The cons of parents teaching their own kids was they don't take their parents teaching seriously like real teachers.

When I was still studying, I plan to take BS Education as my course but then I realized that I am not that patient when it comes to teaching kids, I easily got annoyed when they cannot get what I teach in single explanation. I tried it with my siblings before and I end up cursing or telling them that why can't they be smart instead of being idiot?, gosh! So I didn't take that course haha!

Rayleigh's writing progress

Now that I became a mom, my gosh I didn't know I can have patience to teach her. I have to because that's part of my responsibility to teach her the basics, and as a responsible mom being I have to do it no choice haha!

I wasn't expecting that she can write all the BIG letters already because she always have reasons when I teach her that her hands easily get tired when she was writing.

The other day she wrote letters and her name..

Writing her name

That's how she write her name, I just wrote the letter of her name above and she'll copy it on her own. She just doesn't know the proper spacing and following lines yet, but it's already a progress since she can write all the letters on her own already.

Writing alphabet letters

The other day she wrote letters from A- I.. then she complained that she's tired already, when she's tired I don't force her to write anymore.

It's funny how big her letters especially the letter A haha! The funny thing is she'll check her own writings as well as you can see, the check mark is as big as her letters 🤦

Just look at the letter I(i) it wasn't even finish as she's complaining already that she's tired. Look how her check mark appears, it looks like letter V 😂

Then yesterday, she wrote again. I wasn't able to finish looking out how she wrote it because I finish some task, I only end up looking at letter N and I told her to continue then I'll just check her work.

Just today, I checked her works I was surprised that she did manage to finish all the letters, I was expecting she stop writing already as I know she's lazy haha! Then I saw she did it well it's just that you can't see the letters properly written because she checked it and her check mark is bigger than the letters plus it was same color which is red. I told her to write all of the letters without checking it so I can see how she did it, if it's correct or not.

This morning, I let her write all the letters. She's just watching the letters and copy it. I was laughing how big the letters are with no proper spacing and linings 🤦

So, this is the finish one without her check mark haha! Just look at how letter B so close with letter C while how far letter L to letter N then O to S was very close to each other as well.

I always told her to start from the blue line and end with another blue line but she cannot control it yet, so I just let her write the way she like since she just knows how to write all of the letters recently.

Next time, I'll teach her how to write it properly with proper spacing and linings. Following with small letters.

I didn't expect she'll already knows how to write all the letters because she always had an alibi and always complain that she's tired.

I was happy that after a month, I already see her progress in writing. If you happen to read my article last month about Teaching Her The Basics I was still teaching her how to trace letters but now she can write it on her own.

Closing Thoughts

Teaching kids is not easy but you know the fulfillment when you see their progress is priceless. Now that she's progressing in her writing, I am sure when she turns five next year she can write her name and all the letters properly with small letters as well for sure. Then I'll slowly teach her how to read then.

I was just happy that despite you know how I was grinding here and there I still manage to accomplish on teaching the daughter the basics so when she finally enter school, she already knows a lot. She's a smart kid and I hope she'll excell on whatever she pursue in her life sooner. I'll be always by her side supporting her without pressuring her to be an excellent, as long as she love and enjoy what she does.

This is what parenting feels, every little thing or every little progress your child did will always touch your heart. If God will give me a time machine to go back with my past and change it, I will never change every bit of it. I might be struggling right now because of the unplanned things but I never regretted everything, every pain is worth it and I will never trade the life I will going to have without my daughter. You know why? It's because I might be struggling but having her gives me directions and made me more humane.

Thank you for reading!

P.S I am slowly feeling better, some good news recently that helps me lighten my mood which is I was one of the top 5 winners in Bityard writing competition, my Axie will be replace with terminator soon and my lovely Rayleigh learns how to write all the letters. Although the situation doesn't change at least there are stuffs that I must be thankful for especially waking up everyday healthy, this made me feel I should stop complaining and continue to be stronger everyday.

Note: Original content unless revamp.

Date Published: November 1, 2021

24
$ 12.33
$ 11.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Eybyoung
empty
empty
Avatar for Eybyoung
2 years ago

Comments

When he learns to write well you won't even know when he did it, he's on the right track. Continue to cultivate success

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhahahha natatawa nalang ako naiimagine ko sarili nung may tinuruan akong bata tulad ng ganito heheheh nakakainit din ng ulo pero nakakaruwa din. Hindi talaga madali mag turo😂 tbh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree,its not an easy job but I am glad to see your efforts as a mom, she is doing well and I am sure soon she would be able to write it properly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natawa ako ah. Buti nalang talaga at di mo pinilit maging teacher haha kase sa panahon nato ang child abuse iba na. Dati nong nag aaral ako, binibilad pa kami sa araw tapos palo pa ng teacher namin haha ngayun subukan mo mamalo child abuse kana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ibang level na child abuse now, kinurot mo lang child abuse na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobra hahaha videohan pa tapos ipapa tolpo pa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe, ang tyaga mo sis magturo. Kudos to you...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kailangan sis ayoko nmn ma behind sya dahil lang sa busy ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice, keep it up po!..ilang taon na sya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaka 4 nya lang last October hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wow!...baka maaccelerate na yan sis..mapromote agad sa grade 1..pang grade 1 na yang ginagawa nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaya di ko nga enroll sa pre school ako lang din nmn nagtuturo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...see how this little cute baby just made me laugh a lot with her style of writing She writes just like my three year old daughter hahahaha. But patience just as you've said is really required on our parts as mothers in order to bring the best out of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect 👌 I am also teaching my 5 year old to read and write. Trying that when he reaches preschool he is advanced.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yung kapatid ko kapag tinuturuan ko syang mag basa ang daming dahilan kesyo na iihi, nagugutom o kaya naman inaantok HAHAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Even without knowing .... we are the most important teachers in the life of our children

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you're feeling better na. Hehe. Teaching kiddos are a test of patience jud but seeing how they develop the skills is priceless. Cheers to that, Eyb! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a big progress na for baby Rayleigh, soon sa tamang guhit na yan sya makakasulat haha. Cutie ng cutie ng bebe mo na yaan ee. UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha naiimagine ko sya while nagsusulat then sabi pagod na ako...hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As an aunt, I feel proud if my niece achieves something or learns new things. I would be in cloud 9, how much more a mother. The child's achievement is also a mom's achievement. And when a child achieves something no matter how big or small, the mom would always be delighted and proud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga po magturo ngaun pa nga lng dami na reklamo anak ko, minsan kapag pinupuna sya nawawala lalo ung atensyon nya sa ginagawa nya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first teacher of a child is her mother. The child future is also in the hands of the mother. Happy for u sis that you really exerted effort to teach ur child.😊🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang nakikita ko na future ko po. Parang mahihirapan din ako magturo sa anak ko. Medyo hard headed pa naman siya.hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha good luck momsh, mahirap magturo magsulat kesa magbasa ata 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, naku. Kailangan ko na ata mag-imbak ng maraming pasensiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo mag imbak ka na talaga 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww... her writing progress is indeed evident. It's not easy teaching kids at all but the little progress they make each time they're taught makes it all worth it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's all worth it when we saw the kids progress.. it took a month of teaching her to write all the letters since I wrote my blog about her teaching the basic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I get to choose between teaching a teenager or a kid, I would prefer kids hihihi. Mas malapit kasi loob kos bata pag nagtuturo and comfortable ako hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga wala hahaha madali ako ma asar pag di maka intindi agad pero dahil sarili kung anak no choice na lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga nila ate iba talaga pag anak mo hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, pag anak mo na talaga wala ka nang takas hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

4 years old palang sya diba?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo kaka 4 nya nung Oct. 5..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tapos nagsusulat na sya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo tinuruan ko na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I must confess, it's really hard to teach a very tender child, it look so frustrating when they're doing the opposite. I remember when I was posted to a different state to work as a teacher, I was made to choose the class I prefer. I selected the teen class. My friend that chose the baby class was so frustrated and sometimes he felt like beating them with cain. Haha🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's really frustrating especially when you let them do something but they had so many alibi's and doing the opposite, haha!

It's a good choice you chose the teen class than pre schooler it really gives headache haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've experienced teaching my cousin learn alphabet and how write before too. Everytime I see his improvements, I feel so satisfied and everything seems worth it. Now, he's already in 6th grade, and I'm proud of him 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, you must be a good teacher then hehe. Yeah it's really satisfying when you see them improving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's improving after each attempts. I'm sure it won't be long before she perfect everything. Hopefully one day she'll read this article and laugh at her B and C 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yeah, for sure she'll laugh as her B & C looks like a couple 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's usually a tough nut to crack as children will make the situation a more frustrating one

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Exactly, I agree with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not really easy to teach for real I don't think I can teach because I easily get angry and that's why I can't teach

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha same here, but when you have your own kids you can't avoid the fate 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't resist myself from smiling. Reminded me my school days. A few years ago I found my one of my school copybook when I was unable to hold pencil. Those writings were hilarious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe it's really nice to remember some memories from our childhood especially about how we learn to write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the old me sis. Hehe. I learned to write grade 2 na pero marunong ako magabasa. Pinapasa lang ako ng teachers ko kasi marunong akong magbasa. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, haha as in sis ako nmn di na ako nag daycare at kinder grade 1 na agad pero marunong na rin ako magsulat tinuruan lang din ako nang mama ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am smiling the whole time reading this ate. Ang cuuuuuute ng sulat niya. She's indeed improving. From not finishing all the letters as she's tired to finally having it wrote down all. At may pa check pa talaga. Ang cuuuute!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, kahit ako natatawa sa sulat nya tapos after nya magsulat sya rin lang mag check haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha when you are teaching a kid, you have to be patient and that's why I admire teachers even more because their patience level must really be down hahaha. Children gets tired of things easily and we just have to find a way to motivate them... Motivation always work... You are doing a good job, my friend.

Happy new month, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes friend it needs a lot of patience because they're giving us countless headache haha

Thank you, and likewise.. may November be good to us 😌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. I can imagine.

Amen. Cheers to a good November.

$ 0.00
2 years ago